Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" Plasma 450 Series (2012)

51" Plasma 450 Series (2012)

An impressive TV-viewing experience is ready for you. Share your movies, music and photos through Samsung’s enhanced connectivity while enjoying high-definition picture quality, stylish design and more, all at a great value.
Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 51" Plasma 450 Series (2012)
Review 1 for 51" Plasma 450 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was awesome, great picture quality and it was reasonably priced.

PostedMay 18, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 18, 2014
" This Samsung product was great and I am glad that my family and I got the opportunity to experience this wonderful product. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" Plasma 450 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

PostedMarch 24, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 24, 2013
" We have always purchased samsung tvs. The quality is great. Picture is clear, doesn't lag, and has amazing colour. The 3D works wonderfully. The menu is detailed and easy to navigate. Easy to set-up and install all devices. Compatible with many different electronics. Great product all around. Will always purchase Samsung and recommend it to others. "
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" Plasma 450 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Sudbury, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value here...

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" Arguably not the best TV out there...but has a great picture/specifications/features for the price...looks great in our basement (takes a bit of time to warm up...a bit pixely- for a minute or so...our basement is sometimes a bit 'chilly'). "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" Plasma 450 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From New Brunswick, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A lot of television for a small price

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" For the price this television is great. The picture quality is excellent and the sound quality is impressive. It took some time to tweak the settings, but watching HD movies on the 51" screen is fantastic. Standard definition programs are ok, but you must turn down the lights as the screen glare is pronounced. "
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: screen glare
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" Plasma 450 Series (2012)
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, QC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" A great TV for the money. It has a really nice picture. The only fault I found occurred after about 7 months or so; red dots appeared on the the screen. I did the self diagnostic test and there were red dots on the white background. I contacted Samsung and their warranty people were excellent; they sent a repair crew and they fixed the problem a few days after I called. The problem was fixed at my home by opening the back and adjusting a power setting. "
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.