Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)

DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)

The Samsung F800 Dishwasher with Stormwash™ technology offers a superior dishwashing experience that perfectly cleans your dirtiest dishes, runs quieter than the rest, and consumes less energy to save money.
Rating:
1.636 / 5
1.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
2 out of 11(18%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Niagara on the lake, ON
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

looks and works great

PostedAugust 21, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 21, 2014
"this dishwasher works great, I was stunned it got so many bad reviews and no good ones, I am very happy with mine"
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet, does a great job clean and dry dishes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, Alberta
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a good machine

PostedAugust 10, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 10, 2014
"I have had nothing but problems with the machine. I keep receiving error codes periodically. 5e Oe errors. I have had to remove disconnect power and water a couple of times because of faults and failures in the machine. For a new machine I would expect to have little to no issues. NOT the case with this one."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Storm Wash promises are false

PostedAugust 1, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 1, 2014
"We purchased this dishwasher a couple of months ago as part of our kitchen renovation. This is probably the worst appliance I have ever invested my money in. You practically have to wash your dishes before you put them in the dishwasher. The claims about the storm wash cleaning your toughest messes are false. We have reverted to the storm wash for everyday use hoping it would wash the little bits of lettuce off my lunch containers. NOPE! I love the sleek design and the quietness but that is all."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Have yet to get the machine to actually wash the dishes

PostedMay 26, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 26, 2014
"Brand new, installed into the kitchen cabinets, connected to water, electricity and drain line in place. Loaded the dishwasher with plates, glasses, cutlery, etc. Power on, cycle selected, started unit up - wash cycle indicated on front panel, can hear water splashing inside unit. After a few minutes, opened the door to find the 3 nozzles & storm wash nozzle do not rotate (these nozzles will spin freely when hand turned). Dishes remain soiled even after trying to restart unit. Tried to start unit again and water can be heard inside, just no nozzle movement. BRAND NEW - disappointing start!"
Pros: matches the stove & refrigerator
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Cambridge,ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Defective Product

PostedApril 13, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 13, 2014
"Please do no buy this product. We have bought this product.Have lot of problems, not washing properly and leaking from the door. I called Samsung and they are aware of it.
Looking for repair within 35 days of usage. fortunately I bought an extended warranty."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, defective
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Service call after 2 months of use.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 31, 2014
"After 2 months, need a new control board. Kept getting IE error"
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Dartmouth NS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Soaked

PostedMarch 17, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 17, 2014
"Wet dishes all the time. Dirty glasses too... I hate this dishwasher. Easy install, Quiet, nice to look at."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From oshawa ontario canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

2 samsung lemons?

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
"I would not recommend this model to anyone. Samsung needs to deal with the issue of water leaking in the lower right corner of the door when the washer begins it's cleaning cycle. We have had 2 of the same model to our home......the first we had installed by a professional and on the first start up it leaked. We thought it was a "lemon" and had it immediately replaced and installed professionally again with the same model and it also leaked - same area. This one is also going back."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Dishwasher

PostedDecember 16, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 16, 2013
"I've had this dishwasher for 2 months now and not once have the dishes come out clean. The glasses have residue stuck on the inside as well as the outside. Recently, the retailer exchanged it with another of the same model, thinking the first was a lemon. But this model is just bad. I've done everything- I've run it half full, used the heavy cycle, used the storm wash, used the recommended Finish detergent with an additional rinse aid. But each time, residue is left on the dishes and I'm having to manually rinse them. The only way this dishwasher will leave dishes clean is if you manually hand-clean all your dishes before you load them."
Pros: attractive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg manitoba Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Beautiful & quiet BUT

PostedNovember 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 14, 2013
"Just got it professionally installed and water at start up is spraying out of the bottom right corner & at the beginning of each cycle. Just spent $6,000 on hardwood floors and will not accept this dishwasher. Do tell WHAT KIND of product is this? Left the dishes in overnight and found water sitting in the bottom of the dishwasher, the rims of all the glasses were still wet??? Is this a lemon or are other people having the same problems?"
Pros: beautiful
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DW80F800UWS 46 dBA Dishwasher (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Would not purchase, period.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 8, 2013
"After numerous repairs to our 2 year old Samsung dishwasher, which thankfully we purchased an extended warranty, it was deemed not worth to repair. We then were given a credit and upgraded to the new DW80F800UWS model. After paying the difference, the new unit was installed, ran for 15 minutes and shut down with a Leak Error code. This was removed and replaced with a 2nd new unit, which then ran for about 1 hour, only to shut down again with yet again another Leak Error code. Luckily we were at home as they just continue to pump with no water, I guess till the motor or pump burns out as well. Repairs on this will take minimum 1 week, replacement at least 10 days as there is no stock from the retailer it was purchased from. We have been very happy with our Samsung Fridge, Stove, Washer and Dryer but will now have an unmatching dishwasher in our kitchen as we have lost confidence in this product!"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.