Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" 550 Series smart 3D full HD Plasma TV

51" 550 Series smart 3D full HD Plasma TV

Take your viewing pleasure to the edge with the Plasma TV Series 5 and enjoy the immersive thrill of 3D through Samsung’s Active Full HD 3D technology. Paired with Cinema Smooth™ and Real Black panel technology, every detail is crisp and clear, with fast-motion scenes rendered in brilliant color for the utmost viewing experience. You can also stay connected through Samsung’s Smart TV web enabled features. Stream movies, music, surf then net or stay connected with friends through a variety of social media applications. The possibilities are endless. The new Samsung Series 5 Smart TV expands your choices and deepens the excitement of 3D home viewing.
Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 51" 550 Series smart 3D full HD Plasma TV
Review 1 for 51" 550 Series smart 3D full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
Sandrietta
From Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an Amazing TV!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
"This is our third Samsung TV and as always has not let us down. This one is our favourite so far!!! The clarity as well as colour is amazing. The 3D isnt used as often as regular, however, when we do, its a great experience! The extra features, for online usage etc. are great. The ports are very handy. My photo albums are absolutely beautiful on full screen!! Its so much easier to view with company etc, versus all gathering around the computor desk in the spare room. I cant think of a negative thing pertaining to this TV. I would totally recomend it to any one interested!!"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" 550 Series smart 3D full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
Kurzorama
From Gatineau, QC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Plasma TV

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
"About everything on this product is good; internet connectivity, picture quality, user interface design... my ONLY little complaint is that the screen is a bit too reflective; you have to be careful with the ambient light to make sure the screen doesn't act like a mirror. But it's a pretty minor detail.
Would buy 20 of those... if I needed them! :)
"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, internet connectivity
Cons: reflective screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" 550 Series smart 3D full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
Drag0e
From Du fort St-Louis Boucherville Qc canada J4b 1t4
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv i bought

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"got a 550 series 5 3d plasma tv and i love it. Best tv ever got and nice features .smart tv
wi fi 3d and usb video port nice
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" 550 Series smart 3D full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
3D4me
From Broitish Columbia Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"After looking at many TV's I chose a Samsung 3D Plasma for the incredible picture clarity and no blur motion. I am totally satisfied and I am sure for the money there was not a better TV on the market. The 2D picture is excellent and the 3D is better than in the theater. I looked at LED's and LCD's and they didn't compare."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" 550 Series smart 3D full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
simIAN
From Canada, Halifax, Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Budget sleeper television of 2012

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I sell televisions for a living. This TV is pound for pound the best value for your dollar. Picture quality is amazing and it even perfroms decently in a lighted room. The smart features of Samsung televisions are a cut above the rest. Pairing my smart phone to the tv is a breeze. I run Plex media server from my PC to the television through the network using the free Plex app provided in app store. I can pair my phone to the youtube app. I have had this tv since August of 2012 and I am still in love. I recommend having the television professionally calibrated after 100 hours use to save on energy and experience the most realistic colours possible.
Great product!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, smart features
Cons: i don't own 2
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 51" 550 Series smart 3D full HD Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
TVMan
From London, ON Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A joy to watch. Our sons' XBox games display with great detail.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Purchased this as a TV for our recroom and it has been an absolute dream in every possible way. When playing our Samsung 3D player 3D movies it's better than leaving the house to go to a theatre."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.