Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel

DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel

A powerful 6-wash cycle and forward-thinking options set new standards for quiet performance and excellence. With six noise reducing layers and an advanced motor sound insulation system, Samsung’s DMT610 dishwasher keeps the peace and quiet while cleaning your dishes to a sparkle. Performance features include its unique Digital Leak Sensor designed to detect even the smallest leaks, 3 spray arms located on the top, middle and bottom, plus an energy efficient stainless steel tub, all meticulously engineered to deliver the most advanced yet quiet washing cycle possible. Eliminating the need for pre-rinsing saves you time, and a hard food disposer efficiently removes difficult food particles. To deliver optimal drying performance, a Twin Fan-Driven Condensation Drying system uses heat from the water inside the tub for quick, efficient drying. The DMT610 dishwasher from Samsung is ENERGY STAR® qualified to ensure a higher level of cost-saving efficiency and performance.
Rating:
2.35 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
11
5 out of 19(26%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Review 1 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
OntarioLandLord
From London, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Solution - Student Rental

PostedOctober 1, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 1, 2013
"This dishwasher is great. I was initially put onto this model due to it having an integrated food garberator. This is important since I am a landlord and have learned that everyone lives differently, some pre-wash, some don't even empty scrapes off their plates. Having this unit lessens my worries about clogged drains and flooding damage due to food particle build up. Installed for 9 months and not an issue at all. Installing one in my own house now since they are so quiet."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, built-in food garberator
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Jim and Eliz
From Owen Sound, Ont.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cleans well. Very Quiet.

PostedApril 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 16, 2013
"I have owned this dish washer for a little over a month. I don't know what problems others have had but it cleans very well. VERY quiet! We replaced our Jet Clean dishwasher (15 years old) with this dishwasher, I have very little to complain about it. It does what it say's it does, it cleans and it's quiet.
My only complaint is that it is hard to load unusually shaped objects like; very big bowls, wide cups and glasses."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
alex
From Qc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dishwasher

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"Very efficient dishwasher: quiet operation, lot of space for the dishes and everything ends up clean. I like the feature that you can pull down dish holder to put bigger pans and bowls. Very recommended."
Pros: big pans, quiet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
TM Guelph
From Guelph, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Dishwasher - Loaded correctly, it is an amazing system!

PostedJune 22, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 22, 2012
"I almost didn't purchase this dishwasher based on the reviews. But then there was one reviewer who sounded so realistic, and explained how she fixed the issues she had by following the manual - so I took a leap of faith as the retailer in Guelph highly recommended the Samsung DMT610RHS. I could not believe my eyes when I opened the door after the first load. Dishes that had looked dull and dingy for years were now sparkling like new. The features are incredible. If you read the manual and load correctly you can fit SO much into the racks. I'll write again in a few months with an update since some reviewers said they were pleased at first and then disappointed weeks later. I can't see how that could happen - but I'll hold judgement for now. I couldn't be happier with this dishwasher! We upgraded from a GE Tri-Clean - which I was happy with until the racks rusted and fell apart & the pump died. I had no idea dishes could get so clean until Samsung."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
$10K Man
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than expected

PostedMay 30, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 30, 2011
"First, installation was a snap with water and electrical connections at the front and not the back. That made the hook ups a breeze.
The unit was SO quiet that at first I thought it was not working when I started it up. We now have a matching Samsung french door fridge, a convection stove and the dishwasher. All products work great and look great.
The Maytags we looked at simply did not compare in quality or value. The Brick gave us a great deal. No complaints at all."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Claude
From Montreal, qc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Quiet but not the best results

PostedDecember 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 14, 2013
"The 2 handles to move the upper rack in high or low position broke after 5 months, dried plastic."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Sparkie
From New Maryland, New Brunswick
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Washes well, dries poorly

PostedDecember 10, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 10, 2013
"This dishwasher does the job of washing dishes very well. I also like the ability to screw from the sides to attach it as I have granite countertops and cannot secure from above as per usual. The only issue I have had is its lack of drying ability. This is the first dishwasher I have ever had that has given me poor drying performance."
Pros: washes well
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Kris K
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

IT DOESNT WASH DISHES

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 26, 2012
"Ok, read this review carefully as it might save you from purchasing this unit. I honestly didn't believe the reviews until i installed the unit into my new kitchen. At first everything worked great but after a week or so the unit began not to wash dishes very well. Dishes moderately dirty where placed into the dishwasher and after 2.5 hours of washing came out dirty. Its not the performance i was expecting for the price range. Never the less some great features asides from the issues it looks great, great small features that i use and it matches perfectly with the rest of the units (primary reason why i opted to buy this unit over the Bosh)."
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
CdnDishW
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice Appearance but does not Perform

PostedJune 10, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 10, 2013
"Quality issues with pump and digital display. A constant odor also never went away after using various methods to freshen the machine."
Pros: quiet
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Samsung Kitchen
From Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dead Quiet but dead wrong

PostedNovember 25, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 25, 2013
"Have had this dishwasher for 2 years and have had nothing but trouble with it. Had to replace a circuit board in the first couple of months, then call for service due to food built up in the motor, had to replace the upper rack holders after 18 months (noticed that the design has now changed) and now the pump is making noise and not working. Dishes need to be rinsed before using as food particles are continually being left on the dishes despite following the recommended cleaning program. I own many other Samsung appliances but this has really soured my experience, how this dishwasher was ever approved for manufacture is beyond me. If this was a car it would be the subject of a recall."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Lindsay
From Edmonton, Alberta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This dishwasher is terrible

PostedMarch 30, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 30, 2013
"My dishwasher broke after 2 weeks, using it about 5 times. No one is willing to fix it, so i have an expensive dust collector. DO NOT BUY THIS DISHWASHER."
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
mylene
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Will I ever get one that works?

PostedMarch 24, 2013
PostedMarch 24, 2013
"Had to replace it twice, on the first try. First one didn't wash nor dry and the second's drain hose broke. Water damage, lost more than a day of trying to install, reinstall, repair water damages, have been handwashing for three weeks since I work two jobs and can only get deliveries on saturday, I don't think customer service could do anything to make me forget all the hassle this has brought me. At least, the TV hasn't broke down in the first days too, now have my doubts for the Samsung quality though."
Pros: design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, the specs i have to choose here (hi-def??)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
goodluck
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this dishwasher

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
"This dishwasher has a serious engineering flaw/design. The clips that hold the top rack break off and fall into the motor. We have had the clips replaced four times and the motor replaced twice - all within a year of owning it.
Do a search and you'll see there are lots of other people complaining about the same thing. I wish I had done a search before buying it."
Cons: Poor quality
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
sgray
From Grimsby, ON
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Product

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This dishwasher is awful. The only positive feature is the look of the outside. Dishes must be loaded fully rinsed and essentially clean and then washed on the Heavy cycle for 3 hours, they then still come out with food particles on them. It has not mattered how full it is, the detergent we use or which cycle, the dishes rarely come out clean. Do not purchase this product."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
DirtyDishes
From Brampton, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't clean even orange juice from glassware.

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 8, 2012
"The first service we had reported the water was not hot enough. So we ran the faucet to hot before turning the dishwasher on.
The second service said change the dishwashing solution. We did and moved from washing our glassware and dishes from the Normal to Pots&Pans cycle. Slight improvement but food particles are still left behind on everything. Not to mention each wash now takes 2.5 hours. A waste of energy.
Third service said use another calcium cleaning product as "it's save for dishes". Dumb as calcium products does not remove food particles.
Bottom line. Extremely poor product. A dishwasher that does not clean.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
PGUser
From Prince George, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst dishwasher I have ever owned.

PostedJune 13, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 13, 2012
"This dishwasher matched the set we purchased and we wanted all matching appliances. It looks really nice. The display is nice... basically the outside is great. The inside stinks. The dishes are not cleaned very well. I have to use more soap than I should have to in order to break down the food particles that are constantly left on the cups especially. I have tried to use all the trouble shooting suggestions and they have not worked. Very disappointing and annoying."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, drainage of food particles is poor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
penny
From canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible appliance

PostedApril 29, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 29, 2012
"this dishwasher worked great for 2 weeks now it fails to leave the dishes clean. lip marks are still left on glasses, particles are left all over everything.
We've tried everything (water source, detergent, rinse aid, etc) to fix it, nothing has worked. Going to replace it.
"
Pros: style
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Chris
From Blackfoot, AB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor quality

PostedApril 1, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 1, 2012
"This dishwasher worked for a few months before failing to go into a proper wash cycle. Even when it ran it was very noisy. Left white residue on dishes even after installing water softner. I would not recommend it. Much better quality out there for the price."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, noisy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Sj1234
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't wash dishes

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 25, 2012
"This dishwasher is terrible. Do not buy this! It leaves a residue on the dishes despite using the drying aid, trying the heavy setting, etc. Terrible value for the price."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DMT610RHS 51 dBA Dishwasher Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
CTBE1
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It does not do the job

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 6, 2012
"I bought the unit because I trusted Samsung technology but unfortunately this time I was disappointed. The normal cycle fails to clean the dishes properly therefore the heavy cycle, which consumes substantial additional energy, needs to be used to get some decent results. As a reference we are a small family and instructions, as described in the user manual, were carefully followed."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.