Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Monochrome Laser (ML)
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ML-2165W

ML-2165W

The Samsung ML-2165W printer makes instant mobile printing possible with ease and simplicity. There’s no need to switch on a PC or transfer files - with seamless wireless connectivity, you can print straight from your mobile device. The Samsung ML-2165W combines performance with versatility, so it’s perfect for your professional needs. Its compact size and easy print management make the ML-2165W a convenient and affordable mobile print solution.
Rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
37 out of 42(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ML-2165W
Review 1 for ML-2165W
Customer Avatar
NoFrills2014
From Vancouver, B.C.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product is a good desktop size

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"The printer is inexpensive, small and prints quickly and well. Good for home use, home office use or a small office. The setup was straighforward and easy.
The wireless features allow printing from several computers in the office. At times the wireless appears to crash and the printer needs to be unplugged and the computer rebooted to re-establish the connection.
The cost of the cartridge is exorbitant close to the cost of the printer iteslf.
Overall, however there have been very few problems with the product and it has been reliable and easy to use.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: replacement cartridge too expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ML-2165W
Customer Avatar
KUMAR
From SURREY BC staples
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

convenient and easy to set up

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 2, 2013
"Small and compact . Easy to set up and fits easily in a busy desk. Will have to run it few times to see if there is any problem."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ML-2165W
Customer Avatar
spyderman
From Edmonton AB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

quick and easy to get started

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
"nice little printer, but I was told I could print right from my ios phone no network required. This is not the case."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ML-2165W
Customer Avatar
need Toner
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can not find ink

PostedDecember 10, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 10, 2012
"driving me nuts trying to find toner. Not available at point of purchase , or all major competitors,
Only avaiable on-line, not everyone sits at home waiting for delivery,
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ML-2165W
Customer Avatar
dhruvi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

too many paper jams

PostedOctober 4, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 4, 2012
"i bouht this printer for school purposes...not satisfied at all....too many paper jams....have to restart it all the time..wireless doesnt always work...
and i ran out of ink within 2 weeks....and the cartridges are way overpriced...a better option: one of the 1660 series.....even if they r not wireless...still a better option than this one.....i own a 1665 too and trust me its awesome...
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too many paper jams, wii fi doesnt always work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ML-2165W
Customer Avatar
samy
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

don't buy

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Samsung had horrible customer service and terrible customer policy!
I would not recommend buying anything from Samsung!
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ML-2165W
Based on the average of (39) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
35 out of 37 recommend this product
Features 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Performance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Design 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.