Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablets
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black

 
Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
Review 1 for Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

PostedJuly 5, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 5, 2012
"this is a great product its fast. great built quality but i would love to see this running ics and or jellybean"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Device - Needs ICS To Make It Better!

PostedJune 5, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 5, 2012
"Amazing device, a little difficult to get used to for mac and IOS users like myself. I truly enjoy the "openess" of the android platform and Samung does a great job powering it. Flipping through the homescreen is very fluid, no lag at all as I've seen on other devices. Still eagerly and a little frustratingly awaiting the release of Ice Cream Sandwich for the Galaxy Tab 7 Plus. I bought this tablet assuming that the update was already available, I'm surprised that it isn't.
A Galaxy Tab 7 Plus running 4.0 will be amazing!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: expensive - although justified, no ice cream sandwich
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All products work perfect

PostedApril 9, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 9, 2012
"I own 2 tablets a nexus phone , samsung smart tv and samsung blue-ray player They are all compatible plus I can run everything through my tv without cables."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
Customer Avatar
From Brockville, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent tool for me as Plant Manager

PostedApril 3, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 3, 2012
"After loading the European firmware I now have full connectivity including the phone feature. I really enjoy the full freedom on the tablet. My only comment so far; Samsung could put an effort in presenting business solutions like a machine control interface, barcode scanning, ERP interfaces, etc
Overall It's an excellent device.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
 
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great price point, tackle daily needs.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This is the first tablet I've got. I have small hands & the tablet fit in my hand perfectly & leave my other hand free. Easy to use, navigate. My 12 years old son pick it up & use at ease. I wish the tablet came with SIM card slot. It will make travel with it a plus without looking for wifi."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
Customer Avatar
From Lantzville Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works fine, but no operating system upgrade in Canada

PostedAugust 28, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 28, 2012
"I bought the tablet on the expectation that the operating system would be upgraded to ICS, (just as it is in the US). I was just told today that there is no upgrade available in Canada. What gives?
Otherwise it works fine. I would give it a better rating had the ICS occurred.
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no upgrade to ics in canada
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PostedMarch 29, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 29, 2012
"This is an amazing device, but you need to be aware that the Canadian version does not have many of the features that the US model has."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
16of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cool when purchased but abandoned by Samsung Canada

PostedMarch 21, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 21, 2013
"ICS has not been released for Canada although available elsewhere in the world for months. Samsung should not bring products to market and then abandon."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
Customer Avatar
From val david qc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

android version outdated

PostedAugust 27, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 27, 2012
"Great design .quality build .but handicapped by android 3.2 and by samsung kies . Have had to install and reinstall kies several times in order that player is recognized . Promised ics update back in april , end of august now and customer service has no info available . I own many samsung products but I will seriously consider other brands in the future ."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy 7" Tab™ Plus | Black
Customer Avatar
From Mississauga ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product died 2 months after the warranty expired

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 26, 2012
"not a bad device until it refused to boot 2 months after the warranty expired. now I have to pay for and inspection fee to get an estimate of the repair cost."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.