Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy tab
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''

Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''

The Galaxy Tab 2 with its 10.1" display opens up a new level of interactivity and multimedia sharing to the entire family. Enjoy limitless digital content whether you're relaxing on the couch, playing in the den or reading e-books to your children in bed. The Tab 2 makes sharing and communicating even easier with features such as Samsung Link (AllShare Play), which allows for cross-device downloads to be viewed on TV so you can share photos and videos with all of your Smart devices. Organize group video calls via Google+ Hangouts or share content and group chat through ChatON. Outfitted with the latest Android platform and preloaded with exciting apps, entertainment hubs and full Google mobile services, the slim and lightweight Galaxy Tab 2 is an accessible tablet that everyone will love.
Rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
40
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
102 out of 105(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Review 1 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
egee53
From Brantford, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 10 inch Tab 2

PostedDecember 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 17, 2013
"Bought the tablet for a trip to Europe, something we could easily transport instead of a laptop. Was very pleased with it, and we now use it as much as our laptops, or home computers. Touch screen is excellent, more than enough apps to go around, and lightweight makes this a great way to stay connected. Well played Samsung !!!!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery could be more robust
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Eddy
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still the best tab out there!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 16, 2013
"This was and is my first tablet. I decided to take the plunge and spend some good money on a good product and I'm glad I did! I've played with newer tablets since but still think my Samsung comes out on top feature and performance wise.
I virtually run my whole administrative life from this machine.
No regrets! :)
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
sara
From victoria b.c. canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i bought the tablet for work and its such a easy product to use.

PostedDecember 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 16, 2013
"i bought the tablet for me, something i could use at work but the ease of it makes it so my elderly clients can use it as well. tapping the screen to make mahjong closer up so they can really see what they need or the next move is perfect.It just shows how accessible Samsung has made things.Great job"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Jamie27
From Regina, SK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is easy to use

PostedDecember 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 15, 2013
"I love my tablet it is so fast and so easy to use. When I got it it was actually broken, I assume it got dropped in the mail on it's way to my house. I called Samsung and they were so helpful and they fixed it for free right away!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
samsung lover
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everything you need in a portable

PostedDecember 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 15, 2013
"It has all the information you need in your travels and even at any WiFi spot It has great screen signature and clarity For anything you want to know great Knowledge enhancer Easy on the eyes screen when reading the many books Printing is a breeze when using the guess information bar This tablet almost reads your thoughts love it and would recommend it to any college student"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
jcandeboise
From Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Throw away your PC.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"I bought this for my wife as a gift, but we both use it. It does everything we require of it - mostly e-mails and web searching, quickly and with no problems. I don't know why you would need to spend more money on the competitions product. Couldn't think of any "cons"."
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Fleets
From Edmonton, alberta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We have owned this tablet for almost two years and have found it very functional.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"We use the tablet at home as well as travelling. It is used for the internet, games, movies and Skyping our kids while we travel. Great to have at an affordable price."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Samsung Saavy
From Steinbach, MB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product at a competitive price! Battery life needs some improvement.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"This is a great product! We love the features, design and value. We've had ours for three years and haven't had any issues other than the battery has needed to be replaced twice already and looks like it may need to be done again. The battery life stated approximately 8 hours of usage and we aren't streaming a lot of data or watching movies, playing games etc. but has maybe lasted half that amount. We are mostly using it for internet only so that part is a little disappointing but it's possible that is the same with other competitors products as well. Otherwise we've been very happy with it and would still recommend it to others."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life could be better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
brazak
From Penetang
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Use it all the time and it works great.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"Pros - fast, great display, does everything I want to do. Cons no flash on Camera which I don't really use anyway. Also the volume could go louder for watching video but overall it's pretty good"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
suduko freenzy
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, fun, easy

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"Compact, fun to use, easy to access. A world of knowledge or a toy, whatever you want when you want it."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
britta
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 2 - ridiculously awesome!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"This tablet is my everything! The image is so crisp and clear - I can show off photos and documents with ease - and this large scale size is perfect for viewing movies in bed and on the plane. Great product!"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Peadar
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Mother in law loves her Galaxy Tab 2

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I setup my Mother in Laws Galaxy Tab 2 Last year and now she uses it all the time. It was easy to setup and use. She has had no problems using it and does all of her online shopping on it."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Rose
From Meaford ON
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the Multi-use of this Tablet!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Couldn't be without it......from surfing the web...FBing keeping up with Family....and all my recipe storing. It's pretty useful around the house....Love Love Love it!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi-functional
Cons: sometimes....only sometimes glitches on fb
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Enigma847
From Victoria BC Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product with ease of use for most any age.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I've bought two of these for my sons age 2 & 5 years old. The easy to use interface and economical price point made this buy a must for my family.... and as a bonus... they are spill resistant !!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Glocass
From Calgary, Alberta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love samsung

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I love my samsung tablet. I have several different tablets in my household and by far the Samsung is the best one overall."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Chas
From Ottawa. Ont
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device

PostedDecember 11, 2013
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I bought this for my technophobe wife.
Her first reaction was "why did you buy me this" now it never leaves her hands. She is by no means a power user, but the device was easy for her to pick up, configure and use intuitively.
Battery life is good, as is the play store.
It's a hit."
Pros: user friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Jimineha
From Mississauga, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 2, 10.1

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
"I love all Samsung products! I have a Samsung Galaxy S3, Samsung NP300E5A Laptop, and a Samsung Galaxy 2, 10.1 inch tablet. I have had no problems with any of my Samsung products.
As for my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2, 10.1. I use this device everyday by checking or writing an email, searching the web for an update on the latest score, or even streaming movies or TV shows. Samsung makes everything work so smoothly and so precise, and it's at a great price range. I guarantee if you purchase the Samsung Galaxy 2, 10.1, you will not be disappointed!
Also, all of their devices work well with each other and its so easy to share documents, pictures, music etc on your network using Samsung's All Share application.
I will continue to purchase Samsung products because of their features and great customer service!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
werupenstein
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

PostedOctober 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 12, 2013
"I've had mine for 18 months now and it's great, does everything I want it to and I use it a lot more than I expected to when I bought it.
Speakers are a big highlight of this device, I watch lots of videos on mine, speakers are great
Like others have said, camera isn't the best, not really what I use it for though."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: heavy for extended reading
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Mr-Nomad
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than any Tablet out there.

PostedAugust 10, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 10, 2013
"After trying them all, I found the Galaxy Tab 2, To be the ultimate Tablet. From Apps to Games to Streaming my media. It's just easier to use. It was a heck of a lot easier to convert my parents to a Tablet then it was to get them on a computer."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Bettyboop
From Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Tablet 2 10.1"

PostedAugust 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 9, 2013
"I haven't had this tablet very long, but the one thing it doesn't have is text messaging. I have looked online for the appropriate 'envelope' app, but can't find one even though YouTube says there is one? I have the Samsung Galaxy SIII Smartphone and love it, it has text messaging. I am missing this on my tablet. Any advice on this particular aspect would be helpful."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no text messaging app.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Frost
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convert

PostedApril 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 15, 2013
"Initially, I found tablets to be unnecessary, simply because I have a laptop and a smartphone. I didn't figure I needed to be plugged in more than I already was. However, my family insisted I'd change my mind and got me a Tab for Christmas, seeing as I'm an Android fan. I'm happy to say, I've converted entirely. While I still use my laptop more, I transfer movies and shows onto my Tab to watch and it is SO much easier to cart around when I travel. No ridiculous wires all over the place. All the adapters fit into the carrying case I have. All in all, totally worth it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, convenient
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
laker24
From Toronto
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

every thing about the tab 2 is great, especially when am watching movies. I love this

PostedApril 7, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 7, 2013
"This tab 2 is absolutely amazing, I take it eveywhere with me very convenient..love it"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size is perfect
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Slandl38
From Winnipeg, Manitoba
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable price, great product

PostedMarch 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 24, 2013
"don't know how I got along without this tablet. If it is not charging I am constantly using it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
cutylis
From St Thomas, Ont
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and reasonably priced

PostedMarch 23, 2013
PostedMarch 23, 2013
"Love this product, battery is decent, easy and great for whole family to use"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
duncaroo
From Regina, Sask.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung Galaxy.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 22, 2013
"Having said that, I do wish I could download all the games I have on Facebook--Solitaire Blitz and Pyramid Solitaire for example. Then I could have them with me on trips. I have only had it since last Aug. and there are many features I haven't discovered yet. Is there a "how to" book available like the iPad seems to have all over the place?"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
SamsungFAn
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Haven't turned my laptop on in ages

PostedMarch 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 22, 2013
"I love this tablet! It has pretty much replaced my need for a computer!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
LuvSamsung
From Ajax, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product. Sure to have one in the house as a family tablet.

PostedMarch 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 14, 2013
"Pros: Very good product. Light weight. Crystal Clear Display. Plays movie very well. WiFi working great. External memory is having fast response.
Cons: I am not sure about the battery life, as I bought this product recently. But hope it will function very well as mentioned in Tech Spec."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: worried about battery life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
drester1127
From Hamilton Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only Tablet!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
"Samsung tablet...I have this tablet and I can say after owing 4 other tablets, this is the only one that I use now. I love the sleek design of the tablet, the Android system is second to none on the market today. I can watch movies easily and it's quickness exceeds my expectations in a tablet. My wife used mine so much I had to buy her her own 10.1" S 2 Galaxy tablet. As a home owner of many Samsung products, we've never been disappointed by any of their products. Its a must have."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
MDB6900
From Saint Catharines, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amaizing!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
"I love this product! It performs consistently with speed and accuracy. I couldn't imagine using another brand for my portable electronics again."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Elliot
From BC Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, highly recommended

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
"Easy to use, incredible capabilities, lots of fun, portable"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Kath
From Pembroke,Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
"We just got our new Galaxy Tab 2. We REALLY love it! It is affordable, light weight and does everything we wanted it to do and more. We're still playing around and finding neat things on it. We would highly recommend this product to anyone. We like the 10.1 display and this was one of the reasons that we purchase a tablet. We were using our ipod touch when we travelled, but being middle aged, (OK, a little more than middle aged LOL), we needed a larger screen that was easy to read. Samsung has exceeded our expectations yet again. Thanks Samsung!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Samsung4me
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features!! Love it!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
"I got this tablet as a Birthday gift and I love it! The size is perfect for me and its performance is wonderful too.
I love Samsung products, their quality is excellent. Recently I got the Galaxy SIII, it is a beauty too.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Karen
From Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Tablet

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"I received this tablet for Christmas, my first tablet and I love it. I had asked for an eReader but the hubby felt a tablet made more sense as it does so much more. I thought I just wanted something to read on but it has become a great tool for many things including backing me up for my work-from-home jobs when my computer had 'issues'.
I had one concern in the beginning where a specific app kept freezing my tablet ... to the point where I could not do anything, even shut it off. I went online on my computer and found a youTube video that showed me how to restart the tablet with the volumn and power buttons. All is good now. In two months of daily use I have only had to restart it twice.
I am happy with my tablet and am looking into more Samsung products.
Karen"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
JoDo
From Kelowna, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"I received this tablet when I switched my TV/phone/Internet provided. I've never had a tablet or a smart phone before and have been pleasantly surprised. I can surf, chat, read email, check the news and run various apps from any comfortable place where I have wireless access. I like to make travel slide shows and now I can play them in high definition by connecting the tablet to my TV with the adapter. No need to get a Blue Ray DVD player for high def."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
El Gol
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal Tablet!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
"I got this tablet for Christmas and immediately replaced my former tablet. The colour and brightness beat out the competition and the speakers won't peak sound very easily, which I find very impressive. Video is especially superb with loading and quality. The tablet screen is completely customizable and makes it easy to move around apps and widgets whenever you like to whatever screen you like them on, also you can add more screens sections if you want. If the already 16gb of internal storage isn't enough, just pick up an SD card for more room.
Only con is the camera. Both front and back facing are of limited quality but I honestly never came across a situation with any tablet I've ever owned to need to take a picture with it. If you like the video calls it works fine, just make sure you have a lot of lighting. The tablet has a screenshot function on the display in the bottom left of the screen and I find that far more handy.
A fantastic tablet to have and I've used it almost daily for 7 weeks now, for writing and typing documents, using the internet, playing games and visiting social sites quickly and smoothly with no problems. 5 Stars!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, sd card slot
Cons: camera has poor quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Happy camper
From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
"Two months now with my Galaxy Tab 2 and I am glad that I chose it from among the many that are out there. I researched tablets until my head was spinning there are so many with so many features but my Tab 2 is the best of all. The size is one of the features that I liked best, it's not to difficult to learn the ins and outs of it. If I can do it, I'm in my seventies, anyone should be able to. I will no longer have to take my laptop or paper books with me when I go in the RV as this tablet will do everything that's needed while on the road. Wi-fi will keep me in touch with e-mail, it will store all the books that I want to read, with dropbox installed I can easily keep my fuel and others spreadsheets up to date and transfer them to my laptop when I get home. For anyone who wants to listen to music without the need for earphones there is no better choice, I didnot find any ather machine with anywhere near the sound quality that this machine has. As far as price goes it is quite acceptable. I had no trouble to pair it with my Galaxy S ll phone using bluetooth and I'm amazed at how well the GPS feature works, it seems to be better at finding signals that my GPS device. All in all I could not be happier with my choice and would recommend to everyone to consider the Galaxy Tab 2 if they are in the market for a tablet."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
SamsungTabLover
From Alberta,Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the best tablet in the market

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"Price and specs are the best in the market unlike other companies"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Kippy
From Hamilton Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tablet

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"I researched the different tablets and found the Galaxy tab 2 to have what I was looking for."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish you would bring back adobe flash player, need kodak software for my printer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
deanster
From Millet, AB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for price point.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"We have owned our Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" for 6 weeks now and it has performed great. The features and functions are easy to use and by spending a bit of play time with it you can pick up all the setting and navigation functions of the tablet quite easily. The processor seems to be quite fast and the operating system is excellent."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
LoveGorilla
From Saskatoon, Sk, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung does not disappoint!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"I am a die-hard Samsung fan, owning everything from tv's to appliances, so it was a no-brainer for me to buy the Tab when it came out. I currently have the Tab 2 10.1 and I love it. It has a super fast processor and after the latest update, has fixed the only problem I had with it before. I find it to be very user friendly; even my 6 yr old has no problem navigating its many features. The best part? The crazy long battery life! I can leave it turned on, sitting on the coffee table for almost a week with minimal daily usage and it still has a lot of life remaining. With frequent use, it still holds up well. I bought it the day it came out and paid full price for it and even now, knowing the price has dropped, I don't feel like I got a bad deal. It was worth the price. I am definitely thinking about purchasing a second one for my growing family!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, user friendly, long battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Darrah
From Lethbridge, Alberta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little tool

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I LOVE my galaxy TAB 2 sooo much I couldn't really imagine not having one. I love that all my stuff is on there and I can take it with me anywhere and everywhere. Great tool for a mommy to have to keep children busy watching videos on the crystal clear screen, to playing apps available just for their age range. I can organize my email, shopping lists, blogs as well as virtual coupons so much earlier than ever before."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Coldstream
From Coldstream, British Columbia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Simple to use, great definition of photos. Love the way all the email/share work. My daughter has used for Synchronized swimming practice, video girls practice and can show them right away."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Sandyr
From Whitby, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 10.1

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I have had this tablet for just over 12 months and find it excellent.
No problems whatsover...
A friend has the 'Rival'...No names mentioned, but the Samsung compares, if not beats the others.
Well done!
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
NewfieMagic
From Grand Falls-Windsor, NL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Purchased this tablet after a failed Christmas attempt with 2 no-name tablets. The Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 is responsive, and sleek. The display is crisp bright and my son loves it for gaming and watching his videos. I love it for android development and web surfing."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
GrandmaE
From Strathmore Alberta Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend...by all means!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"My first Samsung product was the Google Nexus S phone. I just loved the phone so when I was searching for a tablet I immediately looked for the Samsung brand.The two devices integrated easily. The apps transferred over easily from my phone to the Galaxy Tab2 without any problems. Well....there is just one problem... I love it so much that I am constantly using it and not getting much else done. I would strongly recommend the Samsung Tab 2 10.1 wifi to anyone."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Speedo
From British Columbia, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DO NOT BUY An iPAD! Really. Get the Galaxy Tab 10.1 and save yourself the headache.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"The Galaxy tablet is slick, fast, reliable, never crashes and totally fun. And really important - every website works on it (as opposed to the iPad.) I tried a lot of tablets before I settling on the Galaxy Tab because I wanted to get one that would stand the best chance of having a life of over 1 year. I've had my TAB for a couple years and am as happy with it now, as the day I bought it. I'm looking for a reason to get the new one but this one just won't quit. And Samsung's support is second to none!!! Any problem or question, just call them. Talk to a real person and get an immediate solution. Anyone want a free but useless iPad?"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, realiable, amazing support
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Nipissing
From Sudbury, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture taking at your fingertips

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Great medium to keep in touch socially, text family and friends and keep up to date on Facebook. When a picture opportunity presents itself you don't have to go looking for your camera, it's there at your fingertips and ready to post online or email to friends"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Rambo
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is reasonable price and easy to use

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"My grand son have this product as gift so as to get him away with my Laptop. Within few days he grasp and knew how to work with most features.
He knows how to on, look up into you tube and other places where toys exist and then closed the programs in a proper way.
I love the size and appearance with easy to use features with Android system.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
christianrc
From Quebec, Qc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

100% recommended

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"amzing, this tablet has all that I wanted, simply the best tablet in market"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Boiztown
From Toronto, Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and easy to use

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I got my Galaxy Tab 2 the latter part of 2012 and have used it a lot. Although I primarily use it for a couple of games, I also like the Smart Reel used with my Samsung LCD TV. I am still learning about the Galaxy Tab 2 and having fun in the process. It is lightweight, adjustable display, all Pros with it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
meemaw2301
From Surrey, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is small and light and powerful.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I'm very happy with it as it does all I need and then some. It is much more affordable as well."
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Lver
From MR.BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it; it's fast and handy; use my other computers less.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I love the ability for an extra memory-card, which you do not have on many other tablets. I like the speed to open any app. or program & the ability to run several programs at the same time. Use it at home and on the go."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
 
My product recommendations
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi) | Black
3.7 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Leonardo
From Vancouver, B.C. Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bright and clear display, great response time and excellent features such as dual speakers great camera

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"As a 77 year old user I am totally impressed with this tablet. It provides me with many hours of entertainment and keeps me in touch with my family and friends. As my wife and I vacation by way of cruising, it will come in very handy as a tool to keep in touch. The device is durable,light weight and easy to use. Thanks to the Samsung engineers for their good work!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no usb connectivety
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
sam sung
From Saint John N.B Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooth as silk touch screen

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"No comparison 1 of a kind.Samsung rules the Electronic world.So family friendly"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
steamer1
From Waterloo Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love our tab

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"We bought this tab in December for Christmas, and it has performed flawlessly. The apps work great, and we have had zero issues with this device. Love to stream movies with it through Netflix."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
bflorence
From Kamloops, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I bought this to replace my iPad 1st gen tablet. It works great and has all the apps I want plus it is in a good price range."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
olban
From Montreal, QC, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"The only thing missing on this tablet is a storage hole for the pencil."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Minimom
From Montreal, Quebec
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet on the market today by far.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I just love this product - works so well and easy to use. The screen is the perfect size and the colors are so clear - HD type viewing. I have recommended it to many of my friends who are in the market for a Tablet but are not certain which one to choose. Some of my friends and family have checked out my Tablet and have decided to purchase one just like mine from Samsung."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good value overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
srampers
From Mississauga, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Performance and Great Value

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"After researching and viewing a lot of reviews and comparisons between the Galaxy Tab2 and the Ipad, I purchased the Galaxy for 7 year old son for Christmas. It performs wonderfully and has all the popular apps. What tipped the scale in favour of the Galaxy was the price and the fact that you have the option to had a memory card. We love the tablet and will probably be purchasing one for myself in the near future."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Batiushka
From Victoria, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet for the Price

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"It is a great tablet, as a musician I use the tablet to read all my music when playing."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: can not transfer apps to ssd card
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
Happygilmour
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to use, and the remote feature is awesome!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Simple, effective tablet. I set it up to control my cable box, watch netflix, surf the web. All in all a great buy!!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
briz1000
From Hamilton Ont
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great unit

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
"this unit works great, would recommend to all, no manual but went to samsung the same day and downloaded a manual, all info is there."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
2for1
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why didnt I buy this sooner?!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 30, 2012
"It has some mean preformence for the price i got it for. though i would have like it to come with earbuds like the note 10.1, but that just a minor probem."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, top preformence
Cons: no earbuds
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy TAB 2™ 10.1''
Customer Avatar
jon34x
From san jose , costa rica , central america
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

STUNNING!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!