Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Notebooks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US

New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US

Impossibly Thin. Impeccably Crafted.
Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
Review 1 for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
This review is from Series 9 13.3”.
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Stylish computer with fast boot up speed. The only problem that I have had with it is sometimes the mouse does not want to work when I first start the computer. To get it to work I have to put it to sleep and then open it up again and it works. Strange!"
Pros: Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
This review is from Series 9 13.3”.
Customer Avatar
From Waterloo, Ontario
Expertise:expert
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great machine

PostedMarch 29, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 29, 2013
"This is a no brainer compared to other Windows ultrabooks at the moment (March 29, 2013). The only comparable machine is the MacBook Air, which actually is comparable with small advantages in some areas while the Series 9 is better in others. Considering the MacBook Air is $200 more for the 256 GB SSD, it became and easy choice. I prefer its lighter weight, smaller size, nicer screen, and port setup better and I wanted a Windows machine where I didn't have to use Parallels or anything like that. Even if they were the same price, I would buy this one, but I wouldn't be able to fault someone for choosing the Air if you wanted Mac OS. I like this better though (I am a previous MacBook Pro owner and a programmer).
Only problem is the small left SHIFT button.
Great machine, very solid chassis."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
This review is from Series 9 13.3”.
Customer Avatar
From victoria,bc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love it

PostedMarch 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 23, 2013
"i think this is a wonderful product. it's pretty to and would tell any one to get one."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
This review is from Series 9 13.3”.
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent notebook

PostedMarch 2, 2013
PostedMarch 2, 2013
"I just purchased this notebook and what I like the most is the design. It's beautiful, high-quality and durable, and the performance is excellent so far. Another key factor is how light it is. You can carry it everywhere!"
Pros: Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
This review is from New Series 9 13.3”.
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect to carry everyday in your bookbag!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
"I bought this laptop for school since I quit lugging around my old laptop. It is super fast and extremely stylish, I get people marveling at it everywhere I go!! I very quickly got used to the multi-gesture trackpad and low keys, and the back lit keyboard is very handy! The screen is very sharp and I also watch lots of movies/TV on it which is great. So far I have had no issues with it at all! The only slight design flaw would be the fact that the USB port and the power plug are very close, but for the narrower USBs everything can still fit."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
This review is from New Series 9 13.3”.
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So light, so strong, so fast

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I travel frequently - and I really appreciate the compact size and reduced weight of my Series 9 13.3". I especially like the small, light power adapter. Even better, the screen is rock solid: it doesn't vibrate or flop around on a jittery jet ride. The machine is fast! Boot, reboot, and return from sleep times are astonishing (for a Windows PC). I didn't want a tablet so I am very happy with Windows 7. This is the first laptop (of the six I've had) that I am actually proud to own."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: optional vga dongle
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
This review is from New Series 9 13.3”.
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, Quebec
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A dream of a machine

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Waited until the 3rd gen i7 came out, then purchased this within the first week. It has been a revelation, where speed, size, weight, and capability all come together"
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
This review is from New Series 9 13.3”.
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Macbook Air Killer!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 11, 2012
"Fantastic machine! After conducting research it is at least as good as the new 13" Macbook Air, if not better. Easily by far the best Windows based ultrabook!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
This review is from New Series 9 13.3”.
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely Portable

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 20, 2012
"What immediately attracted me to this laptop was the design. It's sleek and simple, and is in my opinion the best looking ultrabook out there. After doing some research I decided to purchase this laptop, and I have not been disappointed. The screen has excellent resolution and is easy to see from any angle, it is great for carrying around, and the battery life is impressive. I take this with me to school everyday and have logged around 10 hours without charging (on the lowest screen brightness and average use). Only downside I've noticed is the track pad can be stubborn at times. Not an issue for me though. You'll spend a little more then similar spec uiltrabooks but it's definitely worth the money."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, battery life, design
Cons: track pad sensitivity, relatively expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
This review is from New Series 9 13.3”.
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this computer!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 10, 2012
"So lightweight, perfect for carrying around to classes. Boots up in an instant. Computer is so streamlined and efficient. Never gets hot. Amazing!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
This review is from New Series 9 13.3”.
Customer Avatar
From British Columbia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very fast bootup; great screen; software problems - cursor

PostedAugust 26, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 26, 2012
"Problems with right click - sometimes disappears. Cursor jumps to other locations while user is typing, often. Basic restore does not fix. Nor full restore. Machine freezes, have to use command prompt sfc /scannow to fix - but it's temporary. Computer unusable."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Series 9 13.3” NP900X3C-A04US
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Features 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.