Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace II x™

Galaxy Ace II x™

Stay on top of your digital life in style. The Galaxy Ace II x™ is the perfect combination of power and grace. Featuring a 5 MP camera, Android’s Ice Cream Sandwich OS and sporting a mesmerizing 4.0-inch WVGA screen, the phone is as much an entertainment companion as it is a functional tool. The Galaxy Ace II x brings an element of technological elegance to your already stylish lifestyle.
Rating:
3.422 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 213 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
64
3 stars
33
2 stars
26
1 star
32
127 out of 202(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace II x™
Review 1 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From montreal Qc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

well organized simple and fast.

PostedJuly 7, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 7, 2014
"I have it for the last tow years working very goodexcept the battry short life and speaker is not clear.all the features are good too."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: battry life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From gander,newfoundland canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone good battery life

PostedMarch 12, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 12, 2014
"Dropped in 8 feet of icy water during ice fishing for 2 hours .Still works perfect."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

At age 70 years…this is amy second sweetheart!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"I have used the simplistic cell phones of the past, and mostly as a security tool. However, about four months ago I decided to get with the times….and venture into the smart phone era. I think there were two basic reasons for my evolution, but primarily I was motivated by the fact that all of my "older" friends had embraced the update to a smart phone. The secondary reason was due to all of my children, and relatives using texting for daily, regular communications. Previously my phone calls on a hard line generally got there Recorder and sometimes it would take days for a response. Texting seems to give me an immediate response which is wonderful. So, to get to the rationale for selecting my Samsung Ace II X…I was looking for a simple format that I could learn quickly: a good QUERTY keyboard to accommodate my fat fingers, access to my emails all the time, picture and video functions, and a data base that gave me a whole bunch of nice services, especially maps, weather, and GPS. This Galaxy provides all of these functions to me, and I actually became trained in less than a week of experience…not bad for a fellow of my age! Yes, I have dropped it 3-4 times and it has held up without any problems. This model may be a tad older that the new ones but for the seniors out there, it's a beauty! Congratulations to Samsung for having an inexpensive and user friendly smart phone available. Check ALL of the REviews and you will understand where I am coming from…Thank you again!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
35of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would definately recommend this phone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I like the call quality, clear picture and ease of use. Very good full function phone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto,Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

must buy

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"This product is just awesome.Very handy .Easy to use.Use ear plugs and you can call hand free or talk hand free.Also the overall quality is great.High 5 to this product."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Halifax, NS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has everything you need and is a great size and weight.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"This phone does everything I want it to. It has access to all the apps. It takes great pictures. I couldn't ask for a better phone. It was very affordable."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From West Kelowna, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great little smart phone that does everything I want it to and more.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Outstanding value and a good performer. I had some difficulty finding a handsfree device to work with it in my vehicle, but finally resolved the problem."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Comox BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"My first phone. As a luddite senior I needed some guidance from grandchildren to find and understand all the features of this great phone but find it very easy to use and like carrying one device that does everything rather than multiple devices that only do one thing. Battery life seems short but perhaps I am running to many services."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, On
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung Ace II X, because it functions as a smart phone.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"With all the other smart phones out there, you have to purchase a data plan from your servise provider, however, with my Ace II X, I did not have to, I can use WIFI and do pretty much everything that I would be able to do with any other smart phone. Also love it because, it's small enough to fit in my smallest purse, not too bulky."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi) | Black
3.7 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Burlington, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything about this phone is AWESOMENESS!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 10, 2013
"What a great phone! It has everything you need to communicate with friends and family. I particularly love the camera. The pics and video are true clarity. It comes with every sharing app you need to share with your friends and family. Very easy to use too. I'm not a very tech savy person, but this phone is very easy to understand and use."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From British Columbia BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellently built

PostedNovember 6, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 6, 2013
"I am a very clumsy person and i drop things all the time. With this phone however it doesn't matter. The first time i dropped it it "exploded" the case popped of and i put it back together and it worked perfectly. Extremely durable phone perfect for heavy duty workers or clumsy people :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, extremely strong, good speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is great!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 11, 2013
"I have been using this for about 9 months now, and I have to say that it's very good! I love the price and colour, and the display is very bright. I have also dropped it 5 times down the stairs, and it is still intact! Just 2 little dents! :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very visual
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From okotoks, alberta
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

PostedOctober 1, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 1, 2013
"not much to say other than its the best data phone ive ever had....and ive had a lot of them.
not to mention i can listen to music on it all day at work and still be at 65 % battery life at the end of the day. and i work 10hr days"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From diufik
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone of the generation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 19, 2013
"love it has all the features u need!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, portable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Where's the 4GB user memory??

PostedAugust 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 16, 2013
"I was glad to have gotten this upgrade. Thank God for mom!!
Its UI is amazing, very smooth transitions, and great rendering on the games. I was very disappointed on the user memory though, it said 4GB but it only have less than 2GB. As a teenager, and someone who loves apps there's simply not enough memory for the apps."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: small memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Iroquois, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 x

PostedJuly 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 26, 2013
"The morning my mom walked through the door with this phone I knew it was great! So I went out and bought one. I love how it costs nothing to pick it up from the store, and the features and design are wonderful! The performance is what I really like. It's extremely fast and has really amazing widgets. I would certainly, 100% recommend this smartphone to a friend."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone plain and simple

PostedJuly 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 24, 2013
"I needed a phone, something to browse the internet and new groups with and to text and check my email so I grabbed a Galaxy Ace. It has surpassed my expectations and I am extremely happy with this device. I love the extra features Samsung includes that you have to search for with other phones like Kies Air."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, all needed features out of box
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Saint John, NB, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I need

PostedJuly 19, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 19, 2013
"1 Problem
When I use email on my galaxy it kicks out my other computers
Summary: I cannot get into emais on others
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Mississauga,Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing, Top of its Kind

PostedJune 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 24, 2013
"When I first got the phone I thought it would be pretty bad comparing to the phones of the Ace II's grade, like the Sony Xperia J and the Samsung Galaxy Discover due to the lack of memory space. But it turned out to be amazing. I don't really use much apps and the ones I do use fit perfectly on the Internal storage. Mostly Songs and Video can fit nto the microSD card. Its pretty fast for a phone of its grade and I got to say Samsung really outdid itself this time."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ONE WORD A MUST HAVE PHONE

PostedJune 6, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 6, 2013
"it was amazing the way samsung makes there phones they are just the coolest ever the camera is great the touch screen is lovely its over all one great phone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From new york, ny
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i hope i can have this phone for a long while

PostedMay 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 13, 2013
"i just got this phone and i love it, its exceptional but sometimes goes on internet wich costs me money. its very durable as my friend dropped in in a snowbank and did not find it untill the next day but the phone still worked fine. once it did not charge but i solved the problem by removing and re inserting the battery.great phone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can be glitchy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, Quebec
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone!!

PostedApril 29, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 29, 2013
"It has everything you need in a class designed. Its well adapted for anything really. The perfect smartphone for a cheap price in the world atm. The only bad thing is it lags sometimes. Samsung has to work on their speed/ multitasking stuff without lagging. But really amazing phone"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

PostedApril 2, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 2, 2013
"Just got mine and wow, easy, light thin. My mom just bought the same one after I got mine. I have two other Samsung products and love them."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great smartphone

PostedMarch 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 24, 2013
"I got this phone after my Galaxy Gio got bricked. One of the best phones i ever owned, in some ways it's better then my iPhone 5. Plus it was only 30 dollars more then a Gio, but the specs are much better then a Gio.(it was on the bell network)"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone!!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 24, 2013
"Out of all the cell phones I've had, I like this one the best. It's an amazing phone!! :)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Nova Scotia, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

PostedMarch 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 23, 2013
"This is my first smart phone, very user friendly. Love my Samsung!"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

PostedMarch 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 22, 2013
"this is great phone, it has great apps. I felt like the screen held up a lot better than my i phone 5"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb!!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 16, 2013
"I've owned a number of smartphones, including the i-you-know-what, but this beauty has it all - and then some. You don't have to pay a million bucks to get a great phone with all the features. Get yourself an ice cream!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi) | Black
3.7 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 15, 2013
"Excellent phone, descent processor, AWESOME camera, and the Google Play Store. My poor iPod has been neglected since I got this phone. I believe it was an excellent choice for an excellent price."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: task killer requires regular use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From St. Bruno, Qc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 9, 2013
"This is my first Cell phone and I just love it. I love Samsung's graphics. So clear and beautiful. You cannot go wrong with a Samsung. Totally recommend it."
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I can say is... "WOW"

PostedMarch 6, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 6, 2013
"This phone is totally worth its price, or even beyond its price.
I've used a lot of different types of phones in my life so far, and this is the first time I leave a review!
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: haven't found one yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg, MB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my phone!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 1, 2013
"I've had my Ace II x for a couple of months now and really love it. This is my first smart phone and I sometimes worry that it is smarter than I am - but it is so dependable and easy to use that I now can't see myself without it. The camera takes great pictures and I take it everywhere I go."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Dundas, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for the price

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
"Great phone, definitely worth the inexpensive price tag. The only thing that i don't like is that you don't have the ability to mount it as a "USB mass storage device." Maybe this could be fixed with an update to the OS? Other than that, it performs very well, smooth, runs fast."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no usb mass storage mode
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, AB, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the most Value for Money handset!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"It is smooth, just like a Galaxy S III. Its UI is just fantastic. No lag, its smooth. And runs all the apps. And all that is topped by a cheap price...."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, no lag
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From laval qc.ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Fabulous!!! :)

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
"I am not a small man so in order for me to be able to manipulate the screen I must use patients with alot of the previous phones but with the ACE II...easy to manage the screen,full of necessary tools and fun apps....very happy camper!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Requires only a small amount of time with the excellent user guide manual and arrangement of software apps on the screen to get started.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"SAMSUNG Galaxy Ace II Android Smartphone
The design, the user manual and the carrier, Virgin Mobile make it easy to get started on this "smartphone" after only having used a simple Rugby flip phone for years. It is so simple to link to my e-mail account on a separate carrier and to use data/internet that I pay for according to my measured usage. I love the APP Guage that easily lets me see the amount of my data usage.
I prefer the relatively small size of this smartphone.I admit to dropping it from waist height and no damage to it. So I went and got a resilient case from Best Buy and now it fits snugly into the belt holster.
I love how easy it is to create a custom ringtone. I needed something louder than the provided ringtones. All I needed to do was save the desired audio file in WAV format, recorded at high volume, then use Windows Explorer to copy it to this Samsung Android phone's "Music" folder. It asks if you want to convert and copy and then does it. Then I copied it from music to Ringtones folder and to Notifications folder."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Saint John, NB, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome performing phone!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I previously had a Samsung flip phone, which I had for many years. After my wife finally convinced me to upgrade to this new Samsung smart phone, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that newer technology like the Samsung Galaxy Ace II X is an excellent cell phone. This cell phone has many more options than I could have asked for & probably more than I will ever use. Navigating through the different screens/menus is extremely easy & user friendly. I'm very happy with the new phone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Richmond Hill, On
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"it might be old but still it's great. Great features For All Ages."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Grand Barachois New Brunswick
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone I've ever owned

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"this is the best phone I have ever owned....the camera is fantastic, the screen size is very very good. I have owned samsung phones for over 7 years now and this is my very favorite. I would definitely recommend this smartphone to anyone. It is so easy to use."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Kingston, On
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Ace II is a super entry level smart phone with tonnes of great features.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I bought this phone a month ago and an loving using it, now that I finally figured out all it's features. This was my introduction to a smart phone and frankly I wasn't expecting it to do as much as it does. It's super and I do love it . My only caveat to this statement is that I wish there had been a manual with it. ( a few days after buying it I did find the users guide online). However... because I didn't know the phone's features , specifically the 'syncing to accounts' feature... Google in particular, I inadvertently transferred all my pictures from my Picasa program on my laptop to the phone and the phone seemed to erase some of the picture files from my computer hard drive. After a few days of searching for info I was finally able to transfer the missing files from the phone back to the laptop. I know written user manuals aren't used anymore but I'm of the 'age category' that I would actually have read the thing if it had been in the box with the phone . However... all's well , I now know how to use the phone and am glad I purchased it ."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Dundas Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone , and will buy a samsung again for sure..

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I will and have told all my friends about my phone .. How easy it is to opperate..
size and weight is great ..
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for money.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I'm not a big smartphone user, but need features like calendar, email and some news apps. The Galaxy Ace II does everything I need well, no fuss and no bugs. Very affordable and physically great - light and compact."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Sault Ste Marie, On, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall, GREAT phone!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I really love this phone, its look, the features, everything about it is awesome! Everyday i seem to learn something new about the phone. There are always new apps to check out and the phone always has something to keep me occupied. At this point in time, i wouldn't recommend or ask for a better phone! I love the product!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, futuristic look
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Owen Sound, Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"not my first android phone but the first one I am happy with!!! Good screen size, no glitches, smooth running and affordable phone! thank you samsung!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Delhi Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product Works for this Old School User

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I know I am suppose to jump and down and tell you how fantastic this phone is;
The Truth is, this old school user fines it fun and a very practical tool.
I have many Samsung products; the secret to their success is that they are reliable and easy to use.
With everything getting so expensive; you get a better than fair bang for your buck.
<<< Happy Samsung Customer.
"
Pros: Lightweight, works like advertised
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From smiths falls
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME PHONE

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Bought this phone as replacement for a rumor 2 lg phone. It is so easy to use and customize. The screen resolution is awsome and handles many programs at once. The expandable micro sd slot is also a bonus. Another great feature is the messaging screen, how the keyboard is just the right size and displays each message so you can easily read and not get lost in the conversation. The battery seems to last forever. If your looking for a smartphone that not too expensive and has awsome features consider the Samsung Galaxy Ace 2, buy it your going to love it, its Samsung after all."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fun
Cons: does not have any
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Cranbrook, bc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!!!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
"I got this phone for christmas and its great!!!! I recommend it to EVERYONE! it is a great phone and reminds me of the galaxy s3. The only thing that isn't perfect about it is the web browser, other then that it a great phone overall!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: met expectations for sure
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Phone is awesome!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 9, 2013
"I just bought this phone and im in love its awesome Its basically a mini galaxy s3 its super fast, nice screen , loud and has all the best features!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very slick nice phone, best camera EVER, crazy bright flash(blinding) but good

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 30, 2013
"only had this phone for a few hours and im in love/...netflix works great on this.. the camera takes amazing pictures, the flash is super bright left my eyes dazzed for a while, looking around and felt like some one was still shining a light in my eyes... but cant complain.. great speakers.the phone works fast, it allows 3d games. battery life is awsome(for now lol) great phone u really cant go wrong. white is more popular they sell out quick i had to suck up and take black. but its a great phone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best camera
Cons: nothing i can see
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Calgary,AB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST SMARTPHONE EVER!!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 20, 2013
"I purchased this phone before Christmas and its so great. I love the design and everything!!!"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Brownsville, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the touch screen

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
"This is our first touch screen phone. The transition to this type of phone was fairly smooth. Even my husband, who is computer challenged , is learning how easy it is to navigate. The response is quick and satisfying as you "tap" your way around the apps.The screen is large enough to clearly see what you are doing, we are enjoying the "learning curve" on this phone!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Barrie, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Starter Smart Phone

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 3, 2013
"I purchased this phone a week before Christmas, and I love it! I came from a prepaid Samsung Evergreen, so this was a big change for me. I was a little worried about changing to a touch screen, but I've adapted rather quickly :o) I love the fact that you can switch the keyboard to T9, which helped with the transition. So far I don't have a data plan, I make sure to keep the data turned off and only use it when WIFI's available. The apps that come installed on the phone have been plenty for a beginner Smart Phone user like me.
My only issue with the phone is that I'm not able to add contacts to my SIM card. I had my contacts from my old SIM provider transferred to my new SIM provider. The contacts display, however I can't add new or export from the phone memory to the SIM card. I've been back to my provider and they have told me this is a phone issue and not a SIM issue, other customers have had the same problem and the issue has been reported to Samsung. Hopefully Samsung will find a fix and send and update out soon.
Even with this issue, I am still really happy with the phone and have confidence that Samsung will fix the problem as soon as possible, please :o)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use, can switch keyboard to t9, can change font style and font size
Cons: issue with adding/exporting contacts to sim card
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 Star smart phone

PostedDecember 28, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 28, 2012
"its a 5 star smart phone with all features. excellent budget smart phone. Have recommended to co-workers as well. Only drawback its carrier locked and unable to buy a Samsung unlocked phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: carrier locked
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 25, 2012
"It's absolutely beautiful <3 But when I look at it i'm scared to drop it xD It runs fast, the design is pretty, i love how sensitive the touch is, it makes this way easier and it's less likely to get a bunch of fingerprints and yeah ^_^"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone in General

PostedDecember 21, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 21, 2012
"got this phone 2 days ago and I'm LOVING IT!!!! Went from a prepaid phone to a monthly bill phone which is AWESOME!!!!! Loving this phone every minute of the day :D and I would recommend this too anyone looking for a smartphone that's inexpensive, lightweight and more!!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: watch for you internet usage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Midland, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Like It!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 9, 2012
"I upgraded from a regular cell phone and really like this phone. You can do a lot with it. Make phone calls, check emails, go on the internet and more. Seems pretty responsive too. I am new to Android, so I need to learn all the shortcuts and how to arrange the icons though. Screen is easy to read as well."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Smartphone

PostedDecember 7, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 7, 2012
"I just got this phone yesterday and I call it mini galaxy SIII
Absolutely great phone with excellent battery life, voice, camera, everythingggggggggggg
Plus the price is great (affordable)
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From ottawa on
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smart phone

PostedDecember 1, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 1, 2012
"Traded in my flip phone. I love the ace ll x . Features are a little overwelming for me but i`m getting there . Battery life as good as my old flipphone , 3 days no data"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

usb cord missing im pkg.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 13, 2014
"My first phone and 78 yrs. senior. A USB cord didn't come
with my phone as I thought it would.
I am going on a trip and would like to transfer pictures from phone
to computer. PLEASE advise where I could get one.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

PostedJune 23, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 23, 2014
"great phone. only one flaw, still on ice cream sandwhich!! when will we get the update of Jellybean?? No love for ace 2 x, only ace 2??"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: running ics 4.0.4, needas to run jellybean 4.1.2
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great low cost device

PostedJune 18, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 18, 2014
"I had an older Blackberry as a work phone with a keyboard so I'm not completely new to smart phones and I'm not too gadgety. I really like this phone for the value, if your looking for a phone to do heavy web surfing on or gaming don't get this because as you add apps it slows down. If you want a phone to use as a phone, send texts, emails and do some light surfing (read the news and such) this could be the right phone for you."
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Starter Phone, Preformance Not So Great

PostedMarch 27, 2014
PostedMarch 27, 2014
"Overall, an okay phone. Very slow when there are many apps open. A great starter phone for any teen. Camera takes very long to load, so it's not easy to get a quick snapshot."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: slow when many apps open
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does the job

PostedMarch 18, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 18, 2014
"This is an entry level smartphone so don't expect to play any graphically heavy games without lag. It has the power to do everything that a smartphone should be able to do and the value for this is excellent. I have dropped it plenty of times and it still stays strong"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slight lag
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From ontario canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

no reminders for missed messages

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
"if you miss a text beep you don't get any reninders uuntil you open the phone again and see the icon"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OVERALL A GREAT PHONE

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 1, 2014
"I have had my phone for about a year and the over all performance is outstanding.
The only problem I am experiencing is finding out how to change my password for an e mail account.
I have the manual but can't find the instructions.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Merritt, B.C. Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Top notch smartphone

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"In the two weeks I've had the phone,I've found it easy to navigate and all the features are right at hand. No digging for things like settings."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!