Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace II x™

Galaxy Ace II x™

Stay on top of your digital life in style. The Galaxy Ace II x™ is the perfect combination of power and grace. Featuring a 5 MP camera, Android’s Ice Cream Sandwich OS and sporting a mesmerizing 4.0-inch WVGA screen, the phone is as much an entertainment companion as it is a functional tool. The Galaxy Ace II x brings an element of technological elegance to your already stylish lifestyle.
Rating:
3.614 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(184 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 184 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
61
3 stars
26
2 stars
18
1 star
22
121 out of 175(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace II x™
Review 1 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Naco
From Windsor, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Highlt recommended to anyone not targeting an S3 or above, especially considering the price point.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 5, 2012
"This phone is a typical example of why nobody should use benchmarks as guidelines for buying a new smart phone. Despite being ranked the lowest in every benchmark test possible, this little “bugger” outperforms many other middle class smart phones, normally regarded as “much” better. Performance wise it’s probably close to Samsung Galaxy S or HTC Desire (referring to the first models)
As a downside – in fact the only one I can complain about, when browsing long lists, menus or web pages with longer-than-a-page vertical layouts, (i.e. Play Store, phone menu, e-mail lists, etc) the phone may lag. In other words whenever trying to swipe at HIGH PACE up/down on lists, menus and/or web pages the phone will promptly temper you by basically returning “I can’t do that – try it slower”. If you’re listening to that “message” you’ll have a nice experience, otherwise it may get frustrating.
Other than this little snag, the phone took everything I threw at it, including running both, Antutu and Velamo benchmark tests and installing and running (surprisingly smoothly) TomTom Navigator. Furthermore, I now have installed on it most every app that I’m running on my Note II – otherwise, a power-house phone at the other end of the spectrum. I haven’t tried memory and/or video intensive games but come on, let’s be realistic.
I would call the battery life as decent – one full day on medium/heavy usage and up to 2 days on light/regular. The loudspeaker is decent (phone and music) and the clarity of the phone conversations on both the loudspeaker and the internal speaker is good.
Conclusion: Although personally I’m a power user (S3 and Note II) I would recommend this phone to anyone not targeting an S3 or above, especially considering the price point.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, android 4.0 - ics, good performamce overall
Cons: a little laggy at times, no dedicated ram (shared with rom)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
nick_s
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worst smartphone ever!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
"Sign up with Virgin Mobile 1 month ago and got this phone for me and my wife with lots of issues:
1. My voice can't be heard by the other end. I was calling my friend and even though I can hear their voice but my friend can't hear mine. Happen at least twice so far.
2. Icon can suddenly disappear by itself and I can't put it back to its original place. The phone only say that the page is full. After a few days suddenly the icon came back to its original place.
3. Email that has been deleted came back again and I have to keep delete it a few times until its really being deleted.
4. Sometime the phone gave me blank screen and hang/freeze when I tried to open application (email, weather, etc)
5. Sometime the phone has serious delay in processing what I wanted to do. For example, I click the number that I want to dial and it took 10-20 second before the phone finally dial the number. When it happen in the first couple of time I thought the phone is not responding so I click the phone/dial icon again which at the end creating the phone dialing the number twice, the original one and the other one working in the background.
All these issues happen to my phone and to my wife's. I'm going to have a phone interview next Tuesday (2/5) and can only cross my finger that issue no. 1 is not going to happen during the interview otherwise I could lose the chance to get the job. Let see if Samsung is cool enough to respond to this and sending me a new reliable phone so that I can have a smooth interview."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Hojo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

At age 70 years…this is amy second sweetheart!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"I have used the simplistic cell phones of the past, and mostly as a security tool. However, about four months ago I decided to get with the times….and venture into the smart phone era. I think there were two basic reasons for my evolution, but primarily I was motivated by the fact that all of my "older" friends had embraced the update to a smart phone. The secondary reason was due to all of my children, and relatives using texting for daily, regular communications. Previously my phone calls on a hard line generally got there Recorder and sometimes it would take days for a response. Texting seems to give me an immediate response which is wonderful. So, to get to the rationale for selecting my Samsung Ace II X…I was looking for a simple format that I could learn quickly: a good QUERTY keyboard to accommodate my fat fingers, access to my emails all the time, picture and video functions, and a data base that gave me a whole bunch of nice services, especially maps, weather, and GPS. This Galaxy provides all of these functions to me, and I actually became trained in less than a week of experience…not bad for a fellow of my age! Yes, I have dropped it 3-4 times and it has held up without any problems. This model may be a tad older that the new ones but for the seniors out there, it's a beauty! Congratulations to Samsung for having an inexpensive and user friendly smart phone available. Check ALL of the REviews and you will understand where I am coming from…Thank you again!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
tony_g
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

its great....if you want a smartphone that you only use for calls and text

PostedMay 11, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 11, 2013
"i have literally had this phone for a couple of hours and its already boxed back up to go back to the store tomorrow for an exchange for an ip***e. no matter what i cannot connect to facebook or my email to check them which kind of defeats the point of having a smartphone to do such things when you are out and about.
i downloaded the apps from the play store for facebook and my outlook and regardless of using either wifi or data to attempt to connect it will never succeed, that would be fine if i only wanted to make calls or text but then i would not have got a smartphone if that was the case.
regardless of what i try the results are always the same and so far i cannot find any solutions to my problems whatsoever, even my gmail barely manages to do much other than spend an eternity reloading, and if im trying with wifi then its just like the good old days of dial up internet access although at this point i think that was probably faster.
all in all im very dissapointed with this phone and regret to say i will not buy another samsung or android device as it seems they dont like working together, its a shame as initially i was impressed whith the smooth scrolling action of the screen and the touch reponse but sadly those were the only things that i enjoyed with this phone before all the problems and headaches it would not even connect to the samsung pc software !!!"
Pros: smooth screen action
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
PhoneLover5000
From Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

LAGGY LAGGY LAGGY!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 1, 2014
"This product is the worst out of all the galaxy phones except for the galaxy discover. It is SO laggy. Rogers puts this phone under the "smartphone lite" section which means that you can get it on a contract without data so just talk and text. Those plans are cheaper than the "smartphone" plans. The phones that fall under that section are the good phones like the galaxy s4, galaxy s3, galaxy note 3 and iPhone. Pay extra for the smartphone plans and don't waste your money on this phone. If you just need a very simple smartphone for just calling and texting then buy this one but if you're gonna use it for pics, games and internet browsing, go for a galaxy s3, s4 or iPhone. I'm not saying samsung doesn't make good products because the s4 and note 3 don't lag at all but then again, they're 500 dollars more. Anyway, this phone is very laggy when you download lots of games, take a lot of pics and save a lot of files and music. To prevent lags, turn it on power saver, delete all games, music and put your pics on your computer, turn down the brightness, don't put a flashy wallpaper, keep your battery above 50% (this phone sucks battery like there's no tomorrow but all smartphones do that). If you do want games, music, lots of pics and files, then buy the s4, note 3 or iPhone. Thanks for reading my review. I know it was kinda long."
Pros: Durable, good size
Cons: Did not meet expectations, laggy, low storage, slow when powered on
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Mr Frustrated
From London, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product can be frustrating and awkward

PostedDecember 12, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"My previous phone was a Samsung Galaxy with a quirty board. It was stylish neat in its appearance and fit well in my pocket. i was offered a free upgrade by my network carrier and so I jumped at getting a newer Samsung phone. I was hesitant in giving up my quirty board but decided to dispense with it as I was told it was dated and was being phased out. I was also advised that i should go with a bigger screen to view pictures etc. I am sadly disappointed that when texting some of the keys need pressing harder and some softer. There is no logical pattern and so I have tripled my time in sending a text. It is incredibly frustrating having to go back and fill in the blanks where my key had failed to register the letter. I have also found that where my Samsung Galaxy fitted neatly in my jeans pocket this new larger mobile is awkward, clumsy and nine times out of ten is carried in my hand rather than conveniently placed in my clothing. So The mobile phone developers tell us this is more stylish to go big. Surely this is another marketing blunder to go bigger. I suspect in a short time in the future we will all be going small again and back to quierty boards. Newer doesn't necessarily mean better. I am a Samsung fan but disappointed in the so called progress."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, no querty board
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Boots
From Barrie, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Starter Smart Phone

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 3, 2013
"I purchased this phone a week before Christmas, and I love it! I came from a prepaid Samsung Evergreen, so this was a big change for me. I was a little worried about changing to a touch screen, but I've adapted rather quickly :o) I love the fact that you can switch the keyboard to T9, which helped with the transition. So far I don't have a data plan, I make sure to keep the data turned off and only use it when WIFI's available. The apps that come installed on the phone have been plenty for a beginner Smart Phone user like me.
My only issue with the phone is that I'm not able to add contacts to my SIM card. I had my contacts from my old SIM provider transferred to my new SIM provider. The contacts display, however I can't add new or export from the phone memory to the SIM card. I've been back to my provider and they have told me this is a phone issue and not a SIM issue, other customers have had the same problem and the issue has been reported to Samsung. Hopefully Samsung will find a fix and send and update out soon.
Even with this issue, I am still really happy with the phone and have confidence that Samsung will fix the problem as soon as possible, please :o)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use, can switch keyboard to t9, can change font style and font size
Cons: issue with adding/exporting contacts to sim card
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
ACE2_LOVE
From Dartmouth Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone , great accessibility, very few complaints...

PostedApril 6, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 6, 2013
"For me, this is my iPhone killer, I had an iphone 4, looked at both the S3 & this one, I chose the ACE2x for the size, the color of the edge got me, mine is purple on the edge, I love ir..
I love the accessibility options, as I'm legally blind, so large print & easy to use font/contrast/brightness settings is paramount for me..
I especially love the built in FM radio!!
I find it very durable, I am in a wheelchair, a 275lb power wheelchair, I have droped & ROLLED OVER my ACE2x, with NO ill effects, I have dropped it many times, screen never once had issues.. I wear it around my neck, with a lanyard attached to the phones built-in lanyard 'hook'..
I've had 14 iPhone 3GS/4's, in a span of 4yrs, all destroyed, in some way, they failed..
The only failing is the speed, the storage, of apps, I wanted to store most of my apps on my SD card ( I use a 32GB) I cant, & it really upset me & made me angry, it really slows down the phone, several apps crash, often..
I am constantly having to go do RAM dumps.. so under powered is my main complaint, for an amazing phone, with amazing capabilities, its sadly under powered..
(I got my ACE2x in January)"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lanyard hook, accessibility features, built-in fm radio
Cons: needs more ram, needs more internal storage, underpowered
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
BASS_Head
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good value but music player skips

PostedMarch 16, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 16, 2013
"Overall, this seems a pretty solid phone. In its price range, I don't know that you'll find much else with the features that this one's got. Screen resolution is decent, in-call audio is pretty good. Performance is adequate, but keep in mind that you're working with a single-core 1 Ghz processor running ICS. It definitely lags a bit at times and you can't multitask super crazily, but if you can live with that, it's a nice little phone. I haven't spent too much time with it so I can't speak to its durability, though at a glance, I'm not a big fan of the thin plastic battery cover that just sort of clicks on. It seems a bit flimsy, but with a case, I don't see it being a huge thing.
My only major problem with this phone is that it skips during music playback. I thought maybe I had just bought a dud so I swapped it for another one, but I'm observing the same problem. I listen to a LOT of music on my phone so this is unfortunately a deal-breaker and I'm going to return it.
The bottom line: If you don't use your phone for music, the Galaxy Ace II x delivers good value for your money. If you DO want to listen to a lot of music, don't buy it."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, front camera
Cons: skips during music playback, vga video capture (no hd)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
junco
From Kingston, On
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Ace II is a super entry level smart phone with tonnes of great features.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I bought this phone a month ago and an loving using it, now that I finally figured out all it's features. This was my introduction to a smart phone and frankly I wasn't expecting it to do as much as it does. It's super and I do love it . My only caveat to this statement is that I wish there had been a manual with it. ( a few days after buying it I did find the users guide online). However... because I didn't know the phone's features , specifically the 'syncing to accounts' feature... Google in particular, I inadvertently transferred all my pictures from my Picasa program on my laptop to the phone and the phone seemed to erase some of the picture files from my computer hard drive. After a few days of searching for info I was finally able to transfer the missing files from the phone back to the laptop. I know written user manuals aren't used anymore but I'm of the 'age category' that I would actually have read the thing if it had been in the box with the phone . However... all's well , I now know how to use the phone and am glad I purchased it ."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Wildwood Flower
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Requires only a small amount of time with the excellent user guide manual and arrangement of software apps on the screen to get started.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"SAMSUNG Galaxy Ace II Android Smartphone
The design, the user manual and the carrier, Virgin Mobile make it easy to get started on this "smartphone" after only having used a simple Rugby flip phone for years. It is so simple to link to my e-mail account on a separate carrier and to use data/internet that I pay for according to my measured usage. I love the APP Guage that easily lets me see the amount of my data usage.
I prefer the relatively small size of this smartphone.I admit to dropping it from waist height and no damage to it. So I went and got a resilient case from Best Buy and now it fits snugly into the belt holster.
I love how easy it is to create a custom ringtone. I needed something louder than the provided ringtones. All I needed to do was save the desired audio file in WAV format, recorded at high volume, then use Windows Explorer to copy it to this Samsung Android phone's "Music" folder. It asks if you want to convert and copy and then does it. Then I copied it from music to Ringtones folder and to Notifications folder."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
parredoata
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Great Phone

PostedApril 2, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 2, 2013
"This is a really great phone. The price is very reasonable, and it has basically everything you could want in a smartphone. I picked it up out of necessity, without reading any reviews, and I feel lucky to have done so because it offers a very coherent user experience and doesn't get in the way of itself.
As others have mentioned, I've noticed some lag at times, but nothing too onerous, even when I'm using multiple applications. The music playback does skip, which is really annoying, and I might have graded the phone lower if there wasn't an easy fix—if you download the WinAmp app and use that for all of your music, then the problem disappears entirely. I agree with some others that the back seems flimsy, but with a case it's a non-issue. I've dropped this phone several times, and it's doing fine. Battery is easy to replace, which is also a huge plus.
I don't usually write product reviews, but this is a really great phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
gimmy1
From LMD, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice resposive phone

PostedNovember 28, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 28, 2012
"I have only owned this phone for a week, but I like it very much so far. It is very responsive with excellent features. I was impressed by how quick it accessed the internet, downloads are quick and it has a 4g capabilities. I am very confuse at the different information regarding the specs of this phone. First my service provider stated it was a 3g phone...which it isn't..the box stated it has a 1 ghz processor, the manual states a 1.5ghz dual core processor. the manual also stated 8 gigs of on board memory and all I can see on the phone is 2 gig's. The box stated or looks like 3g, but it clearly states in the manual 4g, plus the phone indicates its a 4g. lots of conflicting info. The phone runs like it has a dual core processor, as I stated earlier, it is very responsive and quick. The battery is so, so. If you used the phone heavily, you would need to recharge it probably close to the end of the day if not sooner."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
iDontWriteReviews
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Its alright, but theres way too many undeletable apps.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
"The phone itself is alright, nothing spectacular but not completely horrible. There are some nice widgets. The thing is, there is way too many useless apps. I only use the apps that I actually download. And due to all the data taken up by 20 absolutely useless apps that can't even be deleted, I can only have about 6 apps that I've downloaded myself. (P.S I actually have quite a lot of data/memory space/whatever) In addition, I have to actually delete apps to open my gallery because there isn't enough data/space/whatever because of those apps!!
Don't even bother getting this phone if you use a lot of apps or take an a lot of pictures. Just save up for an iPhone- they're actually worth what you pay for and so much more.
(P.S I don't even write reviews. I'm just so fed up with this phone that I needed some way to complain. Definitely buying an iPhone soon.)
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, too many useless apps, undeletable apps take up too much data, slow, freezes often, bad quality camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Lessie
From Revelstoke, B.C.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it but

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I like this phone for a few reasons. It fits my hand well, the screen is clear, and is a good sized screen. But I do find when putting it to rest I also hit the volume buttons which automatically takes it off silent/vibrate mode which is embarrassing if I don't notice this at work, waiting tables. Also I have issues with the screen going to black while I am still trying to use it and only way to get it back is to turn off and restart it. When swiping the screen it will sometimes go to the wrong page. These are only minor issues but issues nonetheless. Would I recommend this phone, yes I already have. To me the issues are a minor annoyance but worth saying when I recommend it. If something were to happen to my phone I would be more than happy to replace with the same model. The keys in the key screen could be bigger for those of us with bigger fingers."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: small keys on the keyboard screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
New2Samsung
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Storage capacity was a disappointment

PostedMay 19, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 19, 2013
"Design is alright. Easy to access gmail accounts and switch between them. Includes a flight mode which is useful for travel.
The big issue for me was that the phone was advertised as "4Gb user memory". In actuality you will only get approx. 1.78Gb that you can access and use. I thought this was a mistake and contacted my mobility rep, and was told to go back to the store. But when I got to the store I was told that the remaining memory, over half of the 4Gb that I thought I'd be able to use, was already tied up with hidden features. So if you are looking for a smart phone with X amount of memory, try to find one advertised for 4-6GB greater than X (someone else I knew bought a phone advertised for 16GB, same company, and the hidden features took up ~4Gb, leaving them with only 12Gb to use and access)."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Smurph
From Toronto
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bit laggy but good value

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"This is one of the lower end phones in Samsung's smartphone range so it's probably not reasonable to expect performance comparable to the iPhone or S4. It works well for the most part though and is pretty speedy. Camera is decent and I'm particularly grateful for the stabilization feature. Flash is extremely bright-your friends will complain about being blinded for half an hour afterwards!
If you're careful with usage, you can get 2 days out of it with data connection on. If only using it intermittently, I've gotten up to 4 days out of the battery. That was the extreme case though! Definitely safe to get you through the day.
Lightweight and nicer size (for me) than S4. Tendency to stall and occasionally freeze for lengthy periods though. Have needed to restart quite a few times."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: freezes and crashes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Suzuki sport bike guy
From Vernon, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Difficult for a rookie to figure out

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I am a first time data device user, I am quite frustrated with this phone. The GPS is spotty at best. I find the minute little buttons on the touch screen aggravating to use, very slow to type on compared to my old Nokia C3.
Setting up the Wi-Fi was a hassle. I find myself unable to find a good ring tone included.
It goes through battery power like a sailor on shore leave.
I am sure as I work with the phone more I will learn to use it more easily but straight out of the box a guy with limited experiencence with data devices will be sorely tested.
On the plus side Samsung has provided great support once I got a live person on the phone. Tim at the call center had patienceence of a saint!! He stayed on the line with me for over an hour until the issues were resolved.
Thank you TIM.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: needs a better gps antennae
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Powerlimes
From Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I expected... At all....

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 29, 2013
"I bought this phone last year, and I was pretty stoked because it looked quite nice. It had "Galaxy" in the name, and I was not all that informed on technology like I am now, so I bought it. On a 2 year plan. After the first 2 months, the cracks began to appear. It would become so slow and the ram would become close to maxing out (640/645mb). When I texted I would type, and then wait 30 seconds for the phone to recognize the touches. It comes with 4gb of memory (which sounded fine, before I knew what I was buying) and only less than 2gb are accesible for your downloads (apps, music, videos, etc). I have finally found a way to free up space, and that way is rooting and using Titanium Backup to delete bloatware. Overall, this phone is horrible. I would reccomend any other phone."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, no storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
GuysNS
From Guysborough, NS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with my new Samsung Galaxy Ace II x

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
"I'm quite happy overall with my new smartphone. It performs just as well as, if not better than, other smartphones I've used, and it's much more user friendly- especially for web surfing and e-mail. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is that I can't find a case for it. Samsung doesn't seem to sell them, my cell carrier doesn't sell them, and the ones I've found on the internet are for a Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 i8160 which seems to have a different configuration- the cases aren't interchangeable, even though both phones are Galaxy Ace 2. The only case I've found that will fit the phone is not suitable for my use. It's disappointing that with hundreds of cases available for the i8160 model there aren't any out there for the version of Galaxy Ace 2 sold in Canada."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of cases/accessories
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
OceanWaves
From Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very laggy

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
"Camera quality is so-so, apps crash a lot, not enough memory, many of the apps don't work or lag.
often the screen is black when i want to make calls and look at my pictures.
pictures take a really long time to load for viewing after you take them
wifi disconnects easily
this phone lags a lot as i already mentioned
lock button is placed in a horrible position, often i end up turning the volume on when locking my phone because the volume button is parallel to the lock button. this is inconvenient since i don't notice sometimes and i end up hearing the text notification sound during class and during tests, which gets awkward and annoying
this phone looks great on the outside but the inside is a whole other story. good thing my contract ends this September
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, laggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
TheMiddleMan
From Vancouver, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty decent unit

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I was given this phone as my introduction to smartphones, I have always had flip phones up to this point. Overall, fairly happy with the ease of using the features. The one complaint I have is how difficult Google has made it to use Outlook email, or any Non-Google related product that is important for business (ie: email etc..). I'm ok with a particular company pushing their products within a phone, but in todays market you cannot limit people with basic tools that are needed. I am a fan of the preloaded apps, but the widgets could be a bit more varied. Some of them are basically duplicates of what is already on the phone. All in all, good unit for me so far and would have no problem recommending it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
whoa
From canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

too sensitive, and yet non responsive enough

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 9, 2013
"The features on this phone are excellent, much better than the Galaxy S it replaced for me, however the screen is way too sensitive and sometimes reacts to just having a finger hovering over the screen. On the other hand, the processor seems to lag behind so far that you think you may have not pressed an icon when you actually have, and so you press again and end up performing some unintended action. VERY FRUSTRATING. The Galaxy S I had worked much better and I will be going back to it and selling this ACE on ebay. If they get the processor speed up to match the sensitivity of the screen it wouldn't be so bad, but the two problems together just make it intolerable."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
FroznPink
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has glitches

PostedJune 12, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 12, 2013
"I bought the phone about 1-2 months ago. It worked great at first. Now when I charge it, an hour later, the battery life is down to 25%. It gets really hot to the touch. I woke up this morning to a msg from the phone saying I had reached my limit of Data. 400. But I haven't done youtube ( which takes up a lot of data) and the only internet I use is for email and fb. I am very frustrated because I have no idea why my data would jump from being in the 20's last night, to 400 this morning. My phone contract says unlimited texting, picture messages. Which is nice, but if all these glitches wont go away, I will have to find new phone soon."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, glitches
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Keach
From Pictou Nova SAcotia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bang for the buck

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"This phone functions well enough, especially for the cost. It's a good size and although not high def., the screen is good, I've watched movies without problem, even large ones around 4gb in size. What I like most about this phone is that it is bullet-proof. It fell out of my pocket into a stream unnoticed this past summer. It was under about 2ft. of water for at least 3hrs. When I found it, I removed the battery without touching any buttons. The thing took about a week to dry out completely. I re-installed the battery and it's been working as new ever since. Reliable, easy to use, plays media well, good phone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
C.-F.-L.
From Moncton, NB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor me

PostedOctober 16, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 16, 2013
"Lost my Iphone. Didn't have money for another one. Got this phone at the store, worst phone ever.
It keeps freezing on me for different reasons:
- Incoming calls,
- Receiving snapchats
- letters freeze when I text and I cannot end my message unless I restart the phone
- My songza app doesn't work when I put earphones in (will play, stop, play, stop continuously)
On average I restart my phone 5 times in a day.
Not worth buying if you can't use it for what a smart phone is for (apps, texting, calling)
All of this and my Iphone was faster on a 3G network then this one on a 4G network."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Pyke
From smiths falls
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME PHONE

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Bought this phone as replacement for a rumor 2 lg phone. It is so easy to use and customize. The screen resolution is awsome and handles many programs at once. The expandable micro sd slot is also a bonus. Another great feature is the messaging screen, how the keyboard is just the right size and displays each message so you can easily read and not get lost in the conversation. The battery seems to last forever. If your looking for a smartphone that not too expensive and has awsome features consider the Samsung Galaxy Ace 2, buy it your going to love it, its Samsung after all."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fun
Cons: does not have any
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
bigsmiles2
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lacks Performance in every way possible

PostedNovember 10, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 10, 2013
"I have had a few Samsung phones before and I love them, however this entry level device, truly is entry level. It has just enough power to make it functional but barely. Navigation through Android 4.0 is a painful experience. If you are looking for a Samsung Android phone definitaly go with a Galaxy S model. I can tell you even the Galaxy S 2, which is 3 years older than this phone can run laps around it and is at least 4 times faster. The rest of the phone is good, it takes decent pictures and reception is good for talking. The speaker phone is good and loud enough."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Nick
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY SLOW!

PostedJune 2, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 2, 2013
"I've had this phone for a few months now and it is so slow that I can't even listen to music without it skipping like a 1990s CD player or a bad Walkman. I don't run any programs that would slow down my phone, it's all just normal stuff like Facebook, YouTube, etc. The touch responsiveness is really slow as well. the speakers are very loud though. overall I would say that you should not buy this phone, go for something like the S4, Nexus 4, or Galaxy Nexus. it may be more expensive but it is better than having to upgrade after a few months like I am."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
GoProGuy
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cannot download apps since internal memory is full!

PostedJune 17, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 17, 2013
"I got this phone for my grad present. I was excited. While it performs quite well although it lags a bit, I saw it only had 2gbs of internal storage so I quickly purchased a 32 gb micro sd. Way cheaper then the iPhone to upgrade memory. Then I go to install a few apps and I get a notification saying internal storage is full. Well I have 29 gbs of micro sd storage left, sadly there is no way to set the install location. I think I can return the phone. Will replace with a iPhone or something of the sort, but im done with this samsung junk!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lacks space, cant download very many apps, not what i was told
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
reggiesmom
From Paisley, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Review yes but..

PostedNovember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 8, 2013
"This is my 1st smartphone and tho I checked for most features I wanted, the BIG one I missed, is the inability to move apps to the ex. sd card. You are also stuck with apps you don't want and they take up space for those apps you do want. Only solution? Getting a "Root privileges" app that will let you do most anything but will void your warranty and may crash the phone. Quite a hassle for a supposed 'smartphone'.
Hey Samsung!! Update this great phone with the ability to move and remove apps..you'd get a 5 star every time!
"
Pros: excellent camera
Cons: inability to move apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Lacan17
From Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is always broken and really slow!!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 31, 2013
"This phone was great the first month but after it became complicated! It's always broken and I need to close it really often because it is stopping with out I ask it.
Ad when a I open a game the phone start to be really slower han it was!!
But sometimes I do not open a game and the phone is soooo slow!!!
But the front camera on the phone is really great and make pretty good picture:)
But I do not recommanded this product because I really do not like itand I want to change it fast as I can!
P.s: sorry for my english;)"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great front camera
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, often broken
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
happy customer
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a great phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"This phone replaced my BB in March of 2013 & a touch screen took a little getting use to however a nice change. The battery life is good, all features are easy to learn & manoeuver. Love how pages can be added to personally customize.
Only a couple of glitches I found being the screen is very sensitive so a security swipe is needed to prevent accidental dialing & when picking up the phone or switching hands the volume key is always touched adjusting that when not intended. Volume or speakers could be better or louder.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Nathan
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excellent smartphone for the first time buyer

PostedDecember 11, 2013
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I bought this phone because I liked its design and its large screen plus it was relatively inexpensive. I use it often to draw and sketch. It worked well with my internet and accessing my email. Stuff I don't like is that lately it seems to be twitchy - It is sometimes difficult to open some of the apps. And kies does not work well at all on my mac computers - so it is very difficult to back it up. Overall it was my first smartphone and it made it impossible for me to go back to anything other than this type of phone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Sammie
From New Brunswick Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Price Poor Quailty

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 25, 2013
"I saw this phone and of course bought it do to its low price and being a samsung phone. Boys oh boys did I learn my lesson. SAMSUNG what are you thinking! This is the slowest worst phone I have ever owned. Price is amazing, pictures are ok... Memory oh wait what memory there is like no memory. And as for RAM, I cleared my RAM and did not move from that page for 1 min and it was back up to 500 and something with out anything running on my phone. I have had lots of Samsung phones and this was the worst!"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Harvey
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a great phone for anyone!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 17, 2013
"I just got it a couple of days ago and I love it has some great features. But I got 16gb of external memory and the phone doesn't download apps on external only internal and yeah i feel like i wasted my money but i can still put pics and music on it so it's not so bad but the apps, let's just say I won't be putting a lot of them so my phone can perform better. If anyone knows how to set my external memory to default please let me know. At the end of the day i'm satisfied with this beauty of a phone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, amazing design
Cons: doesn't use external memory as default
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
naz2012
From canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very slick nice phone, best camera EVER, crazy bright flash(blinding) but good

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 30, 2013
"only had this phone for a few hours and im in love/...netflix works great on this.. the camera takes amazing pictures, the flash is super bright left my eyes dazzed for a while, looking around and felt like some one was still shining a light in my eyes... but cant complain.. great speakers.the phone works fast, it allows 3d games. battery life is awsome(for now lol) great phone u really cant go wrong. white is more popular they sell out quick i had to suck up and take black. but its a great phone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best camera
Cons: nothing i can see
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Maritimer
From Saint John, NB, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome performing phone!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I previously had a Samsung flip phone, which I had for many years. After my wife finally convinced me to upgrade to this new Samsung smart phone, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that newer technology like the Samsung Galaxy Ace II X is an excellent cell phone. This cell phone has many more options than I could have asked for & probably more than I will ever use. Navigating through the different screens/menus is extremely easy & user friendly. I'm very happy with the new phone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
MelC
From Montreal, Quebec
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Laggy

PostedMay 3, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 3, 2013
"It's a great phone, except it lags ALL the time. Sometimes it doesn't feel when you touch the home screen so it won't unlock, unless you pull down the tray and press the more setting button. Also, sometimes it just doesn't turn on (not on, but return from sleep mode), then gets stuck. It just stays off for like 5 minutes then all the sudden the screen finally lights up. This happens often too. Also, I find the viewing really bad in sunlight, the brightest is BARELY bright enough."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow, laggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Unhappy
From New Brunswick, canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product freezes way too often

PostedNovember 6, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 6, 2013
"This phone freezes and needs to be restarted alot.. the phone will ring but display will not show until it's done ringing, therefor i miss the call. it' takes several minutes for the phone to start dialing after u dial the number, screen becomes blank making u think it didn't work. Long reaction time between apps. in chatting, takes several minutes for keyboard to show up, very frustrating....don't expect to do anything quickly like reply to chat , answer or make phone call."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Hahner
From Winnipeg Mb
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Battery Life

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"This is a great smartphone. It performs just as well as my lady's iPhone I like its performance and if your looking for value you get what you pay for and more here. I was looking to get a phone with good battery life and if you don't use it much you can get 2 days out of it and if you do use it a lot then it may need a charge after 8 odd so hours so as young as you monitor your usage there are no surprises about how long it will last. overall I'm glad I have this phone"
Pros: battery life
Cons: slow processor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Regret
I have used this product for:less than a month
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Aweful, instant buyer's remorse

PostedJune 30, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 30, 2013
"Within an hour of owning this product I wished I had just spent the money and bought an iphone. The keyboard is impossible to type on, and the overall display is ugly. The phone is annoying to use, but worst of all was the storage. I bought a 16gb micro sd card, but no matter how hard I try I can't seem to put my apps onto it, so every app I download fails because apparently there's is not enough storage on the device. Trying to figure out this thing gave me a headache."
Pros: Inexpensive, pretty
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no storage space
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
PEIDAD47
From Charlottetown, PE Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

TOUCH SCREEN FREEZES OFTEN. SHUT DOWN REQUIRED.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"My 13 year old has this Galaxy Ace-II since February of this year. On or about 6 months of use, the screen started freezing. When she receives a notification of a new text or e-mail, she she opens the home screen to retrieve it only to find it is frozen and she must shut down the phone (power off) and re-start in order to gain access. The phone has been well cared for and has not been dropped or banged in any manner that one might expect could cause such a malfunction."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
IdrA
From Mississauga,Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing, Top of its Kind

PostedJune 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 24, 2013
"When I first got the phone I thought it would be pretty bad comparing to the phones of the Ace II's grade, like the Sony Xperia J and the Samsung Galaxy Discover due to the lack of memory space. But it turned out to be amazing. I don't really use much apps and the ones I do use fit perfectly on the Internal storage. Mostly Songs and Video can fit nto the microSD card. Its pretty fast for a phone of its grade and I got to say Samsung really outdid itself this time."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
John
From Toronto
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost as good as the S III for a much lower cost!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 25, 2013
"I was greatly impressed by the value and performance that I received for my Galaxy Ace 2 x. I have been using this phone for over 4 months now and it still never stops impressing me. The sound quality is crystal clear, the display is bright and large, the number of apps I am able to download is overwhelming and the overall value for this phone is worth every penny that I spent. I find that it is almost as good as the galaxy S III, for much less of a cost."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
CRR1
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Bad phone , not fast enough to be a phone and not fast enough to be a computer , keeps opening application by itself .

PostedNovember 6, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 6, 2013
"Very slow to be a mobile phone, and the memory is not enough for the applications, when I am trying to open the galery application I keep getting a message saying that there isnt enough memory and I should delete applications or pictures and videos... Processor is also slow to be a computer or a browser ... Very unstable , it keeps opening applications by itself and never the same one!!! This is a bad phone I would not recommend , a bad horse for Samsung."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unstable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
BG78
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 5, 2012
"I got this phone this morning and i love it!the battery is good(last easily one day for me),the cpu is fast enough,enough room for apps but i can't transfer some of them to sd card!!!:(( my old wildfire s can.... i really don't know how to add up to 32gb in a sd card,when i can't add anything!,but i think my music is copied to sd...i also can't use a song for ringtone,the gps can't find my position for meteomedia,but the gps works great for google maps."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't transfer to sd card, no song for ringtone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Alucai_Vivorvel
From Hamilton, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This is a terrible phone

PostedOctober 31, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 31, 2013
"TouchWiz 4.0 is an unoptimised, laggy piece of trash, the plastic backing is cheap and flimsy, the included software is garbage. I recently switched carriers and learned that I have to get a new phone because this one doesn't support AWS modulation, aka the frequencies said carrier operates on.
Good. Never buying Samsung again, unless they can make a high-end device for a heck of a lot less money.
The screen is nice though, if a bit small.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, touchwiz 4.0, weak & confusing software offerings
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
sadman2
From madrid spain
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It is good for a person who doesn't run many apps.

PostedApril 14, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 14, 2014
"It is a very laggy device and even with the adreno200 enhanced it doesn't run the games smoothly. If i try to open apps like facebook plus youtube it freezes.I think for 756mb ram and 1ghz cpu it should do better.As for the OS i hate the ICS being so laggy on this phone and i know samsung does not care to update it to jellybean though there are a lot of users of this phone.Samsung you should focus on this device and update to jellybean."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
CarterT
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good phone for a really good price.

PostedMarch 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 26, 2013
"Good phone only complaint being that it has the WORST ringtones ever. I don't want to have to pay for a special ringtone, I just want a regular sounding ringtone, nothing like forest or jungle noises or the sounds of the ocean, just a normal house phone kind of ring. I have the ringer off because all the choices are all so painful to listen to, Maybe I am missing something though and there are more on my phone that I am not accessing."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: ringtones
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
originalme94
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a very good phone

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 23, 2013
"I really like this phone, I feel that I got good value for my money. However, the vibration for a text message is quite loud, as well as the lowest volume setting. I almost always have to have it on vibrate or silent because even the lowest volume setting is still way too loud. I would still recommend this phone, but not if you plan to use it with a lot of apps, as it can get quite slow. But for a starter phone I think it is awesome."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
MISTY MISTY
From Vancouver , BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE IT....but....My battery wont charge

PostedMay 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 16, 2013
"I love this phone...but yesterday it died and when i tried to charge it it wouldn't hold the charge. in fact it it didn't even turn on. I have ponly had it for 6 months and it has never died completely before. I'm REALLY annoyed because now i have to order a battery offline because its impossible to get one from any of the stores. Now im without my phone until my battery arrives via mail. Super saD ABOUT IT and it ruined my day"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: battery will die easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Snazzyjass
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone!

PostedJune 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 9, 2013
"The quality is great and i love the feel of the screen. The camera is great front and back! It sometimes freezes but that happens with a lot of phones you just need to restart it. Great keeping in contact with people and a great size. The colour is wicked if you get the ice cream version. Over all a really good phone and I recommend it especially the price I paid for it, its definitely worth looking into. I'M INLOVE with it <3"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: freezes sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
nmatt85
From Barrie On
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great inexpensive entry level smart phone

PostedNovember 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 9, 2013
"It is an entry level phone meant for light use. If you buy this thinking you can play lots of games and save lots of data you will be disappointed. If you want top of the line speed and functions don't cheap out, you get what you pay for. My wife was one as well and has loaded tons of games on hers for the kids and it is slow, unresponsive, glitch with short battery life. I erased tons of stuff and phone works great again."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Christinaaaaaa
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cool but a little slow

PostedDecember 10, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 10, 2013
"I really like this phone I think it has cool features, unfortunately it is reaallyyyy slow. I know a few other people who have this phone and they say its slow as well. I really enjoy it but its hard to use the phone and not get frustrated when it takes foreevveerrr to load things and crashes. There is also not much space, I feel like thats what is slowing it down. Overall it is good just too slow for my liking."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
xoallykat3ox
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it :)

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 1, 2013
"I like this phone a lot its fun and easy to use and it can handle everything. the only things im not to happy about is how i cant get me mms to work right and my service signal is quite poor. its also not as fast as the adds say its quite slow actually :$ but i love the camera and the whole design of the phone. the battery last much longer then other phones and with the right apps u dont even need a computer :)"
Pros: excellent camera, long lasting battery, easy to use
Cons: bad mms, slow, poor service signal
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
unimpressed
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

lightweight

PostedDecember 12, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"Like the price and that it is light weight, don't like that it is slow in responding to tasks requested. It has no voice tag options, so have to search through address book to get a number each time. Finding it is now lagging alot. That advertise it is 4g device but really only have less than 2g of actual storage room available. Had to purchase an external SD card. The speakers are not very loud."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
music1449
From Guelph, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Really Good Smartphone

PostedMarch 25, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 25, 2013
"The Samsung Galaxy Ace II x is a really good smartphone. It has cool features, its easy to use and looks great. My only concern is that sometimes it'll lag slightly, especially if you are used to a faster phone. It doesn't crash though and its pretty toughly built. I would recommend this phone to anyone who wants a touch screen that's big enough to play games but also fit in your pocket."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
gross
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Freeze and incompatable

PostedAugust 2, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 2, 2013
"I totally dislike this product. It jumps to icons I don't want to open and freezes up a lot, then having to open the back to take out/reinsert battery. The keyboard is hard to use & the auto correct is a pain to use, always wrong word. Then I find it is not compatible with any other charger than Samsung, making it impossible to downsize to universal chargers to match my other gadgets."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Unhappy customer
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery life very short

PostedJune 19, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 19, 2013
"Despite the fact that I don't use the phone much, and Skype is the only additional app I have loaded (which I also don't use much), and I have power saving options selected, the battery lasts less than two days. I cannot imagine how more typical users cope with such poor battery performance. It really doesn't matter what other features are good if you're always having to charge it up."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, short battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Reena
From Thunder Bay, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Entry Level Smartphone

PostedMarch 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 24, 2013
"This is a great little phone that will do everything you want. The only drawback is that you can't move your apps to the micro sd card. I would advise owners to read the manual to make sure they know how to use the phone. Make sure when you charge it that you only use a samsung charger as that will affect the performance of the phone. Next best thing to the S series."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: cannot move apps to sd card.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Bananasovrthisphon
From Brownsville, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the touch screen

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
"This is our first touch screen phone. The transition to this type of phone was fairly smooth. Even my husband, who is computer challenged , is learning how easy it is to navigate. The response is quick and satisfying as you "tap" your way around the apps.The screen is large enough to clearly see what you are doing, we are enjoying the "learning curve" on this phone!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
gwoldstuff
From Delhi Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product Works for this Old School User

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I know I am suppose to jump and down and tell you how fantastic this phone is;
The Truth is, this old school user fines it fun and a very practical tool.
I have many Samsung products; the secret to their success is that they are reliable and easy to use.
With everything getting so expensive; you get a better than fair bang for your buck.
<<< Happy Samsung Customer.
"
Pros: Lightweight, works like advertised
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
AlfraedoSauce
From Iroquois, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 x

PostedJuly 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 26, 2013
"The morning my mom walked through the door with this phone I knew it was great! So I went out and bought one. I love how it costs nothing to pick it up from the store, and the features and design are wonderful! The performance is what I really like. It's extremely fast and has really amazing widgets. I would certainly, 100% recommend this smartphone to a friend."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
kjwa
From Westbank
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is disappointing.

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
PostedFebruary 10, 2013
"I am on my second such phone. Each one lasted two weeks before it stopped holding a charge for longer that 4 hours. Plug in at night, put in purse, take it out to talk at noon, 15%power left. It gets very warm to the touch. I can't take it back to the store without getting a same model again and if I send it away, I'm without a phone until it gets fixed."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations