Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop NX Cameras
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SMART CAMERA NX1000

SMART CAMERA NX1000

From its sleek and stylish design to its incredibly simple user interface, the NX1000 is designed to be an extension of your creativity. As simple as it is to use, the NX1000 is a highly capable camera. Its super high resolution APS-C sensor (20.3 Megapixels) allows for photos with incredible detail to be enlarged in high quality. With built-in Wi-Fi features, the NX1000 keeps you connected to friends and family wherever you go. It makes showing and sharing your photos as simple as the push of a button. It’s a lightweight camera that is great for vacations and comes in three colour variations (black, white, and pink).
Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for SMART CAMERA NX1000
Review 1 for SMART CAMERA NX1000
This review is from SMART CAMERA NX1000.
Customer Avatar
From Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL, EASY PICS!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"I bought this camera because the price was attractive, but also because we have Samsung phones and a tablet that we can transfer pictures to wirelessly. We were happy with Samsung quality on our other products and of course, this is of similar quailty. You can use it right out of the box, but it has many options if you want to get more artistic with your shots. I especially like the quality of low light pictures - I rarely use the flash. It comes with a large lense, so, if you want a pocket camera, don't get this one."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SMART CAMERA NX1000
This review is from SMART CAMERA NX1000.
Customer Avatar
From Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent camera, compares to Nikon D300S DSLR for picture quality..

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Love this camera..the majic frame features etc., highly useable, especially the iFN lens feature when shooting in non-auto capability...just gotta love it..the high ISO capability makes this a perfect camera for shooting where flash is not allowed...my only gripe is of the video record button set in such a way, can accidently activate record when don't want it...Also Have following not listed products...
Samsung LN46A950D1F LED TV this is an excellent TV and does rival my 46 8000 series LED picture wise
Samsung LN - R3228W TV my first samsung LCD TV, again excellent and watched every day too...
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
46" LED 8000 Series (2010)
 
 
 
ST5500
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SMART CAMERA NX1000
This review is from SMART CAMERA NX1000.
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my NX1000

PostedMarch 5, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 5, 2013
"This is my first higher-end camera with a lens set and I just simply love it.
The pictures are amazingly crisp and bright, and the quality of the pictures and videos are just awesome.
I bought my NX1000 because I wanted to put together a cookbook, and I wanted a better camera than a simple point and shoot, but boy this camera is just great. I was told that I would have to go for a different lens to get cookbook type pictures but, I've been able to take some beautiful pictures with my NX100 for my cookbook. The lens selection for NX1000 is limited though, would like to have a wider lens selection. But that hasn't been a big issue.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SMART CAMERA NX1000
This review is from SMART CAMERA NX1000.
Customer Avatar
From princeAlbertSk.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mrs

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 28, 2013
"this camera appeals to me because it has all the features i need"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SMART CAMERA NX1000
This review is from SMART CAMERA NX1000.
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This camera is amazing

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
"This is my first higher-end camera, I've only used digital or film cameras and it is super easy to use. It's very straight forward and it's not huge like the DSLRs. Perfect for a novice like me!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SMART CAMERA NX1000
This review is from SMART CAMERA NX1000.
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Balance

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
"I got the camera on sale, bundled with a Galaxy Tab2, as a supplement to my DSLR. The price in the bundle was pretty reasonable. I've been quite happy with the performance. The biggest limitation is focus speed. It is fast compared to the compacts I've used, but it doesn't come close to my SLR for moving subjects. It would also be nice if it could recall multiple settings with one command. The sensor and image quality are good, and the camera is light and easy to handle. The main settings are presented in a easy to use, one page menu, making changes fast. The built-in WiFi is a nice touch. Overall, this is a pretty capable little camera."
Pros: Lightweight, compact, big sensor
Cons: slow focus
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SMART CAMERA NX1000
This review is from SMART CAMERA NX1000.
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this camera, so many features and perfect picture

PostedNovember 25, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 25, 2012
"This is my favorite camera! There are so many options and features, so easy to use and very smart. Love everything about it! So worth the money! :D I would recommend this camera to anyone!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, crystal clear pictures
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.