Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black

Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black

Don't contain yourself. Look beyond the limits of yesterday's technology and unleash the freedom of tomorrow with the next step in the evolution of mobile communication, the next generation smartphone, the Samsung GALAXY S II 4G
Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
70 out of 80(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone ever 2.5 years and still like new

PostedMay 20, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 20, 2014
" the light on it is brighter than 3 iphones put together has a strong build and screen droped it everywere you can posibly drop it and no cracks its been droped off clifs when biking and it still looks new. I wish i could have a new one with a galaxy s4/5 proceser and firmware. the thing is perfect "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, bright flash
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Surrey, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not at all Happy

PostedDecember 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 14, 2013
" Ive had this phone now for a good 6 months. Ive found that it drops calls. It hangs consistently when using apps like FB or email. It won't delete the emails from the server. It periodically says no network card found then resets itself looking for service and when I press dial, it dials another number. Not the number I pressed dial for. All in all not impressed. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Problems began 1 day after warranty expired

PostedDecember 13, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 13, 2013
" Served the purpose very well. Quite disappointed to discover hands free requires "data" connection. 1 day after warranty expired phone began discharging battery even when phone turned off. Turned it off for the night and next morning battery is so dead it almost won't recharge. Now I must leave it plugged in all the time so it isn't much of a "mobile" phone now. Originally bought car window mount which won't fit any other phone so I am stuck with this albatross. Also had to buy a bluetooth ear piece as maximum volume is quite poor. Also dims itself then I can't see the screen outdoors (not even to find and adjust brightness control). Also occasionally does weird things but seems to fix those itself. "
Pros: Bright display
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From ingersoll,ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" good quality for the value and does everything i want it to do "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Halifax, NS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good basic smartphone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I bought mine a year ago and so far, it has held up well. It had a software problem (freezing / rebooting) which was fixed under warranty, since then no issues. It may not be the latest and greatest, but it does everything I need it to do and more. Sound quality is decent, camera is very good, and it even works well as a phone. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I've been using this phone since it was first introduced & still love it. I have no desire to trade it up to any new models since its performing above and beyond my expectations but one things for sure if I ever do decide I want a new phone, it'll be another Samsung Galaxy Phone. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From saskatoon, sk. canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i really love it

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" my sister gave me her old galaxy when she got her s3. now im in love with s2, ive been using it for 1 year now and it still works!
SCREEN: BEAUTY
DURABLE: VERY
NICE AND SOLID
--
just battery is eh
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Clarenville, NL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I don't know what we done before we had the Samsung Galaxy SII

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" This smartphone is awesome! We use it everywhere and for everything...internet, gps, music, pics, cell & home phone, games, etc. We hardly ever use our laptop for anything since we purchased this smartphone in Jan. 2012. Highly recommend it to anyone...even our 4 year old is in love with it. We liked it so much we actually purchased the Samsung Galaxy Player for my husband which has all the same features except for the phone. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Montreal
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'm delighted with my SII.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" The only problem I've had with my phone has been the multiplication of ghosts of programs past. After a complete reset, everything works perfectly. I did lose some things which weren't saved to KIES, But that's another story. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally worth saving up for!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" I absolutely have nothing bad to say about this phone. Although mine doesn't work any more, it has definitely made my list of best phones I've ever had (being number 1 of course). Most people found it to be too big or at least the people who saw me with it did, but personally I thought it was perfect! It was super fast, never lagged and its display and camera were super clear. My pictures taken from this camera were beautiful and looked as if they were professionally taken. I can go on and on but this phone is awesome! "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Owen Sound, ON
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to Use

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" Great product, easy to use.
This was my first Android product and it was easy to use.
The screen is nice and big, it's not a bulky clumsy product and holds up well
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent smart phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" battery life could last longer but functionality excellent "
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything good except for the battery.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" If Samsung provide a compatible, affordable battery with a longer life, 2500amh or higher, instead of the 1650amh original, I would have rate it a 5 star and I'm sure most people who owns this phone will agree. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very poor battery life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Québec, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very powerfull product

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" 2 years use and still a powerfull smartphone
Very durable
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the best all-in-one tool I own!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" I love this phone; but, to call it a phone is a bit unfair - it is so much more. Yes, the standard text and phone features are there and they have always worked very well <yawn>. The best part is that because I have it with me all day long I use it to answer almost any question that comes up (solving many arguments before they get out of hand!), take pictures, capture thoughts, work on the book I am writing, to jot down grocery lists and a hundred other things. When I am repairing a broken - whatever - I take a picture of it before I go the store so I know exactly what I need. At 50 years of age I don't know how I lived so long with out it! "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Been a pretty good phone...

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" We've had our SII's for two years now, my husband still loves his, I however have been having some technical issues that have not been resolved by updates and even factory resets. For me, the last year has been slightly disappointing, but my husband is still in love with his. We are currently looking at upgrading and I'm excited to do so...Recently when I plug my phone into any charger, Samsung Kies starts up, When I answer or make phone calls, the speaker phone automatically comes on sometimes, when I plug into a car charger, either Kies starts or Car Mode activates (whether I'm driving or not) and I cannot use my phone in the car when plugged in. I get some new screen when I press the home button so I cannot multi-task most times now. It's been quite frustrating. However, that being said, the phone has been great up until now. We loved our phones and will likely stick with Samsung in the future. Perhaps a new Note 3 for Christmas :) "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: techinally failing after a year and getting worse
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great phone.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" This phone has stood up to the challenges of, at times being my primary interface to the web. It has been dropped..ouch..and survived. It is getting about time to replace the phone. I will miss it. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Niagara Falls, ON Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still Going Strong!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 10, 2013
" Yes in today's world, phones get outdated fast but I've held on to my Galaxy S2 for almost 2 years now and it still works as good as the day I bought it! It's been dropped many times and I'm a power user of the device yet the there are only a couple small scratches and the battery still holds it's full power.... now how is that for durability!!! I can still play most of the best games on the Google Play Store with this device so it can still keep up with the quad core big boys! This phone also has an excellent camera! Highly recommend this phone at what would now be a bargain price! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, reliable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Newfoundland, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2.5 years of heavy use and still as good as the day I got it!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
" Great phone picked up at launch, battery life could be a little better but so could my ability to power use a lot more concisely. Maybe be considered a dinosaur in the current market, however if you can't afford the s4 and can find one of these foe cheap, get it, this phone started the Samsung wave and is very capable, I am a power user and have never had a thought about upgrading.
Should mention the wife has one as well, no issues! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, revolutionary
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From NB, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
" I have had this phone for 2 years and use it daily for both business and personal use. I would not trade it for anything other than a newer galaxy. Using Allshare to connect with and control other devices is another huge plus. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall excellent

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
" Love this phone overall. Only problem is the hands free system when driving doesn't work like my Galaxy 1.Waiting to upgrade to a S4 when my plan allows. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, Alberta Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung Galaxsy S2!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
" I needed a new phone 2 years ago and was afraid at the time of new technology, but my 16 year old son convinced me to buy the Samsung Galaxy S2 (and one for him as well!!) and was delighted that I went with it. I love my phone! I have never had any problems with it. It takes great pictures and I have some great free games on it that I waste my time with regularly! We had some problems finding new cases for our phones because the ones we bought at the time we bought the phones, have since cracked and chipped. We did finally find a kiosk in a mall selling cases for this phone, so its all good now. I'm sure we'll need an upgrade someday, and it would be nice to win an new one, but I'm sure that my phone will last a long time! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Oshawa, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Below average

PostedOctober 29, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 29, 2013
" I have only had the phone for a year and I have already had to replace the charging port. Now I have no service when I'm in my house and sometimes when I'm in other structures, when I go into a valley my service cuts out too. The majority of my apps freeze and when I plug my phone into my computer it doesn't register so I have not been able to update my OS. I would not reccomend this phone to anyone as the battery life is not very reliable either. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I enjoy this phone, very few problems with it.

PostedMarch 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 24, 2013
" The camera offers decent resolution, but poor zoom functions. However, I like that it does not distort the image. The phone is a bit glitchy sometimes; often will not send or receive text messages and has poor reception. I wish that the phone offered personalized ringtones for certain people in my contacts and notification signals for text messages and calls. Overall, a great phone and I would definitely recommend to others. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

liked the phone for a year, then it all went down hill quickly

PostedMarch 21, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 21, 2013
" I have had this phone for a year and a half and after a year the phone started not allowing me to text (the keyboard would freeze about 90% of the time) as well when I would call, the phone wouldn't call for 1-2 minutes and still call even if I went into another app. also the phone will restart 3-5 times a week. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Saskatchewan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my phone but the battery life could be longer.

PostedMarch 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 14, 2013
" Love my phone, apps are great. Quite reliable but battery life could be better. Note - I would love to have a theme like my old blackberry curve had - today plus theme. "
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Hamilton Ont.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

there are lots of features to this phone, though I haven't figured out how to use them all

PostedMarch 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 3, 2013
" I wish I were a bit more tech savy to be able to make the best use of all the features, but my favourite thing about it is that I can use the touch keyboard with ease. "
Cons: not able to view screen in sun
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has helped me organize my life

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
" I love this phone! I love the design and performance. However the only thing is, the battery life is short. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Medicine Hat, AB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features and is easy to use!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
" I love this phone, and Samsung products in general! I had had an iphone, and the Samsung Android phones are far superior! This phone is easy to learn & use. A ton of free apps (more than for iphone). Lots of free music (more than for iphone). I use this phone for everything - phone calls, texts, email, alarm clock, daily planner/organizer, games, music, calorie counter, weight loss planner, navigational tool, .... etc ... just absolutely everything! I will never go to another brand of phone! "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Saskatoon, SK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has been able to accommodate nearly all of my needs, no matter what.

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
" I have very few qualms about this phone. It is user-friendly, it is not too big or too small, the touch screen is easy to use and has never been finicky. I haven't had any trouble with the phone freezing or having a mind of its own. It DOES have a short battery life, but I am sure that is characteristic of most smartphones. I can check my emails, play games, check the news and weather, look up phone numbers and addresses, etc. The only thing I could possibly complain about is the limited ability to power internet usage when cell service is lower than optimal. However, for my purposes this has rarely been a big issue. I have taken this phone traveling for use as my camera, and while in an Otter Box it is nearly indestructible! Great sound quality, excellent volume for phone calls, and I love both the ability to do other things while talking on the phone AND the ability to use the phone as a WiFi hotspot. It has bailed me out of tricky situations numerous times! Overall, an excellent phone with very few issues. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After a long time something interesting and playful came in my hands. Love it

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
" One of the best phones in the market. Andriod is good and i think they gave apple run for their money. "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
" This phone has no weakness as far as am concerned. I would definitely buy another Samsung smartphone when my contract expires. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 8.0 megapixel camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Nova Scotia, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Galaxy line should have been my first choice

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" 4 years ago when I was getting my first smartphone I had narrowed it down to two phones the Samsung Galaxy and the Motorola DEXT. I decided to go with the DEXT because it had a slide out keyboard and I thought that I wouldn't be able to use a virtual one. What a mistake that was, the phone had one problem after another until it just stopped working. When it came time to replace it I picked the SII and I haven't been disappointed yet. The camera is great, the screen size and colour amazing and the phone itself is lightweight. I love all of the apps that I can download and the speed of the phone is excellent. I definitely made the right choice this time! "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Cornwall, PE, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Use it all the time

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" I love this phone. The apps that are available are great and I use it for communication, social networking, exercising, games. My only complaint is the battery life. "
Pros: Bright display
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From saskatchewan, canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" awesome features. very user friendly. reasonably priced. classy and sophisticated. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome design, combined with awesome technology.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" Got it aug 2011, and still looks awesome (the design is even better than the S3).
Overall it could do a lot of things i threw at it. Pictures- no problem, video - full hd, screen- crisp clear, and visible in sunlight.
The things that could be perfected are :
-overheating around back camera area while using
-ability to zoom in and out in full hd
- same recording area in full hd as in hd (now the full HD records only a portion that can be seen in HD)
Thank you for an awesome product.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features and is still amazing for its age.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" I got this phone in December of last year, 2 days after my birthday. I've been very pleased with this phone since day one. My only complaints I had early on were that it heated up quite a bit, and the version of TouchWiz it was using was awful. About a month after having this phone, I began to get into rooting and installing ROMs. That is one of the most wonderful thing about Android, and most specifically Samsung, as you can do this stuff easily. That said, I was worried I bricked my phone after I accidentally and unknowingly flashed a GT-I9100G firmware. And I've had about to other close calls with brickage, Both my fault, and not the phones. Even though I almost killed my phone, with help, it rebounded and was perfectly usable again. I feel that that is a testament to the resilience and life that good Samsung phones have. And with Jelly bean and the new TouchWiz UX, this phone is definitely looking pertty. Love my phone, and while I can't wait to upgrade, the freedom I have with Samsung and Android is more than enough to keep me from doing something stupid. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone with nice specs, reliable features

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" The Samsung Galaxy SII is a great all around phone, with a gorgeous display, quality camera for taking pictures, and nice sleek design. The GPS can be a bit wonky at times but otherwise no complaints. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, quality camera, sleek design
Cons: sporadic gps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best features at the Best price.......loving it!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" the mobile is too good to hold due to its sleek design also the performance is tremendous .Will reach our expectation for sure!!!!! "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great phone. With an amazing screen.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" Really well made device, Solid phone. Great display. Powerful enough to handle all the applications, smooth android experience. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" I have had this phone for more than two years now and its still a great phone. This is one of the best phones on the market. Its also physically reliable, it will not easily break. Nothing really bad to say about this phone, even after two years. Battery life is the only issue. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You need to own it

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" THIS IS MY 1ST samsung mobile phone
I love it so much
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Victoria, BC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have ever had

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" Fast, good quality, never broke, never glitched, awesome phone all around. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, On
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall very, once in while have to do a reboot as the s/w hangs up.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" over all very nice phone, with free apps available. Once in a while have to remove the battery as the s/w crashes. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Scarborough, On
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has great features and so far is better then the others.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" I love this phone it's easy to use. I switched from a Samsung Impact and the transition was smooth (I got this as a gift) I always wanted it when it first came out but didn't have the funds... I told my friends and family about it and one of my friends got one and loves it. so when I got mine it was very easy to get use to. I called my cell company about my bill then I started having problems, I had no problems with this phone before the call, until then I started not receiving some of my text's and picture text, it was there for a about a week or too I called my cell company back and they said it would not work with my package, it was fine till they found out about it, so I told them I was going back to my old cell, and I did that for a few day, then tried my galaxy S II again and its been working every with no problems since. So to me they just wanted me to update my package. All and all the phone is great and I love it. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Isfahan,IRAN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" This Phone doesn't have any Weakness.This is the best Choice for every one who wants to buy a smartphone. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone been using for almost a year now but recently for a couple of months there has been a red line appearing on my phone.

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 3, 2013
" I love this phone it's easy to use. I switched from a blackberry to this and the transition was smooth (I got this as a gift when my blackberry stopped working) and in no time I got used to it. I had no problems with this phone until a couple of months ago a red line started appearing, it was there for a few days and then went away. Recently it started to come and go and now it has been almost a two weeks and the line still won't go away. Overall a very good product if you can overlook this part of the phone (it doesn't bother me as much anymore) but I will definitely upgrade to a different phone when my plan expires. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: red line
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Calgary
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I Have Ever Had

PostedDecember 24, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 24, 2012
" Out Of All The Phones I Have Had In The Past, Captivate, Infuse iPhone 3GS This Phone Truly Is The Best. With A Clear Display and Excellent Build, I Just Love This Phone "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Conn Ontario Canada N0G1N0
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Poor battery life on virgin mobile Canada

PostedOctober 20, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 20, 2012
" Poor battery with battery boost or without battery boost.
Returned to Samsung for warranty and came back with same poor battery life. A fully charged battery will drain within an hour of regular use. I have an app that allows me to see what ever programs are running in the back ground and allows me to exit one or all programs so I can get the most out of my battery. But still with only one program running, I may get an hour tops out of this phone before it starts beeping and warning me of soon to die battery. Besides this, I find that this is an excellent and very smart phone.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very poor battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Windsor, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Canada with Virgin Mobile HORRIBLE BATTERY LIFE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 29, 2012
" This is a great phone with many great features and apps but what is the most important feature with all mobile devices? Yes how long we will get out of the battery before we need to charge it! for that reason alone I rate this phone a 1 but if Virgin own up to the problem and fix it I would change my rating to a 5. Please fix the issue before I have no choice but to switch to the i-phone 5 coming soon. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Ontaro. Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is still the best phone spec on spec

PostedAugust 23, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 23, 2012
" I am a huge fan of Android and Samsung makes the best phones for this market. I tried the note but found it a little to big to be a phone, but perfect if you like a tab. I upgraded from the samsung vibrant to my current GalaxySII. Its dual core, great camera with flash, HD video, thinner design. It has now become the perfect phone since getting Ice Cream Sandwich software upgrade. I can get thru a whole day on one charge as long as I dont use the display to much as you might do if using the web. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From 100 Mile House, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Incredible Phone!!!... Except Kies

PostedAugust 20, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 20, 2012
" This is a truly great phone, and I would mention it to anybody looking for a phone. I have had no problems with the phones performance, and it can take anything I throw at it. It is much tougher than any other smartphone I have have owned or seen, the screen does not scratch. I work every day in a heavy industrial job, and this phone does not even look a day old yet. For hardware, this phone beats the iphone 4s hands down. The only problem is that the syncing software for music, videos, and apps just simply is horrible. I was really expecting more out of the design team, and coming from using itunes all the time to Kies has been like pulling teeth. This phone's features and value would be at 5 stars if it were not for the overly bad performance of Kies. Overall, great phone, specs, performance, and durability, but poor media syncing software. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, microsd, fast performance, removable battery
Cons: samsung kies
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From México
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone with a custom ROM is awesome

PostedJuly 30, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 30, 2012
" i just love this phone, is my first smartphone and it met all my expectations, even passed them, i love the contrast of the display and its camera, samsung sure knows how to make great smartphones "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: not that bright on outside locations
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto,ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Meet my requirements except Battery

PostedJuly 12, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 12, 2012
" Its meet all my requirements except Battery ,I need to charge my mobile at least twice a day. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall this is a great phone

PostedJuly 3, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 3, 2012
" The phone worked superbly until I let Kies install Android 4.0.3 It started rebooting randomly for no reason and shutting off the Wifi and Bluetooth. Also Kies does not appear to be available in ICS. Kies will connect to the phone when plugged in and I am able to copy files back and forth but backup crashes on the phone. The Kies Air works fine but does not allow backup of the phone that I can see. Under the advice of a Bell Tech I reset the phone to factory default and have slowly been reinstalling my Apps. So far no reboots but Kies still will not backup the phone. I would have rated the phone 5/5 until the update to ICS. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Halifax, NS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone! Best There IS!

PostedJune 12, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 12, 2012
" This phone is amazing, with it's beautiful display, high speed dual core processor, and Android 4.0 it has everything anyone could want from it! The included Samsung Apps are great and make for a great experience ontop of Android! ChatON is a great app, the future of texting. I used my phone without a case for months with not a scratch on the screen, the Gorilla Glass display is super durable for day to day use! "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, super fast, android 4.0
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Windsor, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Built to Last

PostedMay 14, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 14, 2012
" I'm what I like to call a HARD user.... meaning my phones rarely last me 6 months. I drop them (rarely on purpose), sit on them, and in some cases, drop them in roads where cars may hit them before I can save them.... That being said... my SII, did in fact get hit by a car, and stepped on all in the same night. I am happy to say that the phone screen BARELY cracked, and Sll works like a dream... WELL worth the investment.
I do not however, suggest testing that.... not everyone has the luck I do. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NOW With Ice Cream Sandwich, Android 4

PostedMay 3, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 3, 2012
" SGS2 was performing very well, and now after ICS upgrade it is even faster, nicer and smarter. Thank you Samsung for not forgetting about your customers!!! "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Ont
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL battery

PostedApril 3, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 3, 2012
" this phone is is 1000x better than a blackberry or iphone and i love it, however i turn power save mode on wi-fi off, gps off, brightness down all the way and hardly use the phone and it goes from 100% to dead in about 10 hours. I don't know if its a bad phone or if it just needs an update but i am NOT impressed. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

PostedMarch 23, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 23, 2012
" I can't imagine going back to any other brand after using this phone and with all of the new apps that are available I've even convinced the company I work for to switch from another brand and OS to using these phones. No complaints at all. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect companion

PostedMarch 22, 2012
PostedMarch 22, 2012
" this is quite possibly the best phone ever made. lets start with that beautiful 4.3 inch super amoled plus screen which is the best screen i have seen on a mobile device. the colours really pop out the screen and is great for watching videos and viewing photos. talking of photos, i have spme i took with a much lower specs camera phone and this phone makes them look a load better just because of the fantastic screen it offers. secondly the design, some people say it is unappealing but i absolutely love it, the all black finish with the lovely textured back looks very nice in my opinion. the back refuses to scratch so so does the screen as it uses gorilla glass which is astonishing. it has too many features go go into detail about in this review but there is not one feature i dislike, samsung touchwiz also is fantastic and easy to use and navigate. the camera is the best i have ever seen and i dont mean just from phone cameras either. overall this phone is perfect and it goes with me everywhere. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It could be great product but it's not

PostedMarch 11, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 11, 2012
" Because of Samsung always delayed with updates and touchwiz not everybody like it I want to turn it off but i can't! Other then this is perfect "
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From Cape Breton, NS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome!!!!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 8, 2012
" I love this phone, I have had it for four months now, on the Bell/Virgin Network and am very happy with my purchase. I am running 2.3.3 still but I get 8 hours of heavy use out of the battery. Battery life is not an issue for me anyway due to the fact that I know the more power you have at your fingertips the more draining you will due to the battery. That being said, I think 8 hours non-stop is amazing for the tiny battery cell in this phone. I was a Blackberry fanatic before I went to Android and I am not disappointed with my decision in the least. Everyone I have demoed my phone to (fellow used to be Blackberry Users) have dropped their devices and also switched to Samsung/Android devices.
I also love how I can easily show the pictures/videos/music I take on my phone to my Samsung television using AllShare.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of apps, allshare
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
From QC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PHONE

PostedMarch 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 1, 2012
" This is a fantastic phone insanely fast and the screen is beautiful the only thing that frustrates me about the phone is the poor battery life. i guess with all that power comes at a price "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crazy Fast

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 2, 2012
" I have gone through many phones and this one hit the spot. It is very fast and takes only a couple of secs to download apps. Amazing display. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S II: Best Phone of 2011

PostedDecember 8, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2011
" The Samsung Galaxy S II has an exceptional Super AMOLED Plus screen with great colours and very fast response time. The con of having it, would be the outdated WVGA resolution (480 x 800), but it is manageable due to the 50% increase of subpixels brought by the sAMOLED+ display. Another pro of this superphone is the processor. The Exynos 1.2 Ghz Dual-Core processor is extremely fast and handles 3D gaming amazing. The cameras on the Galaxy S II are also a major breaktrough. A front facing 2MP camera is at the top of the smartphone market, and its 8MP back camera captures professional quality pictures. Overall, the Galaxy S II is very strong superphone.
If you are deciding whether to buy the Galaxy S II 4G or the Galaxy S II LTE, research if you area has a LTE network and then decide if you would want to sacrifice faster data speeds for a lower pixel density on the screen. (480 x 800 on 4.3" or 4.5" on the LTE version). Also the LTE has 4 sensitive touch buttons as opposed to the 2 touch sensitve and a physical home key.
Happy Hunting! :)
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, very fast internet browsing (wifi and 4g), amazing camera
Cons: battery consumption
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Samsung Galaxy S II™ | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for: