Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED monitor
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality

24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality

 
Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality
Review 1 for 24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Only lasted warrantee period + 1 month

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
" We purchased this monitor in December 2012 but it stayed in it's box in our inventory until it was deployed to a user in July 2013. In January 2014, only 1 month past the warrantee period, a horizontal white line appeared about 2/3rds up the screen. "
Cons: Poor quality, don't last
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Budget Monitor

PostedMarch 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 17, 2013
" Bought this for a new Windows 8 desktop machine. Great display and no issues so far. Monitor tilts easily but height is not adjustable which is not an issue for me. Great design, very lightweight but feels sturdy. Touch sensitive menu buttons are a bit fiddley but after adjusting the brightness down a bit I won't need to use them again. Great monitor at a great price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, hdmi and vga
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Superb monitor at a superb price!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
" This monitor is a great upgrade for anyone that has never had a large monitor! Bright colours with lots of extra desktop room without making your wallet cry. :) I only wish the stand was height adjustable. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no adjustable stand
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
" I bought this monitor to replace my bulky old one, and what an improvement! It's sleek and stylish, and the screen display is beautiful. Great value for the product, and I absolutely recommend it. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality
Customer Avatar
From Waterloo, ON
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great view, but poor stand.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 4, 2013
" Excellent monitor, great contrast, very bright. It works well when hooked up to my PC playing games or watching movies from my xbox. It's big, but depth wise it's very thin. In fact, it's almost too thin. When plugging in a cable to the back you have to press a lot and the circuit board which the connectors are on flexes a little, but I have removed and plugged in this monitor multiple times without any damage. The main problem with this monitor is its stand. It's a solid lump of plastic attached to the back that angles the screen down at about 3 degrees, and is not adjustable in any direction. The included viewing modes help but they still aren't as good as a stand. "
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: shoddy stand
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality
Customer Avatar
From Kitchener, Ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning display! Very bright and great contrast.

PostedNovember 21, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 21, 2012
" I was blown away by this monitor! I've been using a very old 17" LCD panel for ages and this is a huge improvement. The screen is very bright and the contrast so far is very good. I've not tried it yet with a Hi-Def movie except what can be streamed from Youtube. That was quite acceptable. I am currently only using the DB-15 (VGA) connector as I don't yet have an HDMI cable.
The included MultiScreen software is also a nice enhancement that makes arranging multiple programs around your screen very easy. The monitor is very light weight. I was actually quite amazed. My old 17" LCD is much heavier. This tends to make it feel fragile or cheap, but the display is excellent.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality
Customer Avatar
From United Arab Emirates
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 20, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 20, 2012
" A excellent and very good product by Samsung.
Must have it.
"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality
Customer Avatar
From willis/texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Montior

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 10, 2012
" I bought this cheap and im very happy. it does TILT and it looks amazing. So many options in the menus to play with and perfect. The buttons can be a bit tricky and take a hard touch to work. This is a nice monitor and it just looks enormous. Very light and bright the led blows my old 20 inch lcd monitor out of the water. If your on the fence just buy it you will be glad you did. "
Pros: Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality
Customer Avatar
From The Hague, the Netherlands
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This monitor is awesome

PostedAugust 24, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 24, 2012
" You can't see reflections off of the screen, and it's also able to tilt. feels quite solid, although the stand does feel a bit plasticky. otherwise it's great "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" LED monitor with sharp picture quality
Customer Avatar
From UK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No tilt

PostedAugust 7, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 7, 2012
" Unfortunately no tilt despite the website saying it has one. Otherwise excellent. "
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.