Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" 530 Series full HD 1080p Plasma TV

51" 530 Series full HD 1080p Plasma TV

Discover a great plasma TV that’s as practical as it is stylish. Experience movies, shows, sports and more through Samsung’s enhanced connectivity with excellent picture performance — all in Full HD 1080p for images as true to life as a photo.
Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 51" 530 Series full HD 1080p Plasma TV
Review 1 for 51" 530 Series full HD 1080p Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
From Québec
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No swivel stand and minimal input.

PostedApril 4, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 4, 2013
"This TV has minimal inputs (components and AV are combined) and it does not even have a swivel stand.
Older Samsung products had more regular features (as swivel stand).
Very deceiving."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no swivel stand, minimal inputs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" 530 Series full HD 1080p Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
From La Pêche, QC, Canada
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finaly a TV that the hole family understand the features and can operate!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 23, 2013
"This TV has made our family spend some quality time together and enjoy all the features it provides, such HD, colors are fantatic, the energy savings is one of my favorite. The controler is easy to understand and clear instructions that benefit gives me more free time as no one needs my assistance therefore I strongly recommend this Samsung TV, I have never been dissapointed with my other samsung products such cells, microwave, dvd, home theatre our newest product is the TV. Enjoy people you will not regret it."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" 530 Series full HD 1080p Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TV just got better

PostedMarch 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 23, 2013
"We had been looking around for quite some time for a television that has all the features we want, while still being affordable. This TV was just what we were looking for, and it didn't disappoint. It is very user friendly, and has a remote control that the TV reacts immediately to. The entire family loves the picture, and it has made viewing our family favourite movies and also new movies even more enjoyable."
Pros: great picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" 530 Series full HD 1080p Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver BC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Combined video inputs, a POOR idea

PostedMarch 9, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 9, 2013
"I bought and then returned this TV without even removing it from the box. I needed at least one component video and one composite video input on the TV I bought. According to the specs on Samsung's website, this TV would do as I needed. I bought it, got it home, pulled out the manual and found that instead of separate video inputs Samsung had combined the two together as one. To switch between them one would have to pull the TV out climb behind it and change the wires. Very POOR idea. Hello Samsung, please provide full details on you products please. The website says it has an input for each, does not says it's the same one. Time to look for another TV."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too few inputs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" 530 Series full HD 1080p Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
From Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Product

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This is by far the best TV I have ever owned. I will definitely be purchasing another Samsung TV when the need arises. Great TV!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" 530 Series full HD 1080p Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture and good features

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
"I recently purchased a 51" 530 Series Samsung based on previous reviews and listed features. The number one reason for purchasing a HD large screen plasma is picture quality and this TV does not disappoint. It also has numerous calibration features to suit each taste.
However, the documentation that came with this unit is sparse so unless you are familiar with seting up a HDTV you may need some help. There is also the issue of the USB feature which according to all review documentation is located on the side of the TV. It's actually on the BACK of the tv and thus is totally useless once the TV is set up as there is no convenient access to it. You may have to purchase an extension USB cable and keep it dangling near the front of the TV to access this feature.
It's these little things that keep this from being a great TV. But if your only concern is a good picture, then this unit is a good value for what you get.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no easy access to usb port once set up, sparse documentation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 51" 530 Series full HD 1080p Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, QC, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, plain and easy to use TV

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
PostedJanuary 15, 2013
"If you don't want to pay for gadgets you'll never use, if you don't have 56 things to connect on it, this TV might be exactly what you're looking for."
Pros: Inexpensive, slim, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 51" 530 Series full HD 1080p Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice One, If You Can Get It...

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 19, 2012
"When my venerable rear-projection TV blew its convergence chips, it was time to look around. Most people seem ga-ga for LCD / LED's but I don't always go with the flow. I was looking for great picture quality, as I use my TV primarily as a monitor. Research, research, research. Plasma TV's kept getting nods for outstanding picture quality and I bit the bullet. Price was right; I even got a small refund when the original purchase price was beaten by the store I purchased it from (they did honor their price-match policy; thumbs up).
I've been using the TV for over 2 months now and have no complaints. Picture quality is great, connectivity is adequate to the task, performance is rock-steady. It will become the anchor for my upgrade to the Hi-Def / Surround sound generation of A/V equipment and I'm sure it will truly shine.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: audio return?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.