Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Compact
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SMART CAMERA WB800F

SMART CAMERA WB800F

Trouble with low-light photos? The Samsung WB800F has the perfect solution. The CMOS sensor lets you take clear photos, even at night. The 16-megapixel 21x zoom lets you get closer than ever before, and with the built-in Wi-Fi connection, you can instantly shoot and upload your evening photos and share them with your friends. With the Dual Capture feature, you don’t have to stop recording HD video to take a photo; simply pause your video, snap a photo and go back to recording. So if you’re looking to document an evening out with both photos and videos, the WB800F has you covered from all angles.
Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for SMART CAMERA WB800F
Review 1 for SMART CAMERA WB800F
This review is from SMART CAMERA WB800F.
Customer Avatar
From Oakville, ON. Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am pleased with this camera, have taken many pics on a Caribbean cruise, but disappointed there is no operation guide came with the box,

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
"I would appreciate if you could send me an operation guide, or user - guide, so that I can understand various functions of this camera.
I miss having an eye - viewfinder, as not always can see to take pics on screen, if sunny day !
"
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no eye-viewfinder
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SMART CAMERA WB800F
This review is from SMART CAMERA WB800F.
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent compatibility with my Samsung Galaxy II - Another great inovation by Samsung!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 9, 2013
"Bought this camera for my first trip south to Punta Cana, did not want to have to bring a bunch extra of wires> Worked great for posting images real time through my cell phone. Downloaded the Android Smart Camera onto my Sweetheart's Android phone and instantly shared pictures with her for her to share with her friends. IMHO "Best Techy" purchase of 2013 for me."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy conectivity to android devices
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SMART CAMERA WB800F
This review is from SMART CAMERA WB800F.
Customer Avatar
From Calgary
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still trying to learn how to use its features. Where is the Printed Manual -should be in the box!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 4, 2013
"A nice light camera that has most of the bells and whistles. Still learning how to use it. Wish you would have provided a printed User's Manual. (Not feasible to carry my computer around). Should at least have the option to order a compact printed User's Manual to go with my compact camera!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no compact printed manual in the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SMART CAMERA WB800F
This review is from SMART CAMERA WB800F.
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

PostedJune 28, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 28, 2013
"Initially, I purchased this camera for one trip only with the thought that I was going to return it soon as I get back from the trip. I was very impressed with what this budget camera could do. I took some amazing low light pictures as well as videos so I decided to keep this camera. Very impressed."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.