Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV

32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV

Enjoy the impressive TV viewing that you’ve come to expect from a market leader. The Samsung E403 LCD TV brings you high-definition picture quality, stylish design and more, all at a great value.
Rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 158 reviews
5 stars
96
4 stars
49
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
138 out of 148(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Review 1 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
justlovethundaaa
From winnipeg, mb
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

PostedMarch 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 24, 2013
"I love this tv. Its super light. Its got very good sound! You can hook up your computer to it which is a good thing, my sisters both have samsungs but they dont have that option."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
cricket50
From Chilliwack, BC Canada
I have used this product for:over 5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product had fantastic picture quality and setup is extremely easy.

PostedMarch 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 23, 2013
"I purchased this TV 5 years ago (when the prices were still very high). It was my first flat screen, HD tv and I have not regretted the expenditure for one minute. I swear by Samsung electronic products."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: after 5 years use i am starting to see ghost imag
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
carebear219
From Canada
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny!!!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 3, 2013
"We have a 32 inch and a 52 inch Samsung Tv. This is the only brand of tvs we will purchase. We have recommended highly to friends and family now that is the only brand they buy. Can't wait to try other great Samsung products. A brand that makes quality products!!!"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
Samsung Fan
From Vancouver, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has all that they say. Can't get enough time in the day to use all the features!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
"Great viewing options. Colours are fantastic and really haven't had any problems with it since we bought it."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't find anything bad about it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
sbzz
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i like this tv alot

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"this tv is in my bedroom and is fantastic - very good"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
baygirl
From ontario,canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little tv!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"we bought one for the bedroom and loved the color..so we bought another one for the diningroom..."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
Gitxsangrrl
From Hazelton, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy this!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I love this TV! It was super easy to set up and I was watching movies within minutes on a vivid, crisp, clear picture. The price is right and I enjoy owning this TV. Yay Samsung!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set-up
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
KranknBarrie
From Barrie, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome buy

PostedAugust 29, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 29, 2012
"Pros:
-Excellent picture
-sound is very good when set up properly
-Very easy to setup
Cons:
-The stand is bit of a pain to assemble and the instructions are vague.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
Busy Lady
From Niagara, Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent quality of HD, easy hookup to other electronics , excellent at price point

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
"speakers acceptable for cabinet and room, fit nicely into existing cabinet, important as I don't like a television on display or as focal point in a room colour allows it to be inobtrusive"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
Sammer
From Oshawa, On
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture quality

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 18, 2013
"The best picture available in this price range. Really pleased with this purchase."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
pixeldot1
From Windsor,Ont
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best secondary unit

PostedNovember 28, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 28, 2012
"i recently purchased 2 of this model,one for my main display for the net and gaming and the other one to replace the studio CRT.The colors are fantastic,i also set it up for TV and the clarity is outstanding.
as for sound and other minor gripes,i had no expectations,these being secondary to me,since i have a 50 i plasma.
the stand was a pain,but nothing a little elbow grease can't fix.
As for the studio requirement for this set it had to do with quality of picture,so it remained in the box until the first one was tested out...just in case.
i unpacked it and got a Plexiglas cover for it ,outstanding for my work as an artist.
the basic controls in the menu are simple and straightforward.
i waited many years to purchase these and the quality of LCD has improved so that the viewing angle is great and very much a need in studio.
as for using this as a primary unit i admit it's a little skimpy on features,but such were not my needs.
so i recommend this to gamers,and as a computer display it's great.
great bang for the buck."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, best secondary
Cons: not best for first time tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
Gloriousglenn
From St John's, NL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great mid-size TV that is just missing movie file playback capability

PostedNovember 14, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 14, 2012
"We received this TV as part of a package from a media company, and we replaced a 22" model, that was in our bedroom. The size for the bedroom is great, and it's sound quality seems far superior to that of the 22" TV. The only drawback is that the USB feature only allows playback of photo and music files. The other 2 Samsung TVs I own both support movie file playback, so it was disappointing to see this feature missing from is TV."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no movie playback via usb
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Customer Avatar
GambitNY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great value and display

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 19, 2011
"I love Samsung Products, but this one just is not up to my expectations for Samsung. The sound quality is horrible, it sounds as you are in tin can and everything gets distorted. I would have hoped it had an audio out which it does not(No optical out as it mentions in the above spec sheet).Image and features are excellent. It is ok for a secondary tv."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 32" 403 Series ultimate HD Widescreen LCD TV
Based on the average of (145) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
125 out of 135 recommend this product
Features 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Performance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Design 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.