Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Full HD 1080p Blu-ray Player BD-E5300

Full HD 1080p Blu-ray Player BD-E5300

 
Rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 4(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Full HD 1080p Blu-ray Player BD-E5300
Review 1 for Full HD 1080p Blu-ray Player BD-E5300
Customer Avatar
Huzin
From UAE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product & Best sound quality.

PostedApril 5, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 5, 2012
"Hello this is huzin, i have purchased the item this week. and i would like to share my experience about Samsung BD-E5300 bluray player. the sound quality of this item has excellent, it can also decoded DTS / DOLBY format from the movies which are playing with help of external hard disk. and the picture quality also too good it has 1080p/i as well as 720p modes while in auto selectivity condition. once u have home theater, then u will experience the pic / sound quality of this item.
Samaung BD-E5300 is best for value (cheaper) and quality (good). Thanks for overlook my review."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Full HD 1080p Blu-ray Player BD-E5300
Customer Avatar
Tree
From Victoria, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Blu-Ray player, lacks some significant yet simple features.

PostedMay 29, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 29, 2012
"This Blu-Ray player is great. It players movies fantastically, the up-scaling is excellent, and the video quality is superb. It uses my External HDD with nearly no problems and is generally pleasant to deal with. Awesome!
It's downfall: Lack of codec support. Really, it's a software issue. More and More video is being encoded in h264 and audio codecs like orbis because they are higher quality and smaller in space than xvid or divx. This Blu-Ray player hasn't picked up the software support for h264/orbis, and there's currently no firmware updates to rectify this.
Really dissappointing and a bit of a downer for an otherwise excellent product. If you're looking for casual video watching and blu-ray playing, look no further. But if you're a person who watches high quality content in lossless formats like h264 or orbis, consider something with the codec support you need."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, excellent picture/video quality
Cons: lack of codec support, interface can be a bit slow, "smart" content is contentless
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Full HD 1080p Blu-ray Player BD-E5300
Customer Avatar
mickey
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product is good value for the money but...

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Overall I am satisfied with the unit but it has not been without issue. The first time it was connected to wifi the unit instructed me to upgrade the firmware which resulted in the unit freezing and being sent away for repairs. Now the wifi feature is something we use often to stream content via YouTube and Netflix and I have trouble almost each time getting the unit to recognize my network. Irritating but it's great once it is connected. The quality of the video image is great and the unit has played every DVD without issue. Great price for the functionality. I hope that further features offer a memory function on YouTube searches and a more sophisticated way to interact with YouTube. I'd like to be able to hook up my Mac to surf the web but that is not going to happen anytime soon. Finally, I would like to say how impressed I am with the high quality customer service I have received from Samsung other companies could learn from them."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, customer service
Cons: network connection is flaky
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Full HD 1080p Blu-ray Player BD-E5300
Customer Avatar
Rvog
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is the second Samsung unit I have purchased. The first Blurayplayer was defective and now my second one has developed a problem.

PostedAugust 15, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 15, 2012
"Although I love my Samsung LED tv my BD payer selectively plays some discs while "getting stuck" on others. On one bd we can see all of the ads and previews but when the main comes on the screen goes black and the led play indicator becomes dimmer. In this condition, the remote ff and red do not work either.
This also happens, but rarely, while watching Netflix.
Recently we have additionally lost the ability to use the Internet functions. (all our other devices work fine)
Looks like I need to spend money on a third player. Maybe a Sony or Panasonic would be reliable?
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, no remote disc eject
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.