Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Compact
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DV100

DV100

The DV100 is a fun social camera. Include yourself in captured moments using the front LCD to line up the perfect shot of you and your friends. It features a high resolution sensor and bright lens to capture high quality stills even when it’s dark. Bring out the artist in you — with the magic frames and smart filters, you can personalize your images by putting yourself on a magazine cover or simulate a retro-look.
Rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DV100
Review 1 for DV100
Customer Avatar
Jack
From Junee NSW , Australia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Camera

PostedApril 5, 2013
PostedApril 5, 2013
"My other camera failed. I bought this Samsung in Bangkok. What a marvel, great size, easy to use, great photos, light, cannot fault this camera. Took over 2000 photos in 3 weeks, not one failed. Best camera I have ever bought and for the price Wow."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: non
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV100
Customer Avatar
cjam
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ive purchased three.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I love this little camera, I bought one for my daughter loved it so much I got one for myself. I then had to get a new one for my daughter when she lost hers. Super great idea to be able to see yourself in the front, why didn't anyone think of this sooner. Also, the animation is super to keep kids looking in the right direction."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV100
Customer Avatar
willy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

User friendly for seniors

PostedMarch 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 24, 2013
"Bought this camera for mother in law and she is able to use it with no problem. She is in her senior years and this is just right for her. Features are easy to explain and it seems to take great pictures."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV100
Customer Avatar
Stephanies
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"This product is a great, fun camera. It is easy to use, I love the high resolution. It's ability to take photos in the dark is strong. I also love the fact that you can psonalize images."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV100
Customer Avatar
jaguarlady53
From MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little camera....

PostedAugust 4, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 4, 2012
"I bought this camera for my son last night. He is a pro wrestler and has been able to meet some of the present and former WWE wrestlers and the only camera was phone cameras. He can also take videos in HD of the matches. The feature I like best is the capture feature, the ability to take a photo from the video. I took some pics in a dark room last night and they were awesome. Hopefully this will help him too because it isn't always in good picture taking light where they are. I wish I had had the child feature when my grandson was smaller. It plays a cartoon on the front screen to keep the childs attention. He likes the small screen on the front for taking group pics, you can see what you are taking a picture of. Wish we had had this last yr when he went to the Gathering of the Juggalos. He came back with terrible pictures...Hopefully this yr with this camera that will not happen. It has an auto setthing that sets all the important settings for you. There are few cons so far. One is that I find the button for the zoom to be a bit awkward. The biggest CON is there is only a quick start manual. It pretty much tells you the most common things about it...Probably what everyone already knows. I looked around on the internet to find out more about this camera. The camera itself is a very nice point and shoot camera....We will see...."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, picture capture, easy or operate
Cons: zoom is awkward to work, no manual
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV100
Customer Avatar
edmond1
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has great picture quality.

PostedMarch 1, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 1, 2013
"I love this product. Easy to use. Great picture quality."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV100
Customer Avatar
innocentboy
From Indonesia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this product can not be upgraded

PostedDecember 30, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 30, 2012
"i bought this camera a few days ago, but it still makes us confused cos I can not upgrade to the latest firmware from samsung center download, the latest firmware is 1206184, but after i connetc intel-studio there is no updates, my version is 1206144. i download and extract files to the memory card but it says "elf name error". if you have file firmware please comment here or email me."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.