Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace II x™

Galaxy Ace II x™

Stay on top of your digital life in style. The Galaxy Ace II x™ is the perfect combination of power and grace. Featuring a 5 MP camera, Android’s Ice Cream Sandwich OS and sporting a mesmerizing 4.0-inch WVGA screen, the phone is as much an entertainment companion as it is a functional tool. The Galaxy Ace II x brings an element of technological elegance to your already stylish lifestyle.
Rating:
3.421 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(214 Reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 214 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
64
3 stars
34
2 stars
26
1 star
32
127 out of 202(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace II x™
Review 1 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

May Be Disappointing

PostedAugust 23, 2014
PostedAugust 23, 2014
" This phone has 645MB of RAM which will be extremely slow if you have more than 4 apps and the storage is only 2GB so external memory is needed.
The phone is slow, fills its storage quickly and sort of frustrating.
It is a nice size though, but I'd only recommend it for the elderly or as a really temporary device. I live Samsung, but they missed the mark on this one.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good size comfortable to hold
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor performance

PostedAugust 22, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 22, 2014
" Music player skips, freezes a lot, generallly not a performant phone. Nice features, nice look, robust, but I would trade those for a more efficient phone. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good for what it is, the odd time it works

PostedAugust 7, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 7, 2014
" I've had this phone for 10 months, and around 4 months of use, I started noticing problems. Where it had been fast and responsive, and a generally good phone before, all of a sudden it became slow. The RAM was being eaten up by background running apps, and the fact the Android is now 4.4.3 makes everything difficult, since this phone is optimized for 4.0. It also likes to replace my camera menu buttons with black bars, or black screen everything except the status bar at the top with notifications and battery percentage. It also does not like to open the phone app, resulting in me not being able to make calls (which could be awful in an emergency situation), and doesn't like to let me pick up calls. It also likes to light up the keyboard when I touch the keys, but not enter anything into the text box.
I've taken it to their repair place twice now, and all they do is wipe it. Nothing changes once I log into my Google account.
All in all, this phone is good while it works, but simply put, is outdated. I could see this being alright if you only needed your phone for extremely light use while Ice Cream Sandwich was still relevant, but it's entirely obsolete now. If you're going to get a phone, it's in your best interest to drop a little more money for a more durable and working phone.
I have owned three Samsung products, and my family has owned a total of six, and all of them have had issues and died except for my mom's Samsung s4. Basically, Samsung products are good, but only if you get the top-shelf ones.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not last more than a few months, outdated
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

battery replaced already

PostedJuly 29, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 29, 2014
" I have had this phone for only 2 months and had to replace battery, would not hold a charge for more than 3 hours. "
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Québec, QC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buy something else

PostedJuly 24, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 24, 2014
" Worked fine for about 6 months. After 12 months, I cannot even answer the phone anymore, the screen won't come on, I only hear the phone ring... (hello ?? this is a phone I bought)... forget going on FB or ANY website. Going into my contacts takes about 45 seconds. I'm defintely paying to get rid of this phone. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Features and Price- But you get what you pay for

PostedJuly 21, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 21, 2014
" I've had the phone for just over a year, and I am now constantly taking the battery out to reset the system. If you want the phone for basic talk and text, it is great. Anything more- get a better phone.
-There is a delay between answering calls and when you actually press the button to accept the call.
- Operating system is slow
- Text messages delay, I've had one take over 3 hours to send, when I'm standing next to the recipient.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

cell phone lasted 10 months...

PostedJuly 18, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 18, 2014
" Cell phone was great for about 10 months... then the glitches began. The cell would randomly shutdown and disconnect from wifi. Phone was never dropped always taken care of... but still it did not matter.
So, when buying this model, Please be aware that you may get one good year out of this phone... but then you'll need to buy another cell phone.
"
Cons: not durable, cell phone glitches, unreliable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

usb cord missing im pkg.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 13, 2014
" My first phone and 78 yrs. senior. A USB cord didn't come
with my phone as I thought it would.
I am going on a trip and would like to transfer pictures from phone
to computer. PLEASE advise where I could get one.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Phone really doesn't work very well. Sucks battery life and can't use Kies on any platform. Wonder why So cheap when converted over by force from prov

PostedJuly 11, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 11, 2014
" Why oh Why did I ever agree to allow my Service provider to supply this phone to me when they changed over to 4G? Can't do much of anything with it as far as linking it to my PC. What a waste of time. Even Samsung can't get their software to work properly. Wish my SP never went to 4G! "
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Did not meet expectations, samsung software doesn't recognize it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From montreal Qc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

well organized simple and fast.

PostedJuly 7, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 7, 2014
" I have it for the last tow years working very goodexcept the battry short life and speaker is not clear.all the features are good too. "
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: battry life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Basic Smartphone Slow Processor

PostedJune 30, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 30, 2014
" I've had it for a year now. Running Android 4.04.
Pros: Cheap. Small in size. Decent battery life. All the smart phone features you expect are there. Call quality is good. Good quality phone. I don't use a case or screen protector, took off the stupid plastic from the factory on day 1, and the screen is almost perfect. Dropped it a few times, although not on concrete.
Cons: Processor is slow for Android. I feel like this Android's fault. The UI just feels slow even with the animations disabled. You shouldn't need a laptop processor to run a phone.
The main camera is poor. The front facing camera is so bad it's not worth using.
With polarized sunglasses it's impossible to view the screen under any angle. Resolution could be better as well.
Conclusion: If this is all you can afford and use Anroid apps sparingly I suppose it's worth it. If you use a lot of different Android apps, for example Facebook and other resource heavy apps, save your money and buy a better phone. "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, Alberta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointed

PostedJune 28, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 28, 2014
" Only had this phone for 5 months and the battery continuously drains. (Phone heats up=draining battery) I tried removing the battery to let it cool, but after i put it back in phone, battery still drains. Also, camera quality was great when i first got phone, but now it is not as clear. I only dropped my phone a few times, but i have a protector/holder around it. Three-Four months into having this phone, the touch screen stopped working.. There are times I have to continuously click on the screen to open;close an app.
Ofcourse, my phone company -Rogers said i will probably have to send my phone in for repairs and they do not have any loaner phones AND i will have to pay for shipping and repairs.
Overall, phone does not last for 2 years (the length of my contract term)..... Only lasts 3-4 months. Poor quality!
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone I've owned

PostedJune 27, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 27, 2014
" Really not a fan of this phone. It's always freezing, takes forever to load things, touch screen sometimes stops working and I cannot answer my calls, screen stays black forever and won't let me do anything, dropped it from about 3feet and completely screen completely shattered not very durable, and I just don't like it. "
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY SLOW

PostedJune 26, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 26, 2014
" no way I can use apps on this mobile as it it SO slow !! "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, hyper slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A good phone?

PostedJune 23, 2014
PostedJune 23, 2014
" This has proven to be durable for the period i have had this phone (almost a year), considering i have dropped this phone several times on the pavement, gravel, and tile floors, nothing but a few scratches and little scruffs on the edges. The rear facing 5MP camera is deccent for taking close up pictures and just taking pictures in general; however the front facing camera isnt all that great in low light situations but is rather deccent in well lit rooms and when you are outdoors during the morning, day, and evening. The processor os rather slow and tends to struggle and at times makes the phone unresposive when opening apps and watching videos on youtube. The performance of the phone is usually smooth, but when its not, its usually very laggy and has some odds glitches. The memory and RAM in the phone is rather poor. The phone claims to have 4GB of internal memory but only 1.6GB is available to the user which for me is very poor because i tend to have a lot of music on my phone and pictures. The RAM in the phone is only 712 or 725MB of ram which is far from enough for those who love to use apps. Andriod 4.0.4 Icecream Sandwich is an outdated version of Android and unfortunately there is no OS updares for the Ace 2 X. Overall this phone isnt that great in my opinion. Someone who is looking for a phone just to use for talk, text, occasional picture taking and video watching shouldnt have any problems with this phone. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, rear camera is deccent, flash is good
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, glitchy, lags, playback video quality isnt the best, low memory, low ram, needs a better processor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

PostedJune 23, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 23, 2014
" great phone. only one flaw, still on ice cream sandwhich!! when will we get the update of Jellybean?? No love for ace 2 x, only ace 2?? "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: running ics 4.0.4, needas to run jellybean 4.1.2
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

WHATEVER YOU DO, DON'T BUY THIS PHONE!

PostedJune 22, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 22, 2014
" This phone has given me nothing but madness over the past few months that I have used it. This phone is terribly glitchy. It can't manage to do any task successfully without lagging. It sometimes doesn't even turn on when i press the on button. The description says this phone will keep you connected with all your social media. Yes, indeed it will, if you manage to withstand its glitchiness. Now, by glitchiness I mean that this phone is TERRIBLY IRRESPONSIVE. It doesn't always do this, but 80% of the time it does. A lot of my friends have this phone, and they have the same issues. DONT BUY THIS THING, IT WILL SAVE YOU A LOT OF TROUBLE. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very laggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone is slow, glitchy, lags a lot, annoying

PostedJune 21, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 21, 2014
" One time it lagged so much, I couldn't answer a phone call. The phone just kept flickering then shut off. Most of my applications end up saying "This is not responding would you like to close?" then it wont let me close it cause it's too busy glitching. Does that quite often. It seems cute at first, like a mini galaxy, but then it all goes downhill. Don't buy it, seriously "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great low cost device

PostedJune 18, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 18, 2014
" I had an older Blackberry as a work phone with a keyboard so I'm not completely new to smart phones and I'm not too gadgety. I really like this phone for the value, if your looking for a phone to do heavy web surfing on or gaming don't get this because as you add apps it slows down. If you want a phone to use as a phone, send texts, emails and do some light surfing (read the news and such) this could be the right phone for you. "
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

MMS messages never work

PostedJune 10, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 10, 2014
" I have unlimited mms messages on my phone but it wont let me download them using wifi, only mobile data and i do not have data and it costs me money, very stupid in my opinion "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: mms messages not receivable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Richmond Hill, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

bad cell phone.

PostedJune 10, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 10, 2014
" This has to be the worst cell phone on the planet.
Been using this for over a year and it has so many issues. It slows down after using wifi, locks up trying to answer a call and a ton of other issues.
This is a total piece of junk "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow processor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

LITERAL GARBAGE

PostedJune 9, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 9, 2014
" This is by far the worst phone I have ever seen. It takes me on average 45 seconds to load up the messages I recieve. half the time I receive a call, it drops due to the phone loading the call. It's GOD AWFUL ABSOLUTE TRASH "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, glitchy, very slow, god awful slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From woodbridge
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

make you phones more colorful like apple

PostedJune 8, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 8, 2014
" really bad. i will recommend you make more features, and more colorful pls. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, to small, not different couler
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg, MB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product can't be updated

PostedJune 2, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 2, 2014
" I've had the phone for 11 months but by the time the first month ended my storage was full. I've had to delete so many important things. The phone is so outdated that it has trouble showing images from newer phones (on snapchat). It also takes long to load messages and contacts. Sometimes the phone freezes, causing me to take the battery out. And the front camera isn't that good.
Yes the phone is strong, I would almost have to say it's unbreakable and the battery is good. It's just to slow. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy it

PostedMay 26, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 26, 2014
" The design of the phone is nice. The features are pretty basic. But the performance is where it is really bad. The phone is always incredibly slow. It is slow on every application. Even just changing pages on the home screen takes forever! The battery life was also very bad. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, poor battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Stettler, Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great features, nice design but terrible battery life

PostedMay 17, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 17, 2014
" As a customer of a rival hone manufacturer and operating system for many years, I was persuaded by my wife to get an android. After having this phone for 1 week, I am ready to throw it in the trash and go back to my old one. 7 hours charging gives me 4 hours of life, and that's if I don't use the phone. If I receive or make calls or check my e mails etc, the battery life is drastically reduced. This phone requires 3 chargings per day, every day. "
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, poor battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

really slow, can't handle basic functions

PostedMay 14, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 14, 2014
" This phone ran smoothly for the first couple weeks I had it, but it was downhill from there. I've only had it for 6 months now and it's basically unusable. It takes 2-3 minutes just to complete sending a text message, and sometimes freezes up when I just want to make a phone call. Forget about using the internet, if I try to scroll on a webpage, it freaks out and crashes. Now that many apps are being updated to suit higher end phones, this phone can't even run applications like Snapchat, BBM, or facebook anymore. I got this phone for free on a two year contract, but I wish I had paid for something better and gotten my money's worth. "
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do Not Buy This Phone

PostedApril 28, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 28, 2014
" Same comments as all others who rated it poorly. Worst phone ever! "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Orangeville, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

SO SLOW AND GLITCHY!

PostedApril 27, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 27, 2014
" Had the phone for less than a year and it is constantly freezing, closing apps, not sending messages and its so slow! Dont waste your time or money. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good starter phone.. But that's about it.

PostedApril 22, 2014
PostedApril 22, 2014
" This is my first phone and at first I loved it, but then I saw the memory. It says that it comes with 4gigs but after the setup you only get 1.68 gigs, and you can't put apps on your sd card. Because of this I have to reset my phone about once a month as it pretty much won't let me do anything until I free up some memory. As far as the rest of this phone goes... It's laggy, small, camera quality is pretty good, and the battery life is average. It is a good phone for some people, like I said I loved it for a while. Overall, I'd say this makes a great starter phone, but that's it. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good size
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, laggy, not enough memory
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From lindsay
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

horrible

PostedApril 19, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 19, 2014
" I hate it, i hate it deeply. it glitches every time i try to open something and takes three hours to open stuff. very very bad. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From madrid spain
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It is good for a person who doesn't run many apps.

PostedApril 14, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 14, 2014
" It is a very laggy device and even with the adreno200 enhanced it doesn't run the games smoothly. If i try to open apps like facebook plus youtube it freezes.I think for 756mb ram and 1ghz cpu it should do better.As for the OS i hate the ICS being so laggy on this phone and i know samsung does not care to update it to jellybean though there are a lot of users of this phone.Samsung you should focus on this device and update to jellybean. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful

PostedApril 9, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 9, 2014
" This phone is horrible i have had so many problems with it. I had to get the vibration in it repaired. It lags all the time, every time I use it. The set up of the phone is not bad at all, it is similar to the s4 (less settings and such obviously) but the performance is horrid. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Starter Phone, Preformance Not So Great

PostedMarch 27, 2014
PostedMarch 27, 2014
" Overall, an okay phone. Very slow when there are many apps open. A great starter phone for any teen. Camera takes very long to load, so it's not easy to get a quick snapshot. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: slow when many apps open
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Halifax, NS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Things this phone is good for...

PostedMarch 21, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 21, 2014
" Looking at your reflection on the screen because it doesn't really turn on all the often! "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't turn on half the time., screen doesn't work well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does the job

PostedMarch 18, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 18, 2014
" This is an entry level smartphone so don't expect to play any graphically heavy games without lag. It has the power to do everything that a smartphone should be able to do and the value for this is excellent. I have dropped it plenty of times and it still stays strong "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slight lag
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From gander,newfoundland canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone good battery life

PostedMarch 12, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 12, 2014
" Dropped in 8 feet of icy water during ice fishing for 2 hours .Still works perfect. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Victoria BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I like the phone

PostedMarch 5, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 5, 2014
" I have had the phone for 6 weeks so not sure my review will be true to this particular phone...
We were on vacation recently and I had problems with the phone becoming very warm and the battery not holding a charge for more than a couple of hours. I must admit I have had great service with Rogers and the phone will be exchanged soon.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera needs improvements!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

LAGGY LAGGY LAGGY!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 1, 2014
" This product is the worst out of all the galaxy phones except for the galaxy discover. It is SO laggy. Rogers puts this phone under the "smartphone lite" section which means that you can get it on a contract without data so just talk and text. Those plans are cheaper than the "smartphone" plans. The phones that fall under that section are the good phones like the galaxy s4, galaxy s3, galaxy note 3 and iPhone. Pay extra for the smartphone plans and don't waste your money on this phone. If you just need a very simple smartphone for just calling and texting then buy this one but if you're gonna use it for pics, games and internet browsing, go for a galaxy s3, s4 or iPhone. I'm not saying samsung doesn't make good products because the s4 and note 3 don't lag at all but then again, they're 500 dollars more. Anyway, this phone is very laggy when you download lots of games, take a lot of pics and save a lot of files and music. To prevent lags, turn it on power saver, delete all games, music and put your pics on your computer, turn down the brightness, don't put a flashy wallpaper, keep your battery above 50% (this phone sucks battery like there's no tomorrow but all smartphones do that). If you do want games, music, lots of pics and files, then buy the s4, note 3 or iPhone. Thanks for reading my review. I know it was kinda long. "
Pros: Durable, good size
Cons: Did not meet expectations, laggy, low storage, slow when powered on
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From ontario canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

no reminders for missed messages

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
" if you miss a text beep you don't get any reninders uuntil you open the phone again and see the icon "
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disapointing Performance

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
" This phone lacks the performance of a quality smartphone. IMO, lacks a processor to use most feature effectively. Preloaded apps take up most of the 2GB memory(not 4GB like advertised) Good entry level phone, but you will want to upgrade to a better version after a month or two. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: 2gb memory, poor video sound quality, poor low light pictures, can't move apps to external memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this product has fair features.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
" the phone in general is overall fair and well in it's price range however it is a bit slow even with the extra memory (from the external drive) it also LAGS alot "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very laggy

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
" Camera quality is so-so, apps crash a lot, not enough memory, many of the apps don't work or lag.
often the screen is black when i want to make calls and look at my pictures.
pictures take a really long time to load for viewing after you take them
wifi disconnects easily
this phone lags a lot as i already mentioned
lock button is placed in a horrible position, often i end up turning the volume on when locking my phone because the volume button is parallel to the lock button. this is inconvenient since i don't notice sometimes and i end up hearing the text notification sound during class and during tests, which gets awkward and annoying
this phone looks great on the outside but the inside is a whole other story. good thing my contract ends this September
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, laggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Dartmouth, NS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good phone - no Kit Kat

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
" Would have given this phone a much higher rating if there was even a hint that Kit Kat was going to come to it. Its stuck on ICS, and i feel i made a mistake buying this phone. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Its alright, but theres way too many undeletable apps.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
" The phone itself is alright, nothing spectacular but not completely horrible. There are some nice widgets. The thing is, there is way too many useless apps. I only use the apps that I actually download. And due to all the data taken up by 20 absolutely useless apps that can't even be deleted, I can only have about 6 apps that I've downloaded myself. (P.S I actually have quite a lot of data/memory space/whatever) In addition, I have to actually delete apps to open my gallery because there isn't enough data/space/whatever because of those apps!!
Don't even bother getting this phone if you use a lot of apps or take an a lot of pictures. Just save up for an iPhone- they're actually worth what you pay for and so much more.
(P.S I don't even write reviews. I'm just so fed up with this phone that I needed some way to complain. Definitely buying an iPhone soon.)
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, too many useless apps, undeletable apps take up too much data, slow, freezes often, bad quality camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Enormous amount of lag and only 1.68 GB of storage

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 6, 2014
" So much lag, horrible touch screen, no storage space, etc... You can see where that list is going.
Even though the phone has 5GB of memory you can only use 1.68GB. "
Pros: strong, small
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, lag, horrible, little storage space
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OVERALL A GREAT PHONE

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 1, 2014
" I have had my phone for about a year and the over all performance is outstanding.
The only problem I am experiencing is finding out how to change my password for an e mail account.
I have the manual but can't find the instructions.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Like the phone but very slow

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
" I heard great things about this phone from both in store and customers alike. However one the second day of having my new phone it started to become impossibly slow, sometimes not even unlocking or opening something as simple as e-mail, i'm not sure if it's just this phone or the type of phone. Before it slowed down it worked great and I enjoyed it. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: slow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From brampton, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad performance

PostedDecember 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 14, 2013
" This phone looks good but it has very bad performance... it freezes to much the touch screen is horrible.. I f I knew I would not have bought this phone. I was originally planning to get the Samsung galaxy s4 but my dad got me this... "
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Quebec
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product was a good deal but could use a better processor.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
" Good deal. could use more speed, it takes about 4 sec. to rotate screen. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

At age 70 years…this is amy second sweetheart!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
" I have used the simplistic cell phones of the past, and mostly as a security tool. However, about four months ago I decided to get with the times….and venture into the smart phone era. I think there were two basic reasons for my evolution, but primarily I was motivated by the fact that all of my "older" friends had embraced the update to a smart phone. The secondary reason was due to all of my children, and relatives using texting for daily, regular communications. Previously my phone calls on a hard line generally got there Recorder and sometimes it would take days for a response. Texting seems to give me an immediate response which is wonderful. So, to get to the rationale for selecting my Samsung Ace II X…I was looking for a simple format that I could learn quickly: a good QUERTY keyboard to accommodate my fat fingers, access to my emails all the time, picture and video functions, and a data base that gave me a whole bunch of nice services, especially maps, weather, and GPS. This Galaxy provides all of these functions to me, and I actually became trained in less than a week of experience…not bad for a fellow of my age! Yes, I have dropped it 3-4 times and it has held up without any problems. This model may be a tad older that the new ones but for the seniors out there, it's a beauty! Congratulations to Samsung for having an inexpensive and user friendly smart phone available. Check ALL of the REviews and you will understand where I am coming from…Thank you again! "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
35of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY POOR DESIGN

PostedDecember 12, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" VERY POOR DESIGN the lens of the camera on the phone is NOT RECESSED and therefore if you don't put it down on the screen side OR buy a case the lens WILL END UP SCUFFED and the camera will be USELESS! "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Merritt, B.C. Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Top notch smartphone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" In the two weeks I've had the phone,I've found it easy to navigate and all the features are right at hand. No digging for things like settings. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From London, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product can be frustrating and awkward

PostedDecember 12, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" My previous phone was a Samsung Galaxy with a quirty board. It was stylish neat in its appearance and fit well in my pocket. i was offered a free upgrade by my network carrier and so I jumped at getting a newer Samsung phone. I was hesitant in giving up my quirty board but decided to dispense with it as I was told it was dated and was being phased out. I was also advised that i should go with a bigger screen to view pictures etc. I am sadly disappointed that when texting some of the keys need pressing harder and some softer. There is no logical pattern and so I have tripled my time in sending a text. It is incredibly frustrating having to go back and fill in the blanks where my key had failed to register the letter. I have also found that where my Samsung Galaxy fitted neatly in my jeans pocket this new larger mobile is awkward, clumsy and nine times out of ten is carried in my hand rather than conveniently placed in my clothing. So The mobile phone developers tell us this is more stylish to go big. Surely this is another marketing blunder to go bigger. I suspect in a short time in the future we will all be going small again and back to quierty boards. Newer doesn't necessarily mean better. I am a Samsung fan but disappointed in the so called progress. "
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, no querty board
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Pictou Nova SAcotia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bang for the buck

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" This phone functions well enough, especially for the cost. It's a good size and although not high def., the screen is good, I've watched movies without problem, even large ones around 4gb in size. What I like most about this phone is that it is bullet-proof. It fell out of my pocket into a stream unnoticed this past summer. It was under about 2ft. of water for at least 3hrs. When I found it, I removed the battery without touching any buttons. The thing took about a week to dry out completely. I re-installed the battery and it's been working as new ever since. Reliable, easy to use, plays media well, good phone. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
24" LED Monitor S24A350H
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

lightweight

PostedDecember 12, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" Like the price and that it is light weight, don't like that it is slow in responding to tasks requested. It has no voice tag options, so have to search through address book to get a number each time. Finding it is now lagging alot. That advertise it is 4g device but really only have less than 2g of actual storage room available. Had to purchase an external SD card. The speakers are not very loud. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would definately recommend this phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I like the call quality, clear picture and ease of use. Very good full function phone. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto,Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

must buy

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" This product is just awesome.Very handy .Easy to use.Use ear plugs and you can call hand free or talk hand free.Also the overall quality is great.High 5 to this product. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Halifax, NS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has everything you need and is a great size and weight.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" This phone does everything I want it to. It has access to all the apps. It takes great pictures. I couldn't ask for a better phone. It was very affordable. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I hated this phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I have had so many problems with this phone from freezing to poorly built antennas inside and now it won't connect to any WiFi i do not recommend this phone. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Newmarket, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Easy to use, but wi-fi is slow.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" This was my first smart phone and when I first started using it I was thrilled! However, as I started using more of the "smart" features, such as wi-fi (& I even had a data plan for one month) it was very slow! If you plan to use a lot of wi-fi this is not the phone for you! "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Revelstoke, B.C.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it but

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
" I like this phone for a few reasons. It fits my hand well, the screen is clear, and is a good sized screen. But I do find when putting it to rest I also hit the volume buttons which automatically takes it off silent/vibrate mode which is embarrassing if I don't notice this at work, waiting tables. Also I have issues with the screen going to black while I am still trying to use it and only way to get it back is to turn off and restart it. When swiping the screen it will sometimes go to the wrong page. These are only minor issues but issues nonetheless. Would I recommend this phone, yes I already have. To me the issues are a minor annoyance but worth saying when I recommend it. If something were to happen to my phone I would be more than happy to replace with the same model. The keys in the key screen could be bigger for those of us with bigger fingers. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: small keys on the keyboard screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" This has been a great phone for me. For personal use and for work. It's great. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a great phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" This phone replaced my BB in March of 2013 & a touch screen took a little getting use to however a nice change. The battery life is good, all features are easy to learn & manoeuver. Love how pages can be added to personally customize.
Only a couple of glitches I found being the screen is very sensitive so a security swipe is needed to prevent accidental dialing & when picking up the phone or switching hands the volume key is always touched adjusting that when not intended. Volume or speakers could be better or louder.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excellent smartphone for the first time buyer

PostedDecember 11, 2013
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" I bought this phone because I liked its design and its large screen plus it was relatively inexpensive. I use it often to draw and sketch. It worked well with my internet and accessing my email. Stuff I don't like is that lately it seems to be twitchy - It is sometimes difficult to open some of the apps. And kies does not work well at all on my mac computers - so it is very difficult to back it up. Overall it was my first smartphone and it made it impossible for me to go back to anything other than this type of phone. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Alberta
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone for the cost

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" Bought this phone because my old samsung phone would no longer hold its charge. It has good battery life,screen is nice. Very durable I have dropped it numerous times and it hasn't broke. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Thunder Bay, Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

K.I.S.S.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" This is a great " KEEP IT SIMPLE STUPID ... PHONE" I love the value. Features are senior friendly, It does not have a stylus, which I would have liked, but I bought one to have on hand. Not great on sunny days outside in the summer months. the speaker is not that loud but functional "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not great pn sunny days to view
I would recommend this to a friend!