Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for R3V Dish Washer with Energy Saving

R3V Dish Washer with Energy Saving

 
Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
2 out of 6(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for R3V Dish Washer with Energy Saving
Review 1 for R3V Dish Washer with Energy Saving
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is a bad product

PostedMay 30, 2015
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 30, 2015
" Got this bad product for about 2 years and started having problem with blinking lights on drainage. I disassembled the machine and did not find any blockage. Spent so much time troubleshooting it but the DW keeps going into drain and fill cycle and eventually ended up in drainage error. It is possibly a problem with the control board which is very expensive to replace. I am giving up on fixing it. Recommend not to buy this product. "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for R3V Dish Washer with Energy Saving
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great dishwasher

PostedApril 19, 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 19, 2015
" I bought this dishwasher two years ago and have had no issues. It was easy to install, runs quite and does a great job. not sure what other features or cylcle types you would want out of a dishwasher, seems to have everything I need out of it. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for R3V Dish Washer with Energy Saving
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

PostedApril 16, 2015
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 16, 2015
" I use this for more than 3 months; it is good product not too many features but is doing a good job, in the beginning was a plastic smell but it faded away in few weeks, 3 blades of sprinkles and the top drawer adjustable is a plus. Quiet, not in the beginning when the food dispenser is grinding for few minutes, and no filter to clean. If is reliable like other Samsung product then nothing to complain. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for R3V Dish Washer with Energy Saving
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Clean? Hardly

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
" This is our second Samsung dishwasher, the first had a faulty weld in manufacturing and never worked properly. After several service calls and months of waiting, Samsung finally replaced it. However our model was no longer available, and they had to downgrade us to this model. My first impression was that the stainless steel door is a lesser quality than our other Samsung kitchen appliances, and never looks as nice. Upon using the dishwasher we found several major faults. First of all, the cycle is over three hours long. Yes THREE HOURS. I have never had a dishwasher take so long. One positive is that it is quiet, so you don't notice it rumbling away forever. The second issue we have is that it never seems to get things really clean. It seems to re-distribute the food debris to other dishes. We use jet-dry as well as the recommended soap, and still it leaves residue on almost all our glasses. We rinse our dishes to the point of almost hand washing, and still they come out dirtier than when we put them in. Would I purchase another Samsung dishwasher? Not a hope. In fact I am considering replacing this one even though it is almost brand new. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for R3V Dish Washer with Energy Saving
Customer Avatar
From montreal,qc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

does not meet garbage expectation

PostedNovember 29, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 29, 2012
" the water doesnt heat enough. and this, not even a year after i bought it. im tired of washing off my dishes by hand. "
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for R3V Dish Washer with Energy Saving
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Might as well wash by hand.!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 12, 2012
" Tithe dishes are dingy and soap stays in the bottom of tub. Noisy. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for R3V Dish Washer with Energy Saving
Customer Avatar
From ontario, canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this dishwasher does NOT clean anything

PostedOctober 18, 2012
PostedOctober 18, 2012
" I have to rinse all my dishes before putting into dishwasher and they still come out dirty and stained after a heavy wash. all my glasses are water stained as well. The dishes also come out wet and I have to dry them by hand. worst dish washer I've ever owned. I do not like the control buttons on the front as I keep bumping them and turning them on. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.