Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Smartphones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace II x™

Galaxy Ace II x™

Stay on top of your digital life in style. The Galaxy Ace II x™ is the perfect combination of power and grace. Featuring a 5 MP camera, Android’s Ice Cream Sandwich OS and sporting a mesmerizing 4.0-inch WVGA screen, the phone is as much an entertainment companion as it is a functional tool. The Galaxy Ace II x brings an element of technological elegance to your already stylish lifestyle.
Rating:
3.438 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(210 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 210 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
64
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 star
32
127 out of 199(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Ace II x™
Review 1 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Windsor, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Highlt recommended to anyone not targeting an S3 or above, especially considering the price point.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 5, 2012
"This phone is a typical example of why nobody should use benchmarks as guidelines for buying a new smart phone. Despite being ranked the lowest in every benchmark test possible, this little “bugger” outperforms many other middle class smart phones, normally regarded as “much” better. Performance wise it’s probably close to Samsung Galaxy S or HTC Desire (referring to the first models)
As a downside – in fact the only one I can complain about, when browsing long lists, menus or web pages with longer-than-a-page vertical layouts, (i.e. Play Store, phone menu, e-mail lists, etc) the phone may lag. In other words whenever trying to swipe at HIGH PACE up/down on lists, menus and/or web pages the phone will promptly temper you by basically returning “I can’t do that – try it slower”. If you’re listening to that “message” you’ll have a nice experience, otherwise it may get frustrating.
Other than this little snag, the phone took everything I threw at it, including running both, Antutu and Velamo benchmark tests and installing and running (surprisingly smoothly) TomTom Navigator. Furthermore, I now have installed on it most every app that I’m running on my Note II – otherwise, a power-house phone at the other end of the spectrum. I haven’t tried memory and/or video intensive games but come on, let’s be realistic.
I would call the battery life as decent – one full day on medium/heavy usage and up to 2 days on light/regular. The loudspeaker is decent (phone and music) and the clarity of the phone conversations on both the loudspeaker and the internal speaker is good.
Conclusion: Although personally I’m a power user (S3 and Note II) I would recommend this phone to anyone not targeting an S3 or above, especially considering the price point.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, android 4.0 - ics, good performamce overall
Cons: a little laggy at times, no dedicated ram (shared with rom)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worst smartphone ever!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
"Sign up with Virgin Mobile 1 month ago and got this phone for me and my wife with lots of issues:
1. My voice can't be heard by the other end. I was calling my friend and even though I can hear their voice but my friend can't hear mine. Happen at least twice so far.
2. Icon can suddenly disappear by itself and I can't put it back to its original place. The phone only say that the page is full. After a few days suddenly the icon came back to its original place.
3. Email that has been deleted came back again and I have to keep delete it a few times until its really being deleted.
4. Sometime the phone gave me blank screen and hang/freeze when I tried to open application (email, weather, etc)
5. Sometime the phone has serious delay in processing what I wanted to do. For example, I click the number that I want to dial and it took 10-20 second before the phone finally dial the number. When it happen in the first couple of time I thought the phone is not responding so I click the phone/dial icon again which at the end creating the phone dialing the number twice, the original one and the other one working in the background.
All these issues happen to my phone and to my wife's. I'm going to have a phone interview next Tuesday (2/5) and can only cross my finger that issue no. 1 is not going to happen during the interview otherwise I could lose the chance to get the job. Let see if Samsung is cool enough to respond to this and sending me a new reliable phone so that I can have a smooth interview."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

At age 70 years…this is amy second sweetheart!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"I have used the simplistic cell phones of the past, and mostly as a security tool. However, about four months ago I decided to get with the times….and venture into the smart phone era. I think there were two basic reasons for my evolution, but primarily I was motivated by the fact that all of my "older" friends had embraced the update to a smart phone. The secondary reason was due to all of my children, and relatives using texting for daily, regular communications. Previously my phone calls on a hard line generally got there Recorder and sometimes it would take days for a response. Texting seems to give me an immediate response which is wonderful. So, to get to the rationale for selecting my Samsung Ace II X…I was looking for a simple format that I could learn quickly: a good QUERTY keyboard to accommodate my fat fingers, access to my emails all the time, picture and video functions, and a data base that gave me a whole bunch of nice services, especially maps, weather, and GPS. This Galaxy provides all of these functions to me, and I actually became trained in less than a week of experience…not bad for a fellow of my age! Yes, I have dropped it 3-4 times and it has held up without any problems. This model may be a tad older that the new ones but for the seniors out there, it's a beauty! Congratulations to Samsung for having an inexpensive and user friendly smart phone available. Check ALL of the REviews and you will understand where I am coming from…Thank you again!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
32of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A good phone?

PostedJune 23, 2014
PostedJune 23, 2014
"This has proven to be durable for the period i have had this phone (almost a year), considering i have dropped this phone several times on the pavement, gravel, and tile floors, nothing but a few scratches and little scruffs on the edges. The rear facing 5MP camera is deccent for taking close up pictures and just taking pictures in general; however the front facing camera isnt all that great in low light situations but is rather deccent in well lit rooms and when you are outdoors during the morning, day, and evening. The processor os rather slow and tends to struggle and at times makes the phone unresposive when opening apps and watching videos on youtube. The performance of the phone is usually smooth, but when its not, its usually very laggy and has some odds glitches. The memory and RAM in the phone is rather poor. The phone claims to have 4GB of internal memory but only 1.6GB is available to the user which for me is very poor because i tend to have a lot of music on my phone and pictures. The RAM in the phone is only 712 or 725MB of ram which is far from enough for those who love to use apps. Andriod 4.0.4 Icecream Sandwich is an outdated version of Android and unfortunately there is no OS updares for the Ace 2 X. Overall this phone isnt that great in my opinion. Someone who is looking for a phone just to use for talk, text, occasional picture taking and video watching shouldnt have any problems with this phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, rear camera is deccent, flash is good
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, glitchy, lags, playback video quality isnt the best, low memory, low ram, needs a better processor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

its great....if you want a smartphone that you only use for calls and text

PostedMay 11, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 11, 2013
"i have literally had this phone for a couple of hours and its already boxed back up to go back to the store tomorrow for an exchange for an ip***e. no matter what i cannot connect to facebook or my email to check them which kind of defeats the point of having a smartphone to do such things when you are out and about.
i downloaded the apps from the play store for facebook and my outlook and regardless of using either wifi or data to attempt to connect it will never succeed, that would be fine if i only wanted to make calls or text but then i would not have got a smartphone if that was the case.
regardless of what i try the results are always the same and so far i cannot find any solutions to my problems whatsoever, even my gmail barely manages to do much other than spend an eternity reloading, and if im trying with wifi then its just like the good old days of dial up internet access although at this point i think that was probably faster.
all in all im very dissapointed with this phone and regret to say i will not buy another samsung or android device as it seems they dont like working together, its a shame as initially i was impressed whith the smooth scrolling action of the screen and the touch reponse but sadly those were the only things that i enjoyed with this phone before all the problems and headaches it would not even connect to the samsung pc software !!!"
Pros: smooth screen action
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

LAGGY LAGGY LAGGY!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 1, 2014
"This product is the worst out of all the galaxy phones except for the galaxy discover. It is SO laggy. Rogers puts this phone under the "smartphone lite" section which means that you can get it on a contract without data so just talk and text. Those plans are cheaper than the "smartphone" plans. The phones that fall under that section are the good phones like the galaxy s4, galaxy s3, galaxy note 3 and iPhone. Pay extra for the smartphone plans and don't waste your money on this phone. If you just need a very simple smartphone for just calling and texting then buy this one but if you're gonna use it for pics, games and internet browsing, go for a galaxy s3, s4 or iPhone. I'm not saying samsung doesn't make good products because the s4 and note 3 don't lag at all but then again, they're 500 dollars more. Anyway, this phone is very laggy when you download lots of games, take a lot of pics and save a lot of files and music. To prevent lags, turn it on power saver, delete all games, music and put your pics on your computer, turn down the brightness, don't put a flashy wallpaper, keep your battery above 50% (this phone sucks battery like there's no tomorrow but all smartphones do that). If you do want games, music, lots of pics and files, then buy the s4, note 3 or iPhone. Thanks for reading my review. I know it was kinda long."
Pros: Durable, good size
Cons: Did not meet expectations, laggy, low storage, slow when powered on
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From London, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product can be frustrating and awkward

PostedDecember 12, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"My previous phone was a Samsung Galaxy with a quirty board. It was stylish neat in its appearance and fit well in my pocket. i was offered a free upgrade by my network carrier and so I jumped at getting a newer Samsung phone. I was hesitant in giving up my quirty board but decided to dispense with it as I was told it was dated and was being phased out. I was also advised that i should go with a bigger screen to view pictures etc. I am sadly disappointed that when texting some of the keys need pressing harder and some softer. There is no logical pattern and so I have tripled my time in sending a text. It is incredibly frustrating having to go back and fill in the blanks where my key had failed to register the letter. I have also found that where my Samsung Galaxy fitted neatly in my jeans pocket this new larger mobile is awkward, clumsy and nine times out of ten is carried in my hand rather than conveniently placed in my clothing. So The mobile phone developers tell us this is more stylish to go big. Surely this is another marketing blunder to go bigger. I suspect in a short time in the future we will all be going small again and back to quierty boards. Newer doesn't necessarily mean better. I am a Samsung fan but disappointed in the so called progress."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, no querty board
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Barrie, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Starter Smart Phone

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 3, 2013
"I purchased this phone a week before Christmas, and I love it! I came from a prepaid Samsung Evergreen, so this was a big change for me. I was a little worried about changing to a touch screen, but I've adapted rather quickly :o) I love the fact that you can switch the keyboard to T9, which helped with the transition. So far I don't have a data plan, I make sure to keep the data turned off and only use it when WIFI's available. The apps that come installed on the phone have been plenty for a beginner Smart Phone user like me.
My only issue with the phone is that I'm not able to add contacts to my SIM card. I had my contacts from my old SIM provider transferred to my new SIM provider. The contacts display, however I can't add new or export from the phone memory to the SIM card. I've been back to my provider and they have told me this is a phone issue and not a SIM issue, other customers have had the same problem and the issue has been reported to Samsung. Hopefully Samsung will find a fix and send and update out soon.
Even with this issue, I am still really happy with the phone and have confidence that Samsung will fix the problem as soon as possible, please :o)"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use, can switch keyboard to t9, can change font style and font size
Cons: issue with adding/exporting contacts to sim card
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Dartmouth Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone , great accessibility, very few complaints...

PostedApril 6, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 6, 2013
"For me, this is my iPhone killer, I had an iphone 4, looked at both the S3 & this one, I chose the ACE2x for the size, the color of the edge got me, mine is purple on the edge, I love ir..
I love the accessibility options, as I'm legally blind, so large print & easy to use font/contrast/brightness settings is paramount for me..
I especially love the built in FM radio!!
I find it very durable, I am in a wheelchair, a 275lb power wheelchair, I have droped & ROLLED OVER my ACE2x, with NO ill effects, I have dropped it many times, screen never once had issues.. I wear it around my neck, with a lanyard attached to the phones built-in lanyard 'hook'..
I've had 14 iPhone 3GS/4's, in a span of 4yrs, all destroyed, in some way, they failed..
The only failing is the speed, the storage, of apps, I wanted to store most of my apps on my SD card ( I use a 32GB) I cant, & it really upset me & made me angry, it really slows down the phone, several apps crash, often..
I am constantly having to go do RAM dumps.. so under powered is my main complaint, for an amazing phone, with amazing capabilities, its sadly under powered..
(I got my ACE2x in January)"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lanyard hook, accessibility features, built-in fm radio
Cons: needs more ram, needs more internal storage, underpowered
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good value but music player skips

PostedMarch 16, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 16, 2013
"Overall, this seems a pretty solid phone. In its price range, I don't know that you'll find much else with the features that this one's got. Screen resolution is decent, in-call audio is pretty good. Performance is adequate, but keep in mind that you're working with a single-core 1 Ghz processor running ICS. It definitely lags a bit at times and you can't multitask super crazily, but if you can live with that, it's a nice little phone. I haven't spent too much time with it so I can't speak to its durability, though at a glance, I'm not a big fan of the thin plastic battery cover that just sort of clicks on. It seems a bit flimsy, but with a case, I don't see it being a huge thing.
My only major problem with this phone is that it skips during music playback. I thought maybe I had just bought a dud so I swapped it for another one, but I'm observing the same problem. I listen to a LOT of music on my phone so this is unfortunately a deal-breaker and I'm going to return it.
The bottom line: If you don't use your phone for music, the Galaxy Ace II x delivers good value for your money. If you DO want to listen to a lot of music, don't buy it."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, front camera
Cons: skips during music playback, vga video capture (no hd)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Kingston, On
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Ace II is a super entry level smart phone with tonnes of great features.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I bought this phone a month ago and an loving using it, now that I finally figured out all it's features. This was my introduction to a smart phone and frankly I wasn't expecting it to do as much as it does. It's super and I do love it . My only caveat to this statement is that I wish there had been a manual with it. ( a few days after buying it I did find the users guide online). However... because I didn't know the phone's features , specifically the 'syncing to accounts' feature... Google in particular, I inadvertently transferred all my pictures from my Picasa program on my laptop to the phone and the phone seemed to erase some of the picture files from my computer hard drive. After a few days of searching for info I was finally able to transfer the missing files from the phone back to the laptop. I know written user manuals aren't used anymore but I'm of the 'age category' that I would actually have read the thing if it had been in the box with the phone . However... all's well , I now know how to use the phone and am glad I purchased it ."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Requires only a small amount of time with the excellent user guide manual and arrangement of software apps on the screen to get started.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"SAMSUNG Galaxy Ace II Android Smartphone
The design, the user manual and the carrier, Virgin Mobile make it easy to get started on this "smartphone" after only having used a simple Rugby flip phone for years. It is so simple to link to my e-mail account on a separate carrier and to use data/internet that I pay for according to my measured usage. I love the APP Guage that easily lets me see the amount of my data usage.
I prefer the relatively small size of this smartphone.I admit to dropping it from waist height and no damage to it. So I went and got a resilient case from Best Buy and now it fits snugly into the belt holster.
I love how easy it is to create a custom ringtone. I needed something louder than the provided ringtones. All I needed to do was save the desired audio file in WAV format, recorded at high volume, then use Windows Explorer to copy it to this Samsung Android phone's "Music" folder. It asks if you want to convert and copy and then does it. Then I copied it from music to Ringtones folder and to Notifications folder."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Basic Smartphone Slow Processor

PostedJune 30, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 30, 2014
"I've had it for a year now. Running Android 4.04.
Pros: Cheap. Small in size. Decent battery life. All the smart phone features you expect are there. Call quality is good. Good quality phone. I don't use a case or screen protector, took off the stupid plastic from the factory on day 1, and the screen is almost perfect. Dropped it a few times, although not on concrete.
Cons: Processor is slow for Android. I feel like this Android's fault. The UI just feels slow even with the animations disabled. You shouldn't need a laptop processor to run a phone.
The main camera is poor. The front facing camera is so bad it's not worth using.
With polarized sunglasses it's impossible to view the screen under any angle. Resolution could be better as well.
Conclusion: If this is all you can afford and use Anroid apps sparingly I suppose it's worth it. If you use a lot of different Android apps, for example Facebook and other resource heavy apps, save your money and buy a better phone."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Great Phone

PostedApril 2, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 2, 2013
"This is a really great phone. The price is very reasonable, and it has basically everything you could want in a smartphone. I picked it up out of necessity, without reading any reviews, and I feel lucky to have done so because it offers a very coherent user experience and doesn't get in the way of itself.
As others have mentioned, I've noticed some lag at times, but nothing too onerous, even when I'm using multiple applications. The music playback does skip, which is really annoying, and I might have graded the phone lower if there wasn't an easy fix—if you download the WinAmp app and use that for all of your music, then the problem disappears entirely. I agree with some others that the back seems flimsy, but with a case it's a non-issue. I've dropped this phone several times, and it's doing fine. Battery is easy to replace, which is also a huge plus.
I don't usually write product reviews, but this is a really great phone."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From LMD, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice resposive phone

PostedNovember 28, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 28, 2012
"I have only owned this phone for a week, but I like it very much so far. It is very responsive with excellent features. I was impressed by how quick it accessed the internet, downloads are quick and it has a 4g capabilities. I am very confuse at the different information regarding the specs of this phone. First my service provider stated it was a 3g phone...which it isn't..the box stated it has a 1 ghz processor, the manual states a 1.5ghz dual core processor. the manual also stated 8 gigs of on board memory and all I can see on the phone is 2 gig's. The box stated or looks like 3g, but it clearly states in the manual 4g, plus the phone indicates its a 4g. lots of conflicting info. The phone runs like it has a dual core processor, as I stated earlier, it is very responsive and quick. The battery is so, so. If you used the phone heavily, you would need to recharge it probably close to the end of the day if not sooner."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Its alright, but theres way too many undeletable apps.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
"The phone itself is alright, nothing spectacular but not completely horrible. There are some nice widgets. The thing is, there is way too many useless apps. I only use the apps that I actually download. And due to all the data taken up by 20 absolutely useless apps that can't even be deleted, I can only have about 6 apps that I've downloaded myself. (P.S I actually have quite a lot of data/memory space/whatever) In addition, I have to actually delete apps to open my gallery because there isn't enough data/space/whatever because of those apps!!
Don't even bother getting this phone if you use a lot of apps or take an a lot of pictures. Just save up for an iPhone- they're actually worth what you pay for and so much more.
(P.S I don't even write reviews. I'm just so fed up with this phone that I needed some way to complain. Definitely buying an iPhone soon.)
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, too many useless apps, undeletable apps take up too much data, slow, freezes often, bad quality camera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Revelstoke, B.C.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it but

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"I like this phone for a few reasons. It fits my hand well, the screen is clear, and is a good sized screen. But I do find when putting it to rest I also hit the volume buttons which automatically takes it off silent/vibrate mode which is embarrassing if I don't notice this at work, waiting tables. Also I have issues with the screen going to black while I am still trying to use it and only way to get it back is to turn off and restart it. When swiping the screen it will sometimes go to the wrong page. These are only minor issues but issues nonetheless. Would I recommend this phone, yes I already have. To me the issues are a minor annoyance but worth saying when I recommend it. If something were to happen to my phone I would be more than happy to replace with the same model. The keys in the key screen could be bigger for those of us with bigger fingers."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: small keys on the keyboard screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, Alberta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointed

PostedJune 28, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 28, 2014
"Only had this phone for 5 months and the battery continuously drains. (Phone heats up=draining battery) I tried removing the battery to let it cool, but after i put it back in phone, battery still drains. Also, camera quality was great when i first got phone, but now it is not as clear. I only dropped my phone a few times, but i have a protector/holder around it. Three-Four months into having this phone, the touch screen stopped working.. There are times I have to continuously click on the screen to open;close an app.
Ofcourse, my phone company -Rogers said i will probably have to send my phone in for repairs and they do not have any loaner phones AND i will have to pay for shipping and repairs.
Overall, phone does not last for 2 years (the length of my contract term)..... Only lasts 3-4 months. Poor quality!
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Storage capacity was a disappointment

PostedMay 19, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 19, 2013
"Design is alright. Easy to access gmail accounts and switch between them. Includes a flight mode which is useful for travel.
The big issue for me was that the phone was advertised as "4Gb user memory". In actuality you will only get approx. 1.78Gb that you can access and use. I thought this was a mistake and contacted my mobility rep, and was told to go back to the store. But when I got to the store I was told that the remaining memory, over half of the 4Gb that I thought I'd be able to use, was already tied up with hidden features. So if you are looking for a smart phone with X amount of memory, try to find one advertised for 4-6GB greater than X (someone else I knew bought a phone advertised for 16GB, same company, and the hidden features took up ~4Gb, leaving them with only 12Gb to use and access)."
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bit laggy but good value

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"This is one of the lower end phones in Samsung's smartphone range so it's probably not reasonable to expect performance comparable to the iPhone or S4. It works well for the most part though and is pretty speedy. Camera is decent and I'm particularly grateful for the stabilization feature. Flash is extremely bright-your friends will complain about being blinded for half an hour afterwards!
If you're careful with usage, you can get 2 days out of it with data connection on. If only using it intermittently, I've gotten up to 4 days out of the battery. That was the extreme case though! Definitely safe to get you through the day.
Lightweight and nicer size (for me) than S4. Tendency to stall and occasionally freeze for lengthy periods though. Have needed to restart quite a few times."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: freezes and crashes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Vernon, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Difficult for a rookie to figure out

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I am a first time data device user, I am quite frustrated with this phone. The GPS is spotty at best. I find the minute little buttons on the touch screen aggravating to use, very slow to type on compared to my old Nokia C3.
Setting up the Wi-Fi was a hassle. I find myself unable to find a good ring tone included.
It goes through battery power like a sailor on shore leave.
I am sure as I work with the phone more I will learn to use it more easily but straight out of the box a guy with limited experiencence with data devices will be sorely tested.
On the plus side Samsung has provided great support once I got a live person on the phone. Tim at the call center had patienceence of a saint!! He stayed on the line with me for over an hour until the issues were resolved.
Thank you TIM.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: needs a better gps antennae
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I expected... At all....

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 29, 2013
"I bought this phone last year, and I was pretty stoked because it looked quite nice. It had "Galaxy" in the name, and I was not all that informed on technology like I am now, so I bought it. On a 2 year plan. After the first 2 months, the cracks began to appear. It would become so slow and the ram would become close to maxing out (640/645mb). When I texted I would type, and then wait 30 seconds for the phone to recognize the touches. It comes with 4gb of memory (which sounded fine, before I knew what I was buying) and only less than 2gb are accesible for your downloads (apps, music, videos, etc). I have finally found a way to free up space, and that way is rooting and using Titanium Backup to delete bloatware. Overall, this phone is horrible. I would reccomend any other phone."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, no storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Guysborough, NS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with my new Samsung Galaxy Ace II x

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
"I'm quite happy overall with my new smartphone. It performs just as well as, if not better than, other smartphones I've used, and it's much more user friendly- especially for web surfing and e-mail. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is that I can't find a case for it. Samsung doesn't seem to sell them, my cell carrier doesn't sell them, and the ones I've found on the internet are for a Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 i8160 which seems to have a different configuration- the cases aren't interchangeable, even though both phones are Galaxy Ace 2. The only case I've found that will fit the phone is not suitable for my use. It's disappointing that with hundreds of cases available for the i8160 model there aren't any out there for the version of Galaxy Ace 2 sold in Canada."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of cases/accessories
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very laggy

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
"Camera quality is so-so, apps crash a lot, not enough memory, many of the apps don't work or lag.
often the screen is black when i want to make calls and look at my pictures.
pictures take a really long time to load for viewing after you take them
wifi disconnects easily
this phone lags a lot as i already mentioned
lock button is placed in a horrible position, often i end up turning the volume on when locking my phone because the volume button is parallel to the lock button. this is inconvenient since i don't notice sometimes and i end up hearing the text notification sound during class and during tests, which gets awkward and annoying
this phone looks great on the outside but the inside is a whole other story. good thing my contract ends this September
"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, laggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty decent unit

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I was given this phone as my introduction to smartphones, I have always had flip phones up to this point. Overall, fairly happy with the ease of using the features. The one complaint I have is how difficult Google has made it to use Outlook email, or any Non-Google related product that is important for business (ie: email etc..). I'm ok with a particular company pushing their products within a phone, but in todays market you cannot limit people with basic tools that are needed. I am a fan of the preloaded apps, but the widgets could be a bit more varied. Some of them are basically duplicates of what is already on the phone. All in all, good unit for me so far and would have no problem recommending it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

too sensitive, and yet non responsive enough

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 9, 2013
"The features on this phone are excellent, much better than the Galaxy S it replaced for me, however the screen is way too sensitive and sometimes reacts to just having a finger hovering over the screen. On the other hand, the processor seems to lag behind so far that you think you may have not pressed an icon when you actually have, and so you press again and end up performing some unintended action. VERY FRUSTRATING. The Galaxy S I had worked much better and I will be going back to it and selling this ACE on ebay. If they get the processor speed up to match the sensitivity of the screen it wouldn't be so bad, but the two problems together just make it intolerable."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has glitches

PostedJune 12, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 12, 2013
"I bought the phone about 1-2 months ago. It worked great at first. Now when I charge it, an hour later, the battery life is down to 25%. It gets really hot to the touch. I woke up this morning to a msg from the phone saying I had reached my limit of Data. 400. But I haven't done youtube ( which takes up a lot of data) and the only internet I use is for email and fb. I am very frustrated because I have no idea why my data would jump from being in the 20's last night, to 400 this morning. My phone contract says unlimited texting, picture messages. Which is nice, but if all these glitches wont go away, I will have to find new phone soon."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, glitches
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

WHATEVER YOU DO, DON'T BUY THIS PHONE!

PostedJune 22, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 22, 2014
"This phone has given me nothing but madness over the past few months that I have used it. This phone is terribly glitchy. It can't manage to do any task successfully without lagging. It sometimes doesn't even turn on when i press the on button. The description says this phone will keep you connected with all your social media. Yes, indeed it will, if you manage to withstand its glitchiness. Now, by glitchiness I mean that this phone is TERRIBLY IRRESPONSIVE. It doesn't always do this, but 80% of the time it does. A lot of my friends have this phone, and they have the same issues. DONT BUY THIS THING, IT WILL SAVE YOU A LOT OF TROUBLE."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very laggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

really slow, can't handle basic functions

PostedMay 14, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 14, 2014
"This phone ran smoothly for the first couple weeks I had it, but it was downhill from there. I've only had it for 6 months now and it's basically unusable. It takes 2-3 minutes just to complete sending a text message, and sometimes freezes up when I just want to make a phone call. Forget about using the internet, if I try to scroll on a webpage, it freaks out and crashes. Now that many apps are being updated to suit higher end phones, this phone can't even run applications like Snapchat, BBM, or facebook anymore. I got this phone for free on a two year contract, but I wish I had paid for something better and gotten my money's worth."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Pictou Nova SAcotia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bang for the buck

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"This phone functions well enough, especially for the cost. It's a good size and although not high def., the screen is good, I've watched movies without problem, even large ones around 4gb in size. What I like most about this phone is that it is bullet-proof. It fell out of my pocket into a stream unnoticed this past summer. It was under about 2ft. of water for at least 3hrs. When I found it, I removed the battery without touching any buttons. The thing took about a week to dry out completely. I re-installed the battery and it's been working as new ever since. Reliable, easy to use, plays media well, good phone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Moncton, NB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor me

PostedOctober 16, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 16, 2013
"Lost my Iphone. Didn't have money for another one. Got this phone at the store, worst phone ever.
It keeps freezing on me for different reasons:
- Incoming calls,
- Receiving snapchats
- letters freeze when I text and I cannot end my message unless I restart the phone
- My songza app doesn't work when I put earphones in (will play, stop, play, stop continuously)
On average I restart my phone 5 times in a day.
Not worth buying if you can't use it for what a smart phone is for (apps, texting, calling)
All of this and my Iphone was faster on a 3G network then this one on a 4G network."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good starter phone.. But that's about it.

PostedApril 22, 2014
PostedApril 22, 2014
"This is my first phone and at first I loved it, but then I saw the memory. It says that it comes with 4gigs but after the setup you only get 1.68 gigs, and you can't put apps on your sd card. Because of this I have to reset my phone about once a month as it pretty much won't let me do anything until I free up some memory. As far as the rest of this phone goes... It's laggy, small, camera quality is pretty good, and the battery life is average. It is a good phone for some people, like I said I loved it for a while. Overall, I'd say this makes a great starter phone, but that's it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good size
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, laggy, not enough memory
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From smiths falls
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME PHONE

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Bought this phone as replacement for a rumor 2 lg phone. It is so easy to use and customize. The screen resolution is awsome and handles many programs at once. The expandable micro sd slot is also a bonus. Another great feature is the messaging screen, how the keyboard is just the right size and displays each message so you can easily read and not get lost in the conversation. The battery seems to last forever. If your looking for a smartphone that not too expensive and has awsome features consider the Samsung Galaxy Ace 2, buy it your going to love it, its Samsung after all."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fun
Cons: does not have any
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lacks Performance in every way possible

PostedNovember 10, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 10, 2013
"I have had a few Samsung phones before and I love them, however this entry level device, truly is entry level. It has just enough power to make it functional but barely. Navigation through Android 4.0 is a painful experience. If you are looking for a Samsung Android phone definitaly go with a Galaxy S model. I can tell you even the Galaxy S 2, which is 3 years older than this phone can run laps around it and is at least 4 times faster. The rest of the phone is good, it takes decent pictures and reception is good for talking. The speaker phone is good and loud enough."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY SLOW!

PostedJune 2, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 2, 2013
"I've had this phone for a few months now and it is so slow that I can't even listen to music without it skipping like a 1990s CD player or a bad Walkman. I don't run any programs that would slow down my phone, it's all just normal stuff like Facebook, YouTube, etc. The touch responsiveness is really slow as well. the speakers are very loud though. overall I would say that you should not buy this phone, go for something like the S4, Nexus 4, or Galaxy Nexus. it may be more expensive but it is better than having to upgrade after a few months like I am."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cannot download apps since internal memory is full!

PostedJune 17, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 17, 2013
"I got this phone for my grad present. I was excited. While it performs quite well although it lags a bit, I saw it only had 2gbs of internal storage so I quickly purchased a 32 gb micro sd. Way cheaper then the iPhone to upgrade memory. Then I go to install a few apps and I get a notification saying internal storage is full. Well I have 29 gbs of micro sd storage left, sadly there is no way to set the install location. I think I can return the phone. Will replace with a iPhone or something of the sort, but im done with this samsung junk!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lacks space, cant download very many apps, not what i was told
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Paisley, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Review yes but..

PostedNovember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 8, 2013
"This is my 1st smartphone and tho I checked for most features I wanted, the BIG one I missed, is the inability to move apps to the ex. sd card. You are also stuck with apps you don't want and they take up space for those apps you do want. Only solution? Getting a "Root privileges" app that will let you do most anything but will void your warranty and may crash the phone. Quite a hassle for a supposed 'smartphone'.
Hey Samsung!! Update this great phone with the ability to move and remove apps..you'd get a 5 star every time!
"
Pros: excellent camera
Cons: inability to move apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Quebec, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is always broken and really slow!!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 31, 2013
"This phone was great the first month but after it became complicated! It's always broken and I need to close it really often because it is stopping with out I ask it.
Ad when a I open a game the phone start to be really slower han it was!!
But sometimes I do not open a game and the phone is soooo slow!!!
But the front camera on the phone is really great and make pretty good picture:)
But I do not recommanded this product because I really do not like itand I want to change it fast as I can!
P.s: sorry for my english;)"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great front camera
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, often broken
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a great phone

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"This phone replaced my BB in March of 2013 & a touch screen took a little getting use to however a nice change. The battery life is good, all features are easy to learn & manoeuver. Love how pages can be added to personally customize.
Only a couple of glitches I found being the screen is very sensitive so a security swipe is needed to prevent accidental dialing & when picking up the phone or switching hands the volume key is always touched adjusting that when not intended. Volume or speakers could be better or louder.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excellent smartphone for the first time buyer

PostedDecember 11, 2013
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I bought this phone because I liked its design and its large screen plus it was relatively inexpensive. I use it often to draw and sketch. It worked well with my internet and accessing my email. Stuff I don't like is that lately it seems to be twitchy - It is sometimes difficult to open some of the apps. And kies does not work well at all on my mac computers - so it is very difficult to back it up. Overall it was my first smartphone and it made it impossible for me to go back to anything other than this type of phone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From New Brunswick Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Price Poor Quailty

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedSeptember 25, 2013
"I saw this phone and of course bought it do to its low price and being a samsung phone. Boys oh boys did I learn my lesson. SAMSUNG what are you thinking! This is the slowest worst phone I have ever owned. Price is amazing, pictures are ok... Memory oh wait what memory there is like no memory. And as for RAM, I cleared my RAM and did not move from that page for 1 min and it was back up to 500 and something with out anything running on my phone. I have had lots of Samsung phones and this was the worst!"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a great phone for anyone!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 17, 2013
"I just got it a couple of days ago and I love it has some great features. But I got 16gb of external memory and the phone doesn't download apps on external only internal and yeah i feel like i wasted my money but i can still put pics and music on it so it's not so bad but the apps, let's just say I won't be putting a lot of them so my phone can perform better. If anyone knows how to set my external memory to default please let me know. At the end of the day i'm satisfied with this beauty of a phone."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, amazing design
Cons: doesn't use external memory as default
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very slick nice phone, best camera EVER, crazy bright flash(blinding) but good

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 30, 2013
"only had this phone for a few hours and im in love/...netflix works great on this.. the camera takes amazing pictures, the flash is super bright left my eyes dazzed for a while, looking around and felt like some one was still shining a light in my eyes... but cant complain.. great speakers.the phone works fast, it allows 3d games. battery life is awsome(for now lol) great phone u really cant go wrong. white is more popular they sell out quick i had to suck up and take black. but its a great phone"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best camera
Cons: nothing i can see
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg, MB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product can't be updated

PostedJune 2, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 2, 2014
"I've had the phone for 11 months but by the time the first month ended my storage was full. I've had to delete so many important things. The phone is so outdated that it has trouble showing images from newer phones (on snapchat). It also takes long to load messages and contacts. Sometimes the phone freezes, causing me to take the battery out. And the front camera isn't that good.
Yes the phone is strong, I would almost have to say it's unbreakable and the battery is good. It's just to slow."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Saint John, NB, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome performing phone!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I previously had a Samsung flip phone, which I had for many years. After my wife finally convinced me to upgrade to this new Samsung smart phone, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that newer technology like the Samsung Galaxy Ace II X is an excellent cell phone. This cell phone has many more options than I could have asked for & probably more than I will ever use. Navigating through the different screens/menus is extremely easy & user friendly. I'm very happy with the new phone!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, Quebec
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Laggy

PostedMay 3, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 3, 2013
"It's a great phone, except it lags ALL the time. Sometimes it doesn't feel when you touch the home screen so it won't unlock, unless you pull down the tray and press the more setting button. Also, sometimes it just doesn't turn on (not on, but return from sleep mode), then gets stuck. It just stays off for like 5 minutes then all the sudden the screen finally lights up. This happens often too. Also, I find the viewing really bad in sunlight, the brightest is BARELY bright enough."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow, laggy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From New Brunswick, canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product freezes way too often

PostedNovember 6, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 6, 2013
"This phone freezes and needs to be restarted alot.. the phone will ring but display will not show until it's done ringing, therefor i miss the call. it' takes several minutes for the phone to start dialing after u dial the number, screen becomes blank making u think it didn't work. Long reaction time between apps. in chatting, takes several minutes for keyboard to show up, very frustrating....don't expect to do anything quickly like reply to chat , answer or make phone call."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg Mb
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Battery Life

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"This is a great smartphone. It performs just as well as my lady's iPhone I like its performance and if your looking for value you get what you pay for and more here. I was looking to get a phone with good battery life and if you don't use it much you can get 2 days out of it and if you do use it a lot then it may need a charge after 8 odd so hours so as young as you monitor your usage there are no surprises about how long it will last. overall I'm glad I have this phone"
Pros: battery life
Cons: slow processor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Aweful, instant buyer's remorse

PostedJune 30, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 30, 2013
"Within an hour of owning this product I wished I had just spent the money and bought an iphone. The keyboard is impossible to type on, and the overall display is ugly. The phone is annoying to use, but worst of all was the storage. I bought a 16gb micro sd card, but no matter how hard I try I can't seem to put my apps onto it, so every app I download fails because apparently there's is not enough storage on the device. Trying to figure out this thing gave me a headache."
Pros: Inexpensive, pretty
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no storage space
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Charlottetown, PE Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

TOUCH SCREEN FREEZES OFTEN. SHUT DOWN REQUIRED.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"My 13 year old has this Galaxy Ace-II since February of this year. On or about 6 months of use, the screen started freezing. When she receives a notification of a new text or e-mail, she she opens the home screen to retrieve it only to find it is frozen and she must shut down the phone (power off) and re-start in order to gain access. The phone has been well cared for and has not been dropped or banged in any manner that one might expect could cause such a malfunction."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Mississauga,Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing, Top of its Kind

PostedJune 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 24, 2013
"When I first got the phone I thought it would be pretty bad comparing to the phones of the Ace II's grade, like the Sony Xperia J and the Samsung Galaxy Discover due to the lack of memory space. But it turned out to be amazing. I don't really use much apps and the ones I do use fit perfectly on the Internal storage. Mostly Songs and Video can fit nto the microSD card. Its pretty fast for a phone of its grade and I got to say Samsung really outdid itself this time."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost as good as the S III for a much lower cost!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 25, 2013
"I was greatly impressed by the value and performance that I received for my Galaxy Ace 2 x. I have been using this phone for over 4 months now and it still never stops impressing me. The sound quality is crystal clear, the display is bright and large, the number of apps I am able to download is overwhelming and the overall value for this phone is worth every penny that I spent. I find that it is almost as good as the galaxy S III, for much less of a cost."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Bad phone , not fast enough to be a phone and not fast enough to be a computer , keeps opening application by itself .

PostedNovember 6, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 6, 2013
"Very slow to be a mobile phone, and the memory is not enough for the applications, when I am trying to open the galery application I keep getting a message saying that there isnt enough memory and I should delete applications or pictures and videos... Processor is also slow to be a computer or a browser ... Very unstable , it keeps opening applications by itself and never the same one!!! This is a bad phone I would not recommend , a bad horse for Samsung."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unstable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 5, 2012
"I got this phone this morning and i love it!the battery is good(last easily one day for me),the cpu is fast enough,enough room for apps but i can't transfer some of them to sd card!!!:(( my old wildfire s can.... i really don't know how to add up to 32gb in a sd card,when i can't add anything!,but i think my music is copied to sd...i also can't use a song for ringtone,the gps can't find my position for meteomedia,but the gps works great for google maps."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't transfer to sd card, no song for ringtone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Stettler, Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great features, nice design but terrible battery life

PostedMay 17, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 17, 2014
"As a customer of a rival hone manufacturer and operating system for many years, I was persuaded by my wife to get an android. After having this phone for 1 week, I am ready to throw it in the trash and go back to my old one. 7 hours charging gives me 4 hours of life, and that's if I don't use the phone. If I receive or make calls or check my e mails etc, the battery life is drastically reduced. This phone requires 3 chargings per day, every day."
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, poor battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Hamilton, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This is a terrible phone

PostedOctober 31, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 31, 2013
"TouchWiz 4.0 is an unoptimised, laggy piece of trash, the plastic backing is cheap and flimsy, the included software is garbage. I recently switched carriers and learned that I have to get a new phone because this one doesn't support AWS modulation, aka the frequencies said carrier operates on.
Good. Never buying Samsung again, unless they can make a high-end device for a heck of a lot less money.
The screen is nice though, if a bit small.
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, touchwiz 4.0, weak & confusing software offerings
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From madrid spain
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It is good for a person who doesn't run many apps.

PostedApril 14, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 14, 2014
"It is a very laggy device and even with the adreno200 enhanced it doesn't run the games smoothly. If i try to open apps like facebook plus youtube it freezes.I think for 756mb ram and 1ghz cpu it should do better.As for the OS i hate the ICS being so laggy on this phone and i know samsung does not care to update it to jellybean though there are a lot of users of this phone.Samsung you should focus on this device and update to jellybean."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good phone for a really good price.

PostedMarch 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 26, 2013
"Good phone only complaint being that it has the WORST ringtones ever. I don't want to have to pay for a special ringtone, I just want a regular sounding ringtone, nothing like forest or jungle noises or the sounds of the ocean, just a normal house phone kind of ring. I have the ringer off because all the choices are all so painful to listen to, Maybe I am missing something though and there are more on my phone that I am not accessing."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: ringtones
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a very good phone

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 23, 2013
"I really like this phone, I feel that I got good value for my money. However, the vibration for a text message is quite loud, as well as the lowest volume setting. I almost always have to have it on vibrate or silent because even the lowest volume setting is still way too loud. I would still recommend this phone, but not if you plan to use it with a lot of apps, as it can get quite slow. But for a starter phone I think it is awesome."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Features and Price- But you get what you pay for

PostedJuly 21, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 21, 2014
"I've had the phone for just over a year, and I am now constantly taking the battery out to reset the system. If you want the phone for basic talk and text, it is great. Anything more- get a better phone.
-There is a delay between answering calls and when you actually press the button to accept the call.
- Operating system is slow
- Text messages delay, I've had one take over 3 hours to send, when I'm standing next to the recipient.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great low cost device

PostedJune 18, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 18, 2014
"I had an older Blackberry as a work phone with a keyboard so I'm not completely new to smart phones and I'm not too gadgety. I really like this phone for the value, if your looking for a phone to do heavy web surfing on or gaming don't get this because as you add apps it slows down. If you want a phone to use as a phone, send texts, emails and do some light surfing (read the news and such) this could be the right phone for you."
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver , BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE IT....but....My battery wont charge

PostedMay 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 16, 2013
"I love this phone...but yesterday it died and when i tried to charge it it wouldn't hold the charge. in fact it it didn't even turn on. I have ponly had it for 6 months and it has never died completely before. I'm REALLY annoyed because now i have to order a battery offline because its impossible to get one from any of the stores. Now im without my phone until my battery arrives via mail. Super saD ABOUT IT and it ruined my day"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: battery will die easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone!

PostedJune 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 9, 2013
"The quality is great and i love the feel of the screen. The camera is great front and back! It sometimes freezes but that happens with a lot of phones you just need to restart it. Great keeping in contact with people and a great size. The colour is wicked if you get the ice cream version. Over all a really good phone and I recommend it especially the price I paid for it, its definitely worth looking into. I'M INLOVE with it <3"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: freezes sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Ace II x™
Customer Avatar
From Barrie On
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5