Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BD-E5500 Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

BD-E5500 Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

Samsung’s BD-E5500 Smart Blu-ray player delivers movies in glorious 3D to your 3D TV for an experience that takes you to another dimension. With the available wireless adaptor, you can access your favourite online content plus share movies, music and photos via your home’s Wi-Fi.
Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 4(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BD-E5500 Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
Review 1 for BD-E5500 Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
Honda_guy
From Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Will not play all blu-rays

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 23, 2013
"After a few seconds the sound quits on certain blu-ray disks. These are mainly sound stage Blu-rays. They play fine on older Samsung players. Took unit back and replacement has same issue where the sound will drop off. Plays 3d fine. Feels very cheaply made."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BD-E5500 Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
kastor
From mississauga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best product

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 22, 2013
"this is an excellent choice.best product for good price"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BD-E5500 Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
Lefty
From Kingston, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent price, designed for the technically challenged.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
"We were amazed at the way this inexpensive DVD player practically installed itself. It is very intuitive and seems to know what we want it to do. For the techically-challenged, this is an excellent choice."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BD-E5500 Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
drjason
From Halifax NS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3 Blue Ray Player

PostedMarch 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 3, 2013
"This 3D blue ray player offers much more than I anticipated. Great picture, ease of use and works with all my discs."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BD-E5500 Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
EEL:
From S.W. Ontario CANADA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product seems to run any disk (not just dvd) that I throw on it!! No more guessing....will it play?

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
"As I said above, it'll take anything I throw at -divix,dvd BR, dvdBR3D,many computer formats etc.
I got this unit as a gift in early Dec. from my son (he bouhgt one to go with his 3D tv) and I love it!!- I don't have a 3D tv but just a HDMI plasma...so 3D I don,t get but the rest,....The pix is beautiful!! only thing I wish was on this dvd player is the option to set the 3D to the old 3D format so it can attempt to make a 3D image on a regular set.- There are conversions out there to do that on your computer and it works quite well as long as you have the red and green glasses an are prepared to watch it in sepea
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, will play more formats then most players
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.