Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy tab
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”

Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”

The Galaxy Tab 2 with its 7.0" display unites communication, multimedia and web functionality in one easy-to-use and endlessly entertaining tablet. Geared towards both multimedia users and content sharers / creators, the Galaxy Tab 2 is packed with multimedia-oriented and exciting new applications. Communication evolves through new apps such as voice call, video group chat (Google+ Hangouts) and ChatON. Powered by the latest Android OS Ice Cream Sandwich, the Galaxy Tab 2 introduces a more evolved user interface through unique features like Face Unlock and the latest TouchWiz.
Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
85 out of 92(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Review 1 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From India
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Tab Ever

PostedMay 30, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 30, 2014
"It is the best. I like it very much.
But I have a question about this product that can it upgrade to 4.4.2
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Woodstock Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent game player

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
"I bought this for my wife's birthday and she has litterally attached it to her right hand she loves it so much she also loves the fact that she can look up all kinds of things on google especially health issues.today i have just added a 16 GB micro card to it so she can use it while on holidays. best dollar's spent on her"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Courtenay British Columbia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super easy to use

PostedDecember 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 15, 2013
"I like it alot as i am not really tech savy but this was easy to use and to figure out"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no usb
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value Tablet

PostedDecember 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 14, 2013
"I got this tablet over the winter break last year, and really enjoyed my time spent with it. For my basic needs of watching videos, emails and browsing, the Galaxy Tab provided great performance and reliability. I recommend it as an entry level, larger than phone size, gadget. Although I do wish it had 3G, and could make phone calls with my own sim card.."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, competitive, wifi/bluetooth conectivity
Cons: a little heavy., no 3g
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Gatineau, QC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was what I expected and more. Excellent overall value

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"This product is the exact size I needed and I can find accessories very easily. The features are great. I particularly appreciate the reaction speed, the tons of apps I can get from Google Play. It is extremely good on Skype and allows me to have a video conversation for hours with friends from overseas. I have only one thing that disapointed me. It was mentionning an HDMI possibility, but I ended up with no outlet for a mini HDMI plug. Now the tab 3 7.0 has it. Kind of frustrating..."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hdmi missing
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Halifax Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"Our daughter in law had recommended this tablet as they had just purchased one for our grand daughter and we did. It has been a great addition to our online communication devices. Fast colorful and graphics are great!! We would recommend this to everyone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From b.c. , canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it for travel

PostedDecember 11, 2013
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"take this with me on holidays . easy to carry , access , & invaluable for booking ahead ."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Quebec Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has everything I was looking for in a tablet

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"My Grandson received one for his 8th birthday this year 2013 in May. When I saw how easy it was to use, I knew I had to see about getting one myself....I am a 61 year old woman and it was essential that it be user friendly! It most certainly was...I bought mine home and it was already charged right out of the box...The apps were so easy to download..it does everything that a laptop has and less bulk when I travel..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Brantford, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the ease of operation of the tablet.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"My tablet travels with me everywhere I go. It slips easily into my purse for trips to the doctors office, where I can enjoy my books that I have downloaded. I recently travelled across Canada and my tablet accompanied me. I was able to connect to Wi-Fi in every stop along my trip. The photos taken by my tablet were excellent and I was able to post them on Facebook to record my trip."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Millbrook Al
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"My first Tablet and it has exceeded my expectations. Fun and easy to use. Lots of extra features."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, brilliant photo's
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Arnold's Cove, NL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product!!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Loved this product right from the start..use it daily ...awesome for reading, surfing the web, playing games, checking email. Would recommend it to anyone looking for an excellent tablet!!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Richmond Hill, Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung Galaxy

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Love the design and how user friendly the device is"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to navigate, good guality pictures and very good value.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"For someone that is not a real tech person I found this tablet one of the easiest to learn and navigate through. Great for travel with ability to store a reasonable amount of pictures , etc.
Sound more than expected and picture quality very good.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Barrie Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My "go to" tablet

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I bought this tablet on a spur of a moment purchase thinking it would make a good gift for a family member. Turned it on to try and have not turnd it off since. Software is very intuitive and everything is at my fingr tips. I use it so much Iam considering canceling TV. I have other tablet brands and they ended up being the gifts."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Absolutely love this device, I hardly ever use my laptop anymore and it makes it easier to browse website instead of the small phone screens."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Wakaw,Saskatchewan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has amazing features!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 29, 2013
"I like this very much it is amazing but it is very fragile not like the ipad,but i do recomend it,it is very useful and fun to use."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Prescott, Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our kids love these.

PostedJune 27, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 27, 2013
"We bought 3 of the 7 inch tablets (first gen) for our 3 kids (14, 12, 6). they love them. When our 6 year old broke hers, the replacement came back as a second gen (I love Samsung and the Source). This tablet is great, and she still can't put it down. We have the 10.1 inch and we won't go to another tablet. I just hope they come out with a rugged one (I have the Rugby phone for that reason)."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a really great purchase!

PostedJune 10, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 10, 2013
"I looked at all of the available tablet reviews before purchasing this product, and the reviewers all said this one was fantastic. They were right! It's fast, the display is great, it's small enough to carry around with me but big enough to watch video on. It's lightweight, and does pretty much everything I could need it to do."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From london
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The samsung glaxy tab 2 7.0 is a amazing!

PostedApril 27, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 27, 2013
"The samsung glaxy tab 2 7.0 [SGT2] is amazing! I love how it has a drop down menu with all the major settings on it and how it has adjustable screen brightness on it to. I also like that it has a camera in the front and the back and even though the rear camera is only a 3mp camera it still takes very good pictures and videos. I have read some reviews where people are saying that when they were taking pictures outside the screen was completely white, but when using mine I had no problems taking pictures even facing the sun. The front facing camera works well for video chat via Skype. Though it is called a SGT2 8gb you actually only have 4.49gb available to you. Thank fully it has a micro sd card slot available for up to 32gb. It has a 1024 x 600 screen resolution which is not full HD but it still looks great. It also has a microphone built in which is great for voice search which is vary accurate. Also it has two small speaker built into the bottom which provide exquisite sound. It works very well as an e reader because it is about the same size as a book. I also love how the sides are caved inward which gives it a natural feel in your hands. That is why I would recommend this to a friend. I"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, curved sides
Cons: Not high def, no flash
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg, Manitoba
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 22, 2013
"This is an excellent tablet for the price. I also love how you can increase the storage with a MicroSD card. I also love the variety of apps in the Google Play store."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

why I love Samsung

PostedMarch 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 18, 2013
"Samsung products gave me so much joy. I have a kind of injury and I can not hold heavy books. When Samsung came out with Samsung Galaxy Tablet 7.0 I didn't hesitate, I bought it. I can not tell you how much books, magazines I already red. I have so many great programs. It's sync with my Samsung Galaxy 3 phone what I also enjoy so much. I don't have to carry my laptop all the time. It's easy to use Samsung products, they are great and have an excellent customer service. I love it"
Pros: best product i ever had
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Moncton, NB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bought 2 for my girls for christmas and they love it !!!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 3, 2013
"I bought 2 of these for my girls as there big christmas gifts last year , and they love it , they can do anything on it from watching netflix to playing games to even helping with there homework. its the perfect size , big enough they can enjoy watching netflix and small enough to take with them on road trips. they are very durable as well. my youngest has already dropped hers a couple of times and it didnt affect it at all."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Richmond Hill, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is awesome

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
"I love the size of the tablet, it's perfect to carry in my purse. I love the front and back camera. It's easy to use and navigate."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From GTA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Product I've Ever Purchased!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
"I purchased this for myself as a belated Christmas present after purchasing one for my spouse. I was so impressed with the easy to use menu items and bright colour display. I look forward to exploring this tablet to its full potential."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Oshawa ON. Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product that provided me with hours of entertainment while I was in the hospital.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
"I'm not a tech wiz, but found this tablet easy and fun to use. I would recommend this device to anyone looking for a tablet but not wanting to wreck their bank account"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for a great price!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"This product has a lot of great features for the value.
The size is perfect. Large enough to see and use everything on the screen, but not too large. It can be taken everywhere!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Etobicoke, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product - size, weight and features are all high quality.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"The Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 with 7" display is, for me, the perfect model. Games, books and apps all display in terrific quality, and the unit is light enough and small enough to tuck into my inside coat pocket when the subway gets too busy to hold it. My daughter made a movie starring her cousins using my Tablet; although my acting will never win an Oscar, the sound and picture quality were excellent. We used the Galaxy Tab to show off the movie to her grandparents, who subsequently went out and bought one for themselves. The on-screen keyboard is large enough to use without mistypes, and the battery time is exceptional even when playing games for extended periods. All in all, the Galaxy Tab 2 is an amazing product. Another winner from Samsung!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, good screen size and quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cheap, great product.

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
"Fast, sleek, cheap. Great value. Does everything I require, didn't need to break the bank to get it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Nanaimo, BC. Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent choice my wife made for me at Christmas

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"Easy to use, easy to learn, wonderful for downloading books, being in touch while mobile. The Galaxy 2 7.0adds a new dimension to my activities"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Calgary
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet with great features

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"Really enjoy my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 tablet. I has all the feature I could ask for plus a brilliant display."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Oshawa, ON Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mr Williams

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"We love our Samsung tablet. It is easy to use and portable. We use it as a hub for an internet connection while we are camping."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is fun to explore what it can do. I can easily read on the e-reader.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"The tablet is light, with many fun apps. The only criticism I have is that it should come with an guide book. I had to purchase the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 for Dummies book (I couldn't find the one for the 7.0) so that I could learn to use it. Some people can play around, but I really am a dummy and need the extra help. On the bright side, my mother said it was the best Christmas present I have ever received."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Yellowknife, NT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tablet compare to an iPad mini

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I love the fact that it has expansion slot for memory. I own an iphone, but carrying this in my pocket during travels is really handy than squeezing my eyes on small screen from iphone. I only use this tablet mostly for reading, surfing web and social media. Also, not expensive."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Ajax, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality product

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I purchased two of these for my sons and I have been spending quite a bit of time on it, I also own an iPad. I was amazed at the quality of this product and for the price point it is excellent value. Build quality is very good and feels great in your hands - not too heavy but feels solid."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: does not come with a case/cover
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has great features

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"This is the first time I have purchased anything like this and I find the tablet to just what I am looking for. It has everything I needed on a small size."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Surrey, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent functionality. Small but not to small.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I have been carrying my IPod Touch for a couple of years but the screen was just to small. When I went looking for a 7" tablet the Samsung was heads and shoulders above the competition. Feels like quality and has performed flawlessly since I bought it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
55" 6100 Series smart ultra thin LED TV
4.5 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Niagara Falls, ON Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After trying another manufacture of tablet I purchased the Samsung 2 Galaxy Tab 7.0

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I have had the Galaxy Tab 7.0 for over six months it works great easy setup for my wifi network great picture for watching movies no jerky motion great audio especially with ear buds. Adding the 32 gig SD memory card makes the compleat package. The cameras are also good. Skypeing with relatives in the UK was easy. Overall for a 7" tablet I would have to say this is by far the best on the market. buy one and see for yourself you will love it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, adding 32 gig memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very handy

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This unit is so useful that I find myself using it more that the Pc for general information. However the battery life could be better in my opinion . At least that would be a plus if feasible"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It became one of my best friends!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"My 7" Galaxy Tab is with me all the time: at home, when I travel, when I exercise. It provides for me immediate connection to the world, instant communication, books to read, music to listen to, a great camera, a video player; all I can ask for."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, task manager
Cons: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From regina saskatchewan canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best android tablet for your money.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This tablet rocks! it does everything i want, its easy to figure out, it interfaces easy with my galaxy s2 phone and its price was pretty awesome. my only complaint is i sometimes hit the volume key when holding the tablet. But i also have big hands. Ive tried a few others and this is by far the best of all the 7" tablets i've had."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From toronto
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I am in love!!! This is the best tool in my tech arsenal and it is in use a lot of the day from the moment I get up till I turn off my book at night. It is the perfect size and weight to hold and carry around. AND did I say it worked so seamlessly from one app to another. Best Christmas gift ever."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Brockville, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I love this tablet. It's the perfect size and gives me the ability to take it everywhere. I will never carry around a laptop again. Thanks for creating this."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Missisauga, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So choc full of goodies and easy to use!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Received as a christmas present - yippee! Never had a tablet before and found this easy to use. Speed is excellent, love the apps and easy travel size. Color is sharp, sound is good and excellent for leisure or business or school use. Love it and highly recommend!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From oTT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow does this product have great features! I read with it, social net working e-mails work go on the internet maps gps omg its endless..

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I was going to get the Galaxy III phone.. but my partner got this instead.. NO looking back.. i read with it.. better than the Kobo Glow.. You can easily make the text go bigger with your fingers.. I love my TAB!! Social networking pictures work going on the internet.. I tether my phone and I am able to tap into my internet.. Not slow at all.. I LOVE THIS MACHINE... it is also small enough to fit in my purse.. Same size as a soft cover book.. the pictures/graphics are incredible the sound system when hooked up to the car radio or my speakers.. my daughter loves all the game.. THIS ITEM ROCKS!!!!! THERE ARE NO CONS FOR THE VALUE!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly!, small enough but not to small to put in your purse
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Princeton, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the money. Easy to use.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I'm a senior and my wife gave me one for Christmas this year. I am on the road a lot and am amazed at all of the neat features, many of which I'm still exploring, that it has. Who said you can't teach an old dog new tricks? We also own a Samsung TV, bluueray, refrigerator/freezer, 2 Samsung cell phones, and a Tab 2 10.5".
Very high quality and highly recommended.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use.
Cons: can't think of any. read the instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Chambly, Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to adapt to using features, especially for us seniors, ends up being fun and the optics are wonderful.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"wonderful features, easy to understand, mobile without weight, clear optics and color."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Great Product plus Great Apps!"

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
"The Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 is the best tablet in my arsenal! It is user-friendly and the supported Apps are great. It connects to my Wi-Fi network flawlessly, and any software/firmware updates are downloaded with no problem."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, great apps!
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PRODUCT EVA!!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 24, 2013
"AMAZING TABLET TOTALLY WORTH PAYING AND GETTING!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, small
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From vancouver bc canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the tab, for the web, as a book reader and note keeper

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 18, 2013
"Love the tab but I am new to andriod. Would be great if there was help buttons. Im getting exhausted using trial and error for everything"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: a little heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 7'' tablet

PostedDecember 31, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 31, 2012
"This is a great tablet. It's very useful and portable"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, microsd
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Moncton, NB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so glad I bought it!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 28, 2012
"so happy with my new tablet! It does everything I want it too; with regards to performance, it's definitely faster than most of the tablets I've used in the past, and it looks great, too.
must say I'm very satisfied with this product-highly recommended!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Spruce Grove Alberta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inexpensive and easy to use, hold lots of music and movies, takes incredible pictures.

PostedDecember 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 1, 2012
"I do like my Samsung tab but I have had multiple problems with connecting with free wifi in various places. It's my first time using a tab of any sorts so i am sure that there is something that I am missing, but none the less, its very frustrating. Overall though it does everything that I want it to. Very smooth scolling and takes incredible pictures. Sure beats lugging my old laptop around. I highly recommend it, just do yourself a favour and find out about the free wifi connect."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg, MB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Device

PostedOctober 25, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 25, 2012
"I have had the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 since its release date here in Canada. I have had no troubles with it. The Wi-Fi connections are great, even when tethered to a Samsung Galaxy S III. Haven't had any issues with "Force Closes" on many apps (generally it would be an app error anyway).
The device is perfect for me, for someone on the run, fits in most of my pockets and hides away pretty good.
Perfect design, excellent software (Peel and Kies are very user friendly).
Looking forward to see Android 4.1 Jellybean update to be available.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Syracuse, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 30, 2012
"Since I am a medical student I have to lug big textbooks around all the time. With this baby I can access all my books on the go. It's got decent computing power and the front and back cameras allow me to video chat. I highly recommend this to anyone on a tight budget. Its no iPad but It's worth every penny. I simply adore it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I bought this tablet two days ago and I love it.

PostedJuly 11, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 11, 2012
"This tablet is great. It has amazing features and comes loaded with amazing apps. I never thought I would use the IR Blaster, but it is great fun having a universal remote as one of the cool features. I am still playing around with it, but really no complaints so far. I only wish they had some cases available to protect it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of accessories
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product with a few quirks

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I really enjoy the Tab 2 for internet surfing. light, fits in a jacket pocket and is reasonably quick on WiFi with good screen resolution.
the music player works well except the fact that you must go to task manager to turn it off as there is no off or exit button on the player controls.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good camera

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Mainly use the tablet for searching online and downloading ebooks. Fast and efficient."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Port Moody, BC Can
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Unbeatable value for the features available

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"We travelled to Viet Nam and Cambodia this year and managed to stay in touch with The 7" tablet using skype and to find our way around most areas we visited. The small size and minimal weight make it ideal for travelling and the google map app with the GPS is fantastic for finding your way around foreign cities and tracking your trip by bus and/or plane ."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, google maps app
Cons: screen not always responsive, battery life is short
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic Presentation

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I use this to promote my business allowing my clients to see my photography. Great overall product."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, great overall value
Cons: occasional overheat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My mom likes the product but for some reason 4GB of its memories disappeared

PostedDecember 11, 2013
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I bought this tablet for my mom who uses it for casual game and other casual usage like photo gallery. At first, the tablet shows excellent speed and easy to use. But later on, we realized that the tablet ran out of space when my mom only downloaded 4 games on the tablet. When we checked, there's only 4 GB instead of 8 GB memory in the system!! That was a shock because this product supposed to have 8 GB.
Then later on, the speed slowed down or switching between programs has become a bit of a hasselI. Will have to contact CCS later on trying to figure out what is going on.
Apart from this problem, my mom is loving the tablet that allows her to use WiFi and play games other places when she is away from home. The system is easy to use for a not-so-much of a tech person like my mom."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, easy to use for beginners
Cons: slow speed, my tablet suddenly lost 8gb.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love this tablet

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I have had this tablet for a while and it the most often used piece of technology used in our home. love the size and flexibility and find it easily transported for use on transit. there are so many apps available for any topic. it is fast, reliable and fun to use. how did we ever jlive without this tab? if I had to upgrade, I would go to the 8 inch screen."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: built-in memory a bit small
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg, Manitoba
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great product!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 24, 2013
"Received as a gift, and I now find it an invaluable companion. Easy to use, and lots of innovations. Love it!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, bc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

has faults but is still great value for the price

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 24, 2013
"pros:
-good size so I end up using this a lot
-light weight for extended holding
-I am also able to put this in my jeans pocket and take it out with me (without case)
-fast and pretty responsive
-gesture keyboard makes typing very nice
cons:
- there are a lot of system samsung apps preinstalled. I don't use any of it so it just takes up space
-it comes with an ir blaster to control tv's but the app keeps force closing on me.
-screen is not sensitive enough to takes notes using a stylus
-the speakers are in the bottom and faced down ... not directed at user.
-rooting is not "one touch"
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits in pocket
Cons: full of bloatware
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent value.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"good performance. easy to use and compact enough for purse. display very impressive. excellent companion device."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Kingston, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It will probably wear out before I (learn to) use everything it offers me.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"I rate the tablet "Good" overall because it needs, and deserves, a factory app titled "Need Help?". The manual is fine, but carrying around a nearly 200-page document is impractical. The most striking feature for me is the clarity and brightness of the display."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, compact
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Tab 2™ 7.0”
Customer Avatar
From Nova Scotia, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5