Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Colour Laser (CLP)
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for CLP-320

CLP-320

Get it done quickly and easily with the user-friendly Samsung CLP-320 laser printer. Its convenient one-touch print screen button makes printing from your computer a breeze. As if fast printing speed isn’t enough, the Samsung CLP-320 delivers high quality colour printing with up to 2400 x 600 dpi, while stylishly sporting a minimal design, with its chic black and crème grey facade. The CLP-320 is compacted with performance and a stylish exterior, and still manages to fit virtually almost anywhere.
Rating:
1.857 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
1 out of 7(14%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for CLP-320
Review 1 for CLP-320
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Inexpensive to Purchase, Too Expensive to Own

PostedAugust 15, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 15, 2013
" Although this is a good looking unit that produces quality print jobs, ours jams the first page every single time that we use it. We have to open the back of the machine, carefully pull the jammed page out without ripping it, and then everything works fine. More importantly, we've gone through three complete sets of toner cartridges in 18 months, printing approximately 800 pages (mostly black text on white paper). Each set of refills costs more than we paid for the printer! "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CLP-320
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

After only 1 year whitout abuse..

PostedJuly 31, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 31, 2013
" This printer burn is imaging unit... My initial inks are just at 50%! Lot of paper jam...
DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER. "
Cons: Poor quality, not durable, paper jam
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CLP-320
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the money!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 22, 2012
" I bought this printer for home office use. It works great for printing out forms, very fast, very reliable. I've had it for about a year and a half now and never had a paper jam.
It had difficulty printing out business cards, (grabbed 2 sheets of cardstock at a time) but I think that may have to do with the paper thickness settings (I never changed them).
The only thing I wished I would have got was the higher version with wireless connectivity. Otherwise, this printer has outperformed every other printer I have ever owned. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs a reliable, inexpensive printer for moderate use. "
Pros: Inexpensive, compact
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CLP-320
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very poor quality printout (wast of money)

PostedAugust 8, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 8, 2012
" Printout always looks washed out, even with the humidity and temperature options correctly set.
To get a good print you have to first print out a blank page to completely dry out the paper, then feed it back in and print on it. What a waste of time, this is the worst printer I have ever bought and the first samsung product... and the last.
It is also good at creasing paper (with paper type/thickness set correctly)
It's quite small and compact though
Okay if you live in the desert otherwise forget it. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CLP-320
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very pure product.

PostedMarch 10, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 10, 2012
" On off button does not allow to turn printer off.
Paper jam happening almost each time in different areas.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CLP-320
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Seemed like good value but poor quality

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 13, 2012
" This printer worked well at first but after 4 months puts red lines over every page in random patterns. It also locks up all the time even though it looks like it is on line. You can't turn it off will the power button on top you have to turn the power off on the back. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no diagnostics, web site hard to find help
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CLP-320
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ok product but didn't suit my needs

PostedMay 2, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 2, 2011
" This printer was affordable and relatively easy to set up. It did not come with a physical manual though, only a CD. The test print sheet had ok quality, but when I went to feed cardstock through it, there was a paper jam and I basically had to dismantle the entire printer to get it to reset. I returned this printer the day after I bought it as it didn't accommodate the paper I required it to. "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.