Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 43" 4500 Series premium HD Plasma TV

43" 4500 Series premium HD Plasma TV

An impressive TV-viewing experience is ready for you. Share your movies, music and photos through Samsung’s enhanced connectivity while enjoying high-definition picture quality, stylish design and more, all at a great value.
Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 43" 4500 Series premium HD Plasma TV
Review 1 for 43" 4500 Series premium HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

interferes with my Bell(ExpressVu) remote control

PostedJuly 5, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 5, 2014
" The TV must emit lots of IR. My expressvu menus will stop working when I use the ExpressVu remote.
But temporarily turn off the TV, the menus work again.
So I'm ending up turning the TV off for each menu selection.
Otherwise the TV is fine. "
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 43" 4500 Series premium HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
From Saint John New Brunswick Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have 2 of the 43"

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
" The feature that I like about this product is that the USB port has the capability to ply differenf video files compare to the other version that I have that only has media & photos on the usb port. Kudoos Samsung. I love your product. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: should have more ports usb hdmi etc...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 43" 4500 Series premium HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has a great picture

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
" i love my TV. It has a great picture and have no problems since I purchased it 2 years ago. I just wish it had wifi. "
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: no wifi
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 43" 4500 Series premium HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best TV for the Money

PostedDecember 6, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 6, 2013
" Upon lots of research for a TV for a exercise room, we found this Samsung. It has a much better picture than those we were comparing to, like sharp LCD and Toshiba LED. This one was a no brainer, especially since it was cheaper than all of the other big names. Since it is plasma, it does have a glare with the lights on full, but its not too distracting. Also, there is a slight buzzing noise when on, but apparently this is normal with some plasmas. Both of these issues are minor compared to the image quality and the price. Overall a great buy! "
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 43" 4500 Series premium HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

PostedMarch 22, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 22, 2013
" I picked up this TV at Best Buy with a 4 year warranty but I have had no problems. The picture is great, it's easy to move (not too heavy), it has decent sound quality without the aid of speakers and it very easy to set up and use.
Overall this is a great TV for the price. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.