Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for A-4 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range (Stainless Steel)

A-4 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range (Stainless Steel)

 
Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
1 out of 5(20%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for A-4 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for A-4 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Tiny, On
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Totally Disappointed

PostedMarch 5, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 5, 2014
" Not a good stove for real cooking. Takes forever for oven to get to temperature, stove top is brutal to keep clean. Steam cleaner does not work. The latest problem is dust caught in between glass in oven door. Not covered under warranty; considered cosmetic. I've owned 4 stoves before this and never had these problems. Will not buy Samsung appliances ever. "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A-4 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible stove

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
" This is not a stove for a kitchen that actually cooks food. Any food particle that falls on or near an element leaves a stain. If you're using two burners at the same time and one of the pots are done, the pot removed, there is still residual heat. Any splatter from the other element where food is still being cooked gets baked onto the surface right away.
This glass top technology is poor. Give me the old fashion wire elements any day of this junk. DO NOT BUY A GLASSTOP IF YOU ACTUALLY COOK.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A-4 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Gatineau
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great stove

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
" I have had this stove for year now and I don't have any complaints. It's infinitely better than my old one. It could use better lighting on top though...that's the only bad thing I can think of. "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no backlight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A-4 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg, MB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I hate it

PostedMay 4, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 4, 2013
" I have had it replaced once. The first one took 30 min. to reach 375 even though after 14 min the outside indicator showed 375. It was below 300. Once I put food in, it dropped way down and was at least 75 degrees out. The steam clean feature did not work. That was my experience with the first one.
I got the replacement one in December 2012 and used it once. It worked better than the first one but not by much. We went away just after that and when we returned a couple of weeks ago, I unsuccessfully cooked ribs, it doesn't maintain a temperature above 375 and the steam clean feature just barely works. When the 20 minutes are up, I can open the oven door and put my hand in the water because it is just above warm. I try to wipe minor spills with no success. Very frustrated.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A-4 5.9 cu.ft Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Innisfail AB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Get what you pay for.

PostedMarch 2, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 2, 2013
" Bought this stove 2 years ago, It does what we want it to do. The bottom drawer is small and flimsy, if it gets bumped with the vacuum head you will get a dent in it. The "hot surface" indicator light stays on it never shuts off. Our closest repair man is over an hour away, so we would have to pay for the part, instalation and milage. not worth it for this stove. eventough we live 15 min away from a medium size city. Samsung should have more service dealers around. Unless you live close to a service dealer your good to go. "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.