Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black

Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black

Experience the mobile revolution with the Samsung Galaxy S family of brilliant phones. Powered by Android™ 2.1, Galaxy S Vibrant is designed to give you a fully integrated entertainment, messaging, and social networking experience - uniting your life and your world online seamlessly. Its impressive 1Ghz processor and advanced video support not only lets you watch and record HD videos, combined with its 3D surround sound capabilities, you can enjoy mobile gaming like never before. And with the world’s first 4” Super AMOLED touchscreen providing stunning, out-of-this-world HD graphics, you’ll see that Vibrant is not just smart, it’s absolutely brilliant.
Rating:
4.105 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 out of 36(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has never let me down except for having to re set the battery once and a while.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I use this phone for Cell Use and tethering for email! Since I am in a remote area the 3 G is my only option for email. I do use the photo ability once and a while, however not often. Frankly I do not use the phone to it's maximum capability and rely on a portable computer tethered to it !"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Exceeded my expectation

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Having been a BB user for many years, moving to an android was not easy to make. I was hesitant and unwilling at first. The Samsung Galaxy S made that decision a little easier to make. I was surprised to find a better phone that could do a lot more than what I was used to with my BB! This one's a keeper!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton,AB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Outstanding Phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"This is my 5th data based phone i have owned, it will be my last brand i need to own. I have tried alot of other manufacturers before i settled on the Galaxy series, I had numerious problems with all the other brands but have yet to have ANY problems with this new phone. I have had it now for over 2yrs and have never had any issues. I find this phone reliable, easy to use with a great interface and functional set-up. I can honestly say i will stick with the Galaxy series from now on, It is amost time for me to upgrade and am looking forward to the Galaxy S4 or next generation. Looking forward to many more years of enjoyment."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
64" 8000 Series smart 3D full HD Plasma TV
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smartphone and what a great choice. Does more than I expected.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"This phone has all the features I have required to date. Plays apps without issue and is easy to carry with me wherever I go. The screen is bright and large. Keeps me in touch and up to date. It will be a challenge deciding what to replace it with."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From British Columbia, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy s Vibrant

PostedAugust 13, 2013
PostedAugust 13, 2013
"I got this phone from a friend a few months ago fairly new and at first it was great. It can hold a lot of space and has average features. It started glitching quite a bit when I played games and opened certain apps. When I opened something such as Instagram or Facebook it would take a long time to load before it could fully open. The battery started to discharge when I plugged it in, not charge at all, or say it was full then die when I took it out of the charger. This is probably because of the battery, but when I checked why the phone kept dying in settings it said it was because of the display and brightness, even though my brightness was fully turned off. When there was a new update for Instagram (for video), I tried to update my phone but it didn't function properly. When I power my phone off and turn it back on the '''media scanner'' runs for about 20 minutes, not letting me access any data until it finishes. My GVS doesn't let me take front facing ''SnapChat'' videos either. Every time I plug in my phone a black screen pops up once I unlock it and asks me to choose what I would like to connect to, as if the phone was connected to a PC. It can be a good phone, It just does not meet my expectations."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Pierson,MB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

slowing down but never giving up

PostedJune 21, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 21, 2013
"I have had my GSV for 2 years and i still use it daily at school I have admittedly never put a screen protector on and its still barely scratched I love it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

bugs, freezes and frustration

PostedMay 29, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 29, 2013
"I had a good start with this phone, but after a year or so it became to get super slow. it feels like I'm using a desktop computer from the '90s sometimes with the amount of time I have to wait for an app to open or a webpage to load. lately text messages have come in spliced with pieces of old messages or sometimes just don't come in at all."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Aurora, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great smart phone

PostedMarch 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 23, 2013
"We have had the GalaxyS for two years now. It was more computer than we need for a phone but we got it anyways. I'm so glad we did! It's very easy to use and great to have when you are away from a computer most of the day.
I'm sure that Samsung has added the flash to the newer models.
Looking forward to Upgrading to another Samsung Galaxy smartphone when my contract is done.
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: it's missing a camara flash, a flashlight feature would be nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely <3 Samsung Galaxy

PostedMarch 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 11, 2013
"My very first cell phone was a Samsung and after it proved indestructible after 3yrs. Once I was able to upgrade to a smart phone I purchased the Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant and fell in love! I am now again soon due for an upgrade and I refuse to buy ANYTHING but Samsung...I cannot wait for the S4 to hit the shelves! I refuse to buy any other electronic that isn't Samsung. Thank you Samsung : )"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, two way camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Galaxy S is still trooping on

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"I have had this mobile for 3 years now and having a hard time deciding on a mobile to replace it. It does everything I ever need a mobile to do and is still going after 3 years. I love the camera and get compliments on the photos I take with it."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Magical value!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"This is a great phone packed with awesome features. I wish the materials were higher quality and the paint was less prone to chipping. Unfortunately the RAM can no longer stand up to the phones of today and I get force closes a lot. I really enjoy the Super AMOLED screen, it is very sharp. The sound quality is below par and the volume doesn't go loud enough."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: small ram
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great smartphone

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"This phone is a really smart design and was great value in my case. I liked the thinness and the light weight. Fits easily into a shirt pocket. It has powerful features like the sharp screen, the 2-way camera's and built-in speakers."
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From St-Albert AB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couln't live without it

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"It took me forever to join the 21st century and get a cell phone. Now that I finally have one, I couldn't live without it. I used to have three little books in my purse all the time: agenda, phone book, shopping list, now all replaced in one phone that is smaller in size than any one of those books! It also replaced my digital camera. I can't believe the quality of the pictures I can take with this phone. Absolutely beautiful, even in low light conditions. Love my phone!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: kies program not friendly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has features I have not even tried even after 2 /12 years...

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"The sleek design, quick response and easy touch screen features are perfect for any user! There are so many other features I have not tried because the phone works just the way I want it to right now. I have been very happy with this phone and will probably enjoy it for many years to come. Thanks Samsung for making such an easy to use smartphone!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario,Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Fabulous Galaxy Smartphone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Just Fabulous!
I love it my wife loves it and when we decided to get my daughter a phone she first wanted a blackberry but i got her a Samsung Galaxy Ace II x and now she says forget about Blackberry she absolutely loves her Ace II.
What else can anyone say i cant wait till me and the wife upgrade to the Galaxy 3.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, QC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sturdy and Well Designated

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"The first Galaxy and the most innovative simple design. I've had this phone for almost 3 years now and it is more than just surviving. I can run anything (including Ice Cream Sandwich). Bonus is that it's made sturdy: I dropped this phone by accident in a mosh-pit and I found in without a scratch on it!! Now that's impressive!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Kelowna BC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Phone is over 2 years old.......slow....freezes...!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This phone is OK....it does freeze for me and many newer apps are not compatible. It seems quite slow compared to todays new phones.......it is also frustratingly expensive to upgrade! I am thinking about an iphone for my next phone....my wife has one and has never had to take out the battery and re start her phone.....I do love the customization capabilities of an Android however.......just weighing the pros and cons now.....as of today I am leaning toward the iphone......."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A long lasting phone.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"The Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant, its a good durable phone. Having had it for the past year now its reliable with a good battery life. It has excellent Wifi and is all round a very good phone. It has some flaws that have been fixed with the latest with the Galaxy series but there are work arounds for the things you could not have on it.
Its versatile with having a great speaker though small, a camera with great capture quality and is a great music player. Though you still have to get past some of its quirks in some sense. Its built in features are note worthy but not for high regard as it has a high reliance on the Google Play store instead of the Samsung App Store.
With up to 7 screens on the main screen you dont have to go into the applications folder as often to find your favourite apps, you can just place them on one of the 7 screens you can add.
All in all its a good phone with some quirks to get used to."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, versatility
Cons: cache size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Was great in the first year but not no more.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This product was great in the first year but now both my husband & I who have one each are having nothing but trouble with it. We are either taking the battery off & putting it back on daily or it reboots all by itself. We would love to upgrade it to a knew phone but we are locked in for another year with Bell Mobility. Would have thought this phone would have lasted longer than our contract with Bell."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, not long lasting
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Victoria, BC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Galaxy spent a minute or two underwater... Dried it out and it still works as if it was new!!!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I took my Galaxy fishing and unknowingly dropped it in the river. By the time I realized the shiny thing in the water was my phone it was thoroughly soaked. I immediately removed the battery and dried it for a period of two weeks. At first it did not work, and then all of a sudden came to life.. and performed just like it had before it's swimming excursion. Very impressed that an error on my part was not the end of my phone. Well built!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Saskatoon SK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Light paper weight

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 22, 2013
"Junk. 18 months of light use and I'm told it will cost $500 to repair. Very questionable of this company's product quality.."
Pros: paperweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Dartmouth NS Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is Good and has awesome features

PostedNovember 27, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 27, 2012
"I have used this phone now for 16 months. The only issue I have is that my external speaker does not work. When I am at home I have to plug it into a computer speaker to hear the phone ring."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Lloydminster, SK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is good but has some issues

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 2, 2012
"I found that it would freeze lots if I did more than one thing at a time, even after updating it. I also found that my back button wouldn't work properly and sometimes not even at all. I didn't care too much that it didn't have a light for my camera as well. Everything else though is awesome. Just some things you have to overlook for it to be awesome."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: has some technical issues
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From toronto canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is great

PostedJuly 30, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 30, 2012
"I bought this phone 2 years ago and I love it, I am waiting to get the samsung 3 just because I always want to have the last technology."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 11, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 11, 2012
"After getting this phone when it first came out, the battery would barely last a few hours. It would take 3 more OS update releases for this phone to get the battery life to last longer than 8hrs on standby.
As an electronics engineer, it has been the worst phone I have ever used; difficult to use and sorely disappointing in security of features. It is difficult to navigate through all the settings and is not user friendly. I will never buy a Samsung phone ever again.
As well, most of the mobile features for connectivity don't work, mail integration is terrible, looking at attachments has a pathetic implementation and isn't as user friendly as Apple or Blackberry."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery hog, unable to update to latest os, poor accessory availability
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Lawn NL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2012
"I love the phone,
Looking to get the galaxy note now .Hope it is like thiis one .
samaung keep up the good work
iphone is to small for me ...
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fun to
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost 2 years later and still handles everything I throw at it.

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2012
"I love this phone my girl loves it and she has the SGS2 i loaded ICS and it runs without a hitch no force closes loaded with a overclock app and it benches just below dualcore phones. I love the screen its sharp and bright the battery lasts a whole day so I don't worry about the next charge. I must have lucked out with my phone as it has handled every tweak upgrade rom change and continues to comeback for more. I recommend this phone to everyone that remarks they are getting a new one. dropped many times no cracks no damage I think the plastic had a huge part to that. Love THIS PHONE!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, awesomemerrrrrrr
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It was a good product, until the bugs hit

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 2, 2012
"I have had this phone for almost a year and a half now. I was very satisfied with the performance when I first received the phone, however, now I am very disappointed. It was a rival to the iPhone at first, but now not so much. The phone started to act up just after its first year. My phone is very buggy, and I am almost certain it is not a virus as I am careful as to what I download and such. My phone crashes all the time, it is very slow, my apps crash way too much, and there is a massive delay whenever I want to do anything. Also, I was very disappointed with the Swype feature and original keyboard, and actually downloaded a different keyboard that I like better. I would not recommend this phone to anyone, and I am definitely switching off of this phone when my contract runs out."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loved it at the beginning

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 13, 2012
"This phone is amazing, it really is a great phone. I have had this phone for just over a year now and the problems have started to begin. When I go into messaging or dial pad, occasionally, the screen will change back to the home page. Even if I'm in the middle of a text, occasionally, the screen will go back to the main message page where my other chats are viewable. Also, the phone likes to freeze, even if I'm in the main menu searching for an application, the phone will sometimes freeze. Then I can either wait and hope that it unfreezes or take the battery out to reset the phone.
Overall this is a great phone. It is one of the first Android phones so there will be flaws, which I seem to have stumbled upon. I love this phone and have a hard time giving it up, but I want something newer and faster..I get bored easily. I will definitely be buying a samsung Android, you haven't done me wrong yet, I love your products!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would consider purchasing this phone again

PostedNovember 29, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 29, 2011
"The only reason that I gave "Features" a "Good" rating is that I wish that there was a way that I could find an application which would have the calendar on my phone work with my calendar that I use to book appts on my computer. It would save me from having to enter in 2 different calendars."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome mobile phone

PostedNovember 28, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 28, 2011
"First time I got a very nice mobile phone that has 1ghz processor. its faster and excellent when it comes to the features and design. big screen and can easily see the keyboards not like the galaxy 550.I loved this phone and its light weight. I loved this than iphone4s. when it comes to samsung products I have no comment. I got the samsung camera wifi and plus this samsung galaxy vibrant. lots of apps on the phone. very loved it...."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

PostedOctober 23, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 23, 2011
"Overall a fantastic phone. I've had it for a year now and haven't had any issues. I always had just a basic call/text phone and ever since I got this I can't wait until the next firmware upgrade. A bit pricey but it's worth it!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, Updates Very Slow

PostedAugust 16, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 16, 2011
"I love the phone, however, Samsung is very slow to get updates out to phone when new Android OS's come out. It took them a long time to finally update from 2.1 to 2.2 and still waiting for the 2.2 to 2.3 update that should have happened months ago."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Phone

PostedJuly 30, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 30, 2011
"Everything is awesome, aside from the design. The phone is made of plastic and other cheap materials, it doesn't feel good in the hands at all. That aside, the functionality of the phone is amazing. I find something new that it does every day."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Camera lens delicate

PostedJune 5, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 5, 2011
"Fantastic phone!
Only downsides:
Camera lens is plastic, and I am not the only user that has cracked the lens rendering the camera useless.
Connecting to a PC is a pain. Once it is set up, everything works wonderfully - but getting there took me hours upon hours - and I build pc's."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, cloud connections, huge free app library
Cons: camera lens poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Above my expectation

PostedMarch 10, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 10, 2011
"I had this phone for about 4 months now and I must say this is THE best smartphone out there in the market. I've owned blackberry and iphone as well. In terms of design I have no complaints except cheap plastic material makes me wonder how durable it is. I must say I was little bit disappointed by the performance. It lags alot especially when I am multitasking. I think App wise Android market is finally catching up to Apple. I would probably buy this phone again but Samsung better watch out because HTC, Motorola, and LG they are all coming out with phones that are as good as this phone in terms of design and features. I would've given this phone a 5 stars If it wasn't so laggy....but I would like to test out Galaxy S 2 to see If dual-core improves the overall speed of the phone."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, laggy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Phone!

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 25, 2011
"When updating to 2.2 had a bit of trouble but the phone sorted it out by its self. it is an amazing phone it can do the same as a tablet, it is a portable office. you can do all your stuff on the fly.
Then after your done work sit back and relax and watch a movie on the amazing HD screen
I totally recommended it its a bit pricey by its self with a contract it is actually not that much it also has a office suite so you can type up stuff on the go
10/10"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Feature packed with great performance, however need better battery

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 25, 2011
"So far (only 3 weeks) it has been a great phone with only a few glitches. Has minor software glitch with back key (button) firmware issue. Fast downloads, and great graphics. Responsive touch screen. and great connectivity. but the Super AMOLED touchscreen eats a tonne of battery power. usually only lasts one to 2 days use max. before needs recharging. Samsung should have designed for this and squeezed in at least 1800mAh battery."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, fast performance, flexible android platform
Cons: poor battery lift
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.