Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for FE-R400SW 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range White

FE-R400SW 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range White

 
Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FE-R400SW 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range White
Review 1 for FE-R400SW 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range White
Customer Avatar
From Brantford, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This the Best stove I have ever used.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"We purchased this a year ago and been extremely satisfied with it's performance. Easy to use and to clean. One nice feature is the oven door that stays cool even when the oven is on. We have a two year old granddaughter that likes to touch everything. I would highly recommend this product to anyone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FE-R400SW 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range White
Customer Avatar
From McGregor, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For the most part I love it

PostedDecember 31, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 31, 2012
"I have had my new Samsung stove just under a month, but that month included a Christmas dinner for 12 (even tho only 9 showed up). The oven is amazing, at one point I had the turkey breast roast, an 11 lb. honey-baked spiral ham, a 4qt casserole dish of mashed potatoes, a 2qt dish of carrots, a 2qt dish of sweet potatoes, a 1qt dish of corn niblets, a 1qt dish of stuffing and a foil-wrapped parcel of a dozen and a half dinner rolls; all in the oven at the same time. My sister-in-law, who loves to bake, said she hates me, she was so jealous (a figure of speech for the younger generation I was told). I haven't baked a cake yet, but for purposes of roasting meats the temps seemed consistent. I love the hidden bake element, and the steam clean function, especially when my husband uses my oven. Unfortunately it is the stove-top I can't seem to come to terms with, I had been warned against smooth tops by others who own them or had owned them previously but Shane, our salesman, had been quite convincing. He had said that this was a new surface that Samsung had, at one point he said and I quote " you could scratch at that top all day with a twoonie and you still wouldn't make a mark on it" and since I did not intend to scratch at it all day with anything, let alone a twoonie I was under the impression we would be safe. Alas that does not seem to be the case, on the second day, something (still not sure what) was on the circle, beneath the tea kettle, which I had unwittingly turned on. Nothing seems to remove it now (even tho the tea kettle was not on for long before we realized all was not well and shut it off), not the recommended warm soapy water, nor the sponge scrubber, nor the special (expensive) cleaner that our salesman sold my husband when he went to him about the problem. And since it would not come clean for me, and my frustration had reached its limit, my husband took over and while it is obviously cleaner, I seem to still be able to see it, almost as if the glass itself has been discolored and I swear I can see scratches on it now. So, at least at this time, I really wish I could have ordered this stove with normal old-fashioned surface burners; of course we have yet to exhaust all possible solutions yet. We have the mfg warranty, and had purchased all the extra warranties,etc. and who knows, when Samsung reads this review perhaps they will send me a suggestion or two. In the meantime, I will continue to be thrilled with my new oven."
Pros: huge capacity oven
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FE-R400SW 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range White
Customer Avatar
From Surrey BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stands up to some harsh punishment.

PostedJuly 29, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 29, 2012
"It is a superb piece of equipment. It was a replacement for a similar model LG that I had so much of frustration with. During the warranty period I had two burners fail or so LG claimed,those burners are still with me and they are in perfect working order. The real problem was a faulty CPU which LG knows about and would not replace till after then the warranty expired then they wanted $ 400 to replace. They are quite obviously in cahoots with the people that carry out repairs under the warranty period so I threw it out and will never buy another LG product again.
I have been using the Samsung for the last year and a half and I really push it yet it has withstood some really harsh punishment and stood up to everything I have thrown at it. I am now in the process of buying a second one based on what I have seen this far despite being advised by a local technician not to. It is a value for money product that incorporates features that are well worth having on any unit especially if you are a baker.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, great features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FE-R400SW 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range White
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Range

PostedMay 16, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 16, 2011
"I bought last year's model of this range (last year) and I was so excited when I received it. I love this appliance. The burners heat up really quickly and make cooking a breeze. I could never really figure out the warming centre though... I probably should have read the manual first. The only thing that I found wrong is the steam cleaner doesn't work as well as advertised. I still had to go in and wipe it down after it was done. In general, this is a great appliance with lots of nice features and great performance."
Pros: Durable, easy to use, great performance
Cons: steam clean and self clean feature
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.