Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DMT610RHB 51 dBA Dishwasher Black

DMT610RHB 51 dBA Dishwasher Black

A powerful 6-wash cycle and forward-thinking options set new standards for quiet performance and excellence. With six noise reducing layers and an advanced motor sound insulation system, Samsung’s DMT610 dishwasher keeps the peace and quiet while cleaning your dishes to a sparkle. Performance features include its unique Digital Leak Sensor designed to detect even the smallest leaks, 3 spray arms located on the top, middle and bottom, plus an energy efficient stainless steel tub, all meticulously engineered to deliver the most advanced yet quiet washing cycle possible. Eliminating the need for pre-rinsing saves you time, and a hard food disposer efficiently removes difficult food particles. To deliver optimal drying performance, a Twin Fan-Driven Condensation Drying system uses heat from the water inside the tub for quick, efficient drying. The DMT610 dishwasher from Samsung is ENERGY STAR® qualified to ensure a higher level of cost-saving efficiency and performance.
Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
0 out of 4(0%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DMT610RHB 51 dBA Dishwasher Black
Review 1 for DMT610RHB 51 dBA Dishwasher Black
Customer Avatar
nsss
From North York , Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

From a scale 1 to 10 , = 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 20, 2012
"The salesman at the Brick promise me that it was going to be very quite machine .
It`s not quite like he said . I push on the buttons and nothing happens , (1) I red the manual ,but there is nothing that explains why the digital buttons don`t work at all . (2) Why it takes two and half hrs. to do a normal wash .(3) At two and half hrs. a wash compare 55minutes my previous one , how much is going to cost me exstra in hydro bill at the end of the year ?
I hope Samsung leaves this review for others to see.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DMT610RHB 51 dBA Dishwasher Black
Customer Avatar
Hate your dishwasher
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't buy this dishwasher

PostedMarch 19, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 19, 2014
"I wish I had read more reviews before I bought this machine, about 11 months ago. When the contractor hired to install it came he warned me that he'd be back a lot to fix this machine, and so far he was correct. The motor started grinding terribly during the wash cycle; it does a horrible job in cleaning dishes; and it takes FOREVER in a day to complete a wash --- 2 hours and 45 minutes for a medium load ---- I should have stuck with a name brand who makes dishwashers -- but I fell sucker for the price and the fact that I needed a black front on my dishwasher to go in my kitchen. Then it took me 5 days of continuous calling for the warranty service department....kept getting disconnected before I even got to speak with anyone. Must have called about 30 times.... When I finally got through to the indian dude and was in the process of firming up the appointment for technician to come out, they cut me off again. Called back, waited forever, gave my WO # and got transferred to a guy from Georgia who's accent I couldn't even understand. After 10 minutes of waiting for that, he told me that Trans Global Services would call me back in 2-5 days. What a horrendous joke for a company that is supposed to be high in the tech market....can't even handle their own phones!"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DMT610RHB 51 dBA Dishwasher Black
Customer Avatar
Margo
From Niagara Falls Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cycle takes 2.5 hours to complete. Usually cleans well, but not always. Right now (after less than 1 year) my dishwasher is not working at all.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 24, 2012
"All in all not very happy. The dishwasher is not working and I am on this site to check he support before I call in a repair person. Not very impressed. Hope that my warranty is still valid."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DMT610RHB 51 dBA Dishwasher Black
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
From Humboldt, SK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

THIS IS THE WORST DISHWASHER EVER

PostedApril 5, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 5, 2013
"I would not recommend anyone buy this dishwasher it does not even clean clean dishes. I have to rewash half the dishes when they are done in the dishwasher."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.