Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX

The Samsung FTQ307 Induction Range offers extraordinary quality and value with an induction cook top, true convection oven, and warming drawer all for the price of a standard induction cook top. Induction cooking is almost indistinguishable from magic; it provides remarkably fast, precise control over the level of heat you can apply to your cookware and it does so without heating the induction surface. Remove a fully heated pot or pan from an induction surface and you'll find the cooktop is cool to the touch. Cook with the control of gas cooking, while you, your kitchen, and the cook top stay cooler thanks to Samsung Induction technology.
Rating:
2.786 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
5 out of 13(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Review 1 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
From Bowmanville,ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Range!

PostedMay 4, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 4, 2014
" I have had this range for over two years and I am extremely impressed with the performance. In my opinion the only design inconvenience is matching the pots size to the correct induction surface size if using all 4 surfaces at the same time. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
From Lake Cowichan, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do NOT buy this oven!!!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 2, 2013
" I came to this site and didn't listen before I bought. This stove is not made for someone who cooks or likes to boil water. You can't actually boil a big pot of water as the top gets too hot and it shuts itself down. If you think you can broil veggies and cook on top, the whole thing will shut down (in the middle of winter in a cold house) and you can get out your coleman stove on the freezing deck to finish dinner. Such fun! DO NOT buy this overpriced piece of junk. Our motherboard went out on month 10, replaced for free and the guy said he'd never buy one - has a good business fixing them though. At month 15, the motherboard sensors are acting up again - it just stops working. And don't get me started on the useless burner arrangement. Don't think of using all 4 - ever. I have never written a review before. I felt I had to warn others. "
Pros: mechanics are good
Cons: Did not meet expectations, shuts itself down, overheats, electronics are iffy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad purchase, never again.

PostedJune 27, 2013
PostedJune 27, 2013
" Fan was a problem from day one; initially repaired under warranty so doesn't make rattling noise anymore but on a hot day, the fan still runs even if the range hasn't been used. Layout of burners problematic. Had to buy new pots & pans. I acn see the glass top surface being broken at some point.
Overall, on the expensive side, looks good & induction concept is great but poorly designed and manufactured. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, fan runs all the time, stove layout
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton,AB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung ftq307nwgx range

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" It is a good range and we love the induction top but the outlay of the elementes is poor. Not good for bigger pots therefore I would not buy it again. "
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, QC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great ....but!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
" The 11 inch ring is unusable, cannot find pan or wok who would work on it continuously. the small ring location not ideal. Otherwise easy to clean, oven is very good. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
From Windsor Ont
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The element layout of this range is it's greatest disadvantage.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 29, 2012
" After having used this range now for 2 years I have resigned myself to the fact that the stove-top cooking elements are it's greatest disadvantage. The largest element (9" - 11" minimum) excludes all but the largest pots and frying pans. This eliminates almost every WOK that I have tried. Since WOK's and most other frying pans have beveled sides that narrow towards the bottom, the size sensing feature of the elements will not allow the element to operate with most typical pans/pots. When using this element with a sufficiently large pot/pan, the sheer size of that vessel and the layout of the other elements severly restricts the area left for other pots/pans. That plus the fact that the maximum size of vessel that can be used on the smaller elements is limited to 7" on one and 6" on the other two elements, this size restriction all but eliminates most regular size pots/pans. Further, when using the back elements for frying, if you require the use of a second element, the front (small) element is useless because it interferes with access to the back element. If the largest element could accommodate smaller pots/pans this could be avoided.
Overall, although I love the induction method of cooking, this range is a disappointing fail because of the element layout and size restrictions. I wish that I had noticed this before the purchase, if I had I would definitely not purchased this product.
"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy this range

PostedJune 11, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 11, 2012
" Probably the worst piece of equipment ever produced. Cooktop simply stops working. Can virtually only use one element at a time. Buy gas or plain electric. "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, simply doesn't work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
From London, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great time/energy saver

PostedApril 24, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 24, 2012
" we have had our induction oven for about 18months and still love it! heats well and cools quickly, baking cycles are faster than usual and very efficient. unit is easy to use and very touch sensitive and if we accidentally try to do something wrong, the unit will not turn on. easy to get and keep clean even if we havea boil over. only change we would have made is the configuration for the 4 rings - have a second medium size instead of two smaller rings and move the smaller ring to the back of the stove top. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart product that performs well.

PostedNovember 23, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 23, 2011
" Everything works flawlessly. Dealers confuse the peak power to average power - you can bring lots of water to boil very fast, then reduce the power to just keep it at boiling temp. Overall power consumption is less than when using an electrical range - pay attention to government power consumption rating sticker on the range, and compare to conventional electrical range. Everyone in the family uses it - old and young. The design is such that even when setting all elements to maximum, power will drop by preference order (last set gets more power), so you will not overload the circuit breaker. Very well engineered. "
Pros: solid performer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than I expected

PostedNovember 7, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 7, 2011
" We bought this range about 3 weeks ago. Prior, we had a high end smooth top convection range. My husband and I are extremely happy with the induction cooking over our regular smooth top. Water boils in 90 seconds. Simply amazing. The oven works well.
Downsides for me are 1) the layout of the elements - not at all convenient, and as another person said, the pots at the very back are way too close to the oven controls; 2) not having as much choice in pot size; 3) the range makes a realy weird high pitched sound if you put too much metal on it - for instance if I put three pots on the stove all with lids; seems ok if I take the lids away... just weird.
Things I love are 1) this range is so responsive it's almost crazy - when you turn it off it is cool immediately, and everything heats super fast - temperature control for cooking is phenomenal; 2) the look of the range; 3) size of oven; 4) controls work great; 5) easy to clean "
Pros: responsive, looks great, easy to clean, nice controls, oven size
Cons: element layout, limited cookware sizes, makes weird noises
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Inefficient burners layout

PostedOctober 9, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 9, 2011
" We bough a brand new Lagostina set, and the biggest pot is still too small to work on the big burner. So the big burner is intended only for unusually HUGE things. (As it's not a business product, it's not the kind of usage that most of people require in our day to day cooking requirement) And they put that burner in the front. So when you cook normally, you almost have to bend over to access the rear burner. And the rear burner are so close to the control panel of the oven that you can't access correctly the right part of the oven control panel. And even if you would have a huge pot and are able to activate the big burner, the other smaller burner are behind it, so it's still inefficient.
So a really bad burners layout, and 1 burner that's mostly useless. ( If the pot base is less than 240mm, the burner will not want to start. Take the time to measure your pot, 24cm is huge. ) Just to make sure you did read it, I'll say it again: all the burners have a minimal size requirement. If the pot you place on the burner is too small, the burner WILL NOT START. So you cannot use 3 small pots at the same time.
Next thing is the noise. Not the induction cooking noise, but a fan that start when you start a burner, and that continue as long as the burner is still hot. To give you an idea, it's near the noise level of a microweave, but it's a small-fan noise. Right now I'm in my living room, 8 meters and a wall away from the range, I'm not cooking anymore from over 15 minutes, and the noise still disturb me while writing this review and watching the TV. "
Pros: Bright display, controls are intuitive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, big burner is useless, bad burner layout, ultra noisy fan
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love induction cooking and easy use of this range

PostedAugust 16, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 16, 2011
" It did take some time to adjust to induction cooking and we did have to change some of our cookware. When replacing cookware be sure to have the appropriate measurements of the burner sizes. We did find the range noisey at first but after a few months it is a normal kitchen sound. Love the convenience of the warming drawer, and the quick steam clean option for the oven. It would be nice if the oven light (when it has been turned on) would stay on after the oven door has been opened & closed. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible

PostedJune 24, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 24, 2011
" Our Samsung Induction range is less than a month old. It is a well thought out (feature-rich), but terribly executed appliance from Samsung. This range is noisy! And I am not talking about the noise from induction cooking. There is a separate fan that cools just the electronics, and this fan has rattled from the first time we have used it. Also, this cooling fan vibrates the entire oven and as a result vibrates our kitchen. And it is loud, loud, loud. I hate using this oven. Worst decision we made for our new house.
Other problems:
-The induction fans already need to be replaced as they began making an awful knocking sound.
-The 'Bake' setting is malfunctioning as it also turns on the convection fans.
Note:
-Our oven is perfectly balanced as per the installation instructions.
-The vibrating is not from the induction as it continues long after we stop cooking, and also whether we use the cooktop or the oven.
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, noisy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Induction Oven FTQ307NWGX
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I hate using this cooktop!

PostedJune 6, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 6, 2011
" The cooking zones are too specific to size, and the largest, front cooking zone half the time will not work with my biggest pot that came with my new set. It will never work with the largest pot from an older set and the smaller cooking zones will not work with the smallest saucepans that come with most sets. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.