Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BD-E6500 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player

BD-E6500 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player

Samsung’s BD-E6500 Blu-ray disc player has it all. Watching 3D movies is just the beginning; add built-in wireless internet access to online apps like Netflix, YouTube, Facebook and a growing list of others for instant, entertainment. Then there’s AllShare Play™ share music, movies and photos with other DLNA certified devices on your home network or through 5GB of free web storage, making sharing easier and more fun than ever. Include the intuitive web browser and complete the entertainment experience making the BD-E6500 the future of 3D Blu-ray and beyond.
Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BD-E6500 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Review 1 for BD-E6500 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
Netflix junkie
From London, Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Netflix

PostedMarch 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 22, 2013
"I bought mine this year and it's a wonderful product, I love how you can use it for netflix and watch your favorite movies on tv!!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BD-E6500 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
Leanne9991
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent all-in-one machine

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 25, 2013
"Set-up was easy, additional HDMI slots come in handy for other peripherals. Sleek design, does it all!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BD-E6500 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
Douwi25
From Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Blu-ray player

PostedJuly 27, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 27, 2012
"Looks very nice, the touch interface is beautiful and works great
2 hdmi inputs very useful ( you can connect your Xbox360/Ps3 and something else and never have a change of channel of the tv ),
Works with the SmartPhone remote app, which is very useful,
I would like to get more apps ( games remote with the phone app would be nice ).
The remote that come with the blu-ray is good, with some useful shortcut (netflix, smart hub..) only missing a shortcut for Allshare.
All share is really the best DLNA that i use by now (file support and interface) I use it everyday and naver got problem for 3 months now.
Picture quality is awesome, very clear and realistic color
"
Pros: Realistic color, video 5/5, allshare format support
Cons: a little overprice
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BD-E6500 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
parksyfromCA!
From London, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stylish Looking, Decent Performing & TWO extra HDMI inputs!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 7, 2013
"I've had this for about 2 months now and overall it's a decent player. It looks great, is very responsive and reads disks quickly. I really appreciate the additional HDMI inputs as the three my TV has isn't quite adequate for my needs. I do have to say the network performance is sporadic as sometimes it just simply won't connect. Most of the time this isn't an issue but can be a slight pain when you want to use it. Turning off the unit sometimes fixes the issue but if that doesn't work, unplugging the unit for a minute always works. Disc compatibiltiy has been good however I did have issues playing The Amazing Spiderman in 3D. This was fixed by the January 2013 firmware update that was just released. Overall this is a great player and I'd recommend it to anyone."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BD-E6500 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
katkim
From ottawa,canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty good 3d machine

PostedNovember 17, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 17, 2012
"this machine is great but one fault i hope samsung can update the firmware for it soon, i cant seem to play the amazing spiderman in 3d it freezes up the machine and you must turn it off to be able to remove the disk!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.