Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Entertainment Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40” Sound Bar & Wireless Sub Woofer HW-E450

40” Sound Bar & Wireless Sub Woofer HW-E450

Form meets function with Samsung’s 280 Watt, wall-mountable SoundBar that integrates seamlessly with your flat panel TV and your home décor. Immerse your senses in virtual surround sound and feel the action from the powered, wireless subwoofer – that can be placed anywhere in the room. Versatile connectivity options are highlighted by advanced HDMI (v1.4) and Bluetooth that enables music streaming from portable wireless devices providing a complete audio solution.
Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 40” Sound Bar & Wireless Sub Woofer HW-E450
Review 1 for 40” Sound Bar & Wireless Sub Woofer HW-E450
Customer Avatar
Drew
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sound!!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"This is perfect for a condo space of any size. The sound quality is clean and crisp and yet still doesn't overwhelm the neighbours....at least I hope it doesn't :)"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40” Sound Bar & Wireless Sub Woofer HW-E450
Customer Avatar
skeet
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 6, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 6, 2013
"Bought this sound bar to go with our new Samsung UN55F6400AFXZC 3D TV.
Easy to hook up thanks to soundshare basically just plug it in and go.
Looks good and sounds great.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40” Sound Bar & Wireless Sub Woofer HW-E450
Customer Avatar
jimmyjohn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why pay more for accurate, clean sound. Best units at hundreds more.

PostedMay 5, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 5, 2013
"Clean, accurate, listenable. I find the frequency response and mid range to be particularly strong in my unit. Excellent value for the money. I encourage my son to get this unit for his new TV and he feels the same way. Why pay more?"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40” Sound Bar & Wireless Sub Woofer HW-E450
Customer Avatar
minuri
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing sound

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I never imagined such a small, lightweight unit could not only look good but sound amazing, and it was super easy to put together! Love the bluetooth feature- can hook up my computer to my tv via hdmi, and bluetooth the unit to my computer, and voila- no need for a smart tv! Can also hook up the bluetooth straight to my phone or ipod with one easy button on the remote- and enjoy music with crystal clear sound. My boyfriend is always over watching tv or listening to music at my place now!!!!"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, crystal clear sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40” Sound Bar & Wireless Sub Woofer HW-E450
Customer Avatar
Harish
From Edmonton,AB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product for the Price

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Excellent Product for the Price,
happy that i bought it from Samsung...
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40” Sound Bar & Wireless Sub Woofer HW-E450
Customer Avatar
smelliott05
From Calgary AB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

PostedDecember 29, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 29, 2012
"bouoght this on boxing day hooked it up right away and i think it sounds better than my big LG home theartre system, just puch the 3d sound button and it fills the room. Best sound system i have ever owned and bluetooth conectivity for my ipad makes it even more fun to listen to music.
Thank you samsung
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not 5.1 yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40” Sound Bar & Wireless Sub Woofer HW-E450
Customer Avatar
Samsunite
From Armstrong, BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great looking and great sound

PostedDecember 27, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 27, 2012
"Just bought this item yesterday, hooked it up via optical digital input (have to buy cable seperately) and am amazed at the sound. Even without the wireless subwoofer (which connected right away to the soundbar without delay) the bar by itself has great sound. Great feature that the remote has a seperate bass control for the subwoover. Also compared to the previous model (450C) this one has HDMI in and out. Like the bluetooth feature so I can play music from my Iphone. Unit looks good glosy black and fits great with my 40 inch Samsung."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, remote, gloss black, bluetooth, wireless sw
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.