Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Blu-ray players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BD-F5900 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player

BD-F5900 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player

Discover a Smart Blu-ray disc player that has it all. In addition to playing your favourite Blu-ray movies in 3D, the built-in Wi-Fi gives you access to online apps like Netflix™, YouTube™, Facebook™ and others for instant entertainment. Featuring 5 GB of free web storage, an intuitive web browser and an advanced 2013 Smart Hub interface, the BD-F5900 brings your online world directly to you.
Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BD-F5900 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Review 1 for BD-F5900 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
From Burnaby, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing WIFI to my computer and other mobile devices

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Excellent WiFi that allow me to connect my desktop, laptop and other mobile devices to the Blu_Ray player. I also like the "SmartHub" internet that allows me to browse to some other web sites such as YouTube, BBC News etc."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, wifi, smarthub
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BD-F5900 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
From Quebec, qc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BD-F5900 is great

PostedDecember 5, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 5, 2013
"This Blu ray work well with my samsung 3d tv, the BD-F5900 is silence when playing, it does make some nice when it load the blu ray or you turn it on but not once it start playing the movie"
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BD-F5900 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, On
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent blu-ray player

PostedDecember 10, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 10, 2013
"Bought this to watch Blu-ray movies along with my Samsung HD tv. Loads fast, easy to update and great sounds and crisp image. I have it connected to a Yamaha 7.1 amplifier and sound is mind blowing. I recommend this blu-ray player for it's ease of use and quality"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BD-F5900 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely love it!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 8, 2013
"My parents watch Russian TV RUREM and NO Other player except the TV box they offer can play their content properly. I tried with PS3 and using PLAYON and it was super laggy, but Samsung offers a DELOPER account, wow as soon as you open the DEVELOP option, lets you access the Russian TV IP directly for their developer APP and all I can say is its amazing, performance, over all picture quiality, my parents have TV again and save so much not having to pay for cable they just signed up for streaming like netflix but for Russian channels and Samsung smart hub is the only one that can play it properly! Thank you."
Pros: Inexpensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BD-F5900 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, Qc.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

PostedApril 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 15, 2013
"We have the f5900 for about a month now and we love it. Transformed our samsung tv into a Smart TV. Netflix works great. Very fast with Blu-Ray & DVD. Wish it had 2 HDMI out."
Pros: quick blu ray start up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BD-F5900 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall this is a very good 3D player

PostedApril 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 14, 2013
"disc load time is excellent. picture quality is also excellent. connecting and staying connected to the internet is an exercise in futility."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: poor internet connectivity
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BD-F5900 Smart 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc Player
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great player....very bad wifi

PostedJuly 14, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 14, 2014
"My primary complaint about this device is the wifi capabilities. Almost all my device in my home are wifi...nothing other than one device is hardwired. This is connected to my Samsung smart tv which has wifi and works great. I use my BD player not only for disc movies, but the services that are on it like youtube and Netflix. The bluray and 3D movies are fantastic! The device itself is sleek and features touch buttons (which sometimes turns on just by lifting the device (since I'm a right handed guy, I always grab from the right) where all the navigation buttons are. I am unsure if my device is just poor wifi or if it just needs a firmware update as it will routinely lose all connectivity to not just the internet but the wifi router/modem as well. Since my placement of my Samsung tv is right above it...and it doesn't have any issue with the wifi...I would think the player shouldn't either. So why don't I just use the TV wifi.....because my home theatre is hooked up through my BD player....if you use the tv...you just get the tv spkrs."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: poor wifi connectivity
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.