Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Colour Laser (CLP)
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for CLP-365W

CLP-365W

The CLP-365 colour laser printer gives you the freedom to print wirelessly from your mobile device. Enjoy bright, beautiful colour printing with this easy-to-use, ergonomically designed laser printer.
Rating:
2.643 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
5 out of 12(42%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for CLP-365W
Review 1 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
heath
From new york, ny
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Home Printer

PostedApril 14, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 14, 2014
"I've had mine for almost a year now and I love it. This was the only color laser I could find with this size foot-print (and it had a great price as a bonus). I hate walking into someone's home and being confronted by a gawdy printer in the dining room. This fits perfectly into a typical cabinet (albeit i have to remove the paper tray). I'm a light-use user and this thing works perfectly for me. My only complaint is that there's no Raspberry-Pi drivers, but I think that's the case with all Samsung printers (boo)."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
D_Rig
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good overall performance

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I have had no issues with my Samsung printer, it works great."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
Devon
From Vancouver
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Laser Printers

PostedNovember 4, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 4, 2012
"I can only say that I am thrilled with my printers. I first bought the CLP 300 but I broke that one by trying to get the paper out. Then I purchased a CLP 310 about two years ago and it still works beautifully. I now have a CLP 365W. What can I say. They are the best."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
Smikey
From Latvia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good printer for home use.

PostedMay 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 15, 2013
"Just a little bit poor quality, but for it's price it will be ok. No problems with drivers - I like wireless function and it's working very well. I don't like paper tray, it is made from average quality plastic and it's quite hard to adjust paper tray and insert paper. Printing quality is ok, colors are good and speed for home use ar more than enough."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
Ladybug
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
"I am happy with it but I wished that it wouldn't take that much room on my desk."
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
Sad about printer drivers
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This printer does not have a drivers that work with the Mountain Lion operating system

PostedOctober 23, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 23, 2012
"The result is limited functionality. No access to the described web site. Unable to configure.
But it does print wireless ...
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
joel_joel_
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Inexpensive nice set of features but some drawbacks

PostedDecember 3, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 3, 2012
"Cons:
Slow to print large files
No built in duplexer
Mediums:
Toner use is average
Pros:
Nice wireless features
Works perfectly with all my PCs and Macs - driver is required though
Inexpensive at first
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
NotaHappyCustomerAtAll
From Langley, BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst printer EVER! I will not use any Samsung printer after this one.

PostedDecember 16, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 16, 2013
"This is by far the worst printer ever that I've used. I will never buy anything Samsung again. It worked for maybe 1 months, and then everything starts to fail and need to be replaced. I replaced the imaging unit just about 2 weeks ago, and now, I need to replace a transfer unit or something. The money I've spent replacing parts of this horrible printer is more than the printer itself. So I decided to throw this piece of junk into the trash bin, and get myself a non-Samsung printer that won't cause me so much grief."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
j_le73
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Colour and Definition

PostedNovember 19, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 19, 2013
"When printing in colour with a laser printer, I expect there to be crisp and bright colours. I find the colours to be bland and not true. I am printing red, and it looks green. Not at all what I expected from a Samsung product. Very disappointed with the printing quality. As well, connecting to wi-fi is an exhausting experience. Nothing should take that long."
Pros: mid-price $$$
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
smalltimeuser
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

PostedJuly 3, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 3, 2013
"this is the second Samsung color laser printer that we have used and both were less than ideal. They use toner excessively and have to replace cartridges often (Very expensive). Have had this model CLP-365W less than six months and already being told to replace the drum. I don't print large volumes and feel this is ridiculous! Would not recommend this unit for anything."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, expensive to operate
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
gkjhk
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst printer

PostedApril 26, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 26, 2013
"Worst printer I have ever owned. There's always some new error every time I try to print. There's a reason why I don't have Samsung products and this makes me want to never try one again."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
Wingthorn
From Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Rastertotec failed error is annoying

PostedMarch 18, 2013
PostedMarch 18, 2013
"After I installed this printer I discovered that it won't print images. I'm on this site because I need to download the drivers again and this was the first choice that Google offered. I am not a happy camper.
Wingthorn
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations, rastertotec error
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
Faith
From Vancouver
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My time with Samsung printers will be over when this one dies.

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 5, 2013
"My previous printer was a Samsung CLP 310N which was a decent enough unit. It didn't last as long as I thought it ought but, what does? I replaced it with the CLP 365W as I'd been reasonably happy with the performance of the 310N. A minor peeve with both units: neither will hold much paper. You can't fill the input tray completely or the machine will jam, so one is frequently refilling it. Two major complaints with the new 365W model: 1) It goes through COPIOUS quantities of very expensive toner (even when printing on grey scale!) and 2) the black toner needs frequent shaking or the edges of everything I print are greyed to the point of being illegible. Lastly, the print from the newer machine is not as crisp as it was from the previous model. That too is a disappointment."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, uses too much toner
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CLP-365W
Customer Avatar
Paul
From Montreal
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor quality. Will not last more than a year.

PostedDecember 1, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 1, 2012
"The Samsung CLP series printers are low quality. I've tried two different ones (CLP-300 and CLP-315) and both have been utter disappointments. The design of the paper tray is flawed, and breaks down within a few months of use. Try googling "samsung clp dev home error" and you'll learn that there's a spring inside the printer that gets loosened over time such that the paper no longer gets fed properly. You have to go in and tighten the spring yourself. When this happened the first time, I thought I was just unlucky, but when I saw it with the second I realized this is a systemically poor design. I recommend staying away from the CLP series of Samsung printers."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.