Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet Accessories
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Book Cover for Galaxy Note 8.0 - Pink

Book Cover for Galaxy Note 8.0 - Pink

Keep your Galaxy Note 8.0 protected from the elements with this case that snaps onto the back and provides a cover flap to keep the screen safe during travel. Plus, the Book Cover case converts into a horizontal stand—perfect for reading and viewing videos.
Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
1 out of 4(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Book Cover for Galaxy Note 8.0 - Pink
Review 1 for Book Cover for Galaxy Note 8.0 - Pink
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product does not work.

PostedDecember 7, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 7, 2013
" Just bought. It simply does not stand up in the more vertical position. It does not have something to keep the cover closed. I'm sorry because I love the design and the color but I will return it tomorrow, looking for something more useful. "
Pros: Lightweight, good design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Book Cover for Galaxy Note 8.0 - Pink
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the cover

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 16, 2013
" I really like this cover. I do wish it came in more colours though. My only real complaint is the price. It is really quite expensive. "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Book Cover for Galaxy Note 8.0 - Pink
Customer Avatar
From Barrie, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor design magnets not strong enough or should be closer to leading edge

PostedAugust 7, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 7, 2013
" I had this product for about a week before becoming totally frustrated and returning it. I love the Note 8 it compliments my Note 2 phone perfectly. I should have learned from the poor design of the Note 2 flip cover (falls open and no hole for the led indicator, although a perfect fit). This case again has a perfect fit and would be great if it actually stayed closed when in a case. The auto awake/sleep feature works great, thus the downfall in a briefcase/bag it opens and closes turning screen off and on randomly discharging the battery. Will not stand well on certain surfaces to show screen to colleagues. "
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, fits well
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive, unstable standing in portrait mode
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Book Cover for Galaxy Note 8.0 - Pink
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poorly designed and over-priced

PostedMay 10, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 10, 2013
" Couldn't get one of the stand positions (the more vertical one) to work: flap closest to the inside edge simply doesn't want to lie on the back of the tablet, it just keeps on popping out. Hence rendering this stand position impossible to get. I tried with 2 covers, and 3 assistants at the shop I purchased it from had no success either!
Other cons listed below. "
Pros: Lightweight, tablet fits snuggly
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, one of the stand positions not working, vol & power buttons inaccessible in stand postion, auto wake/sleep feature unreliable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.