Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" 5500 Series 3D Plasma TV (2013)

51" 5500 Series 3D Plasma TV (2013)

The F5500 delivers a completely different TV experience – now in the 3rd dimension. This plasma TV offers enhanced viewing in any light, and by popping on a pair of the included Active Shutter glasses, you can enjoy immersive 3D movies, games and more. The F5500 is a fully equipped Samsung Smart TV, so you can stream movies, access your social networks, browse the web, and access apps, all from your TV. The Dual Core Processor also makes everything faster, including your web browsing experience. The Plasma F5500 Series is more than just a TV; it’s a Samsung Smart TV.
Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 51" 5500 Series 3D Plasma TV (2013)
Review 1 for 51" 5500 Series 3D Plasma TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
From Salt Spring Islanad, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can be very critical of a product. Not this time.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I am very happy with my choice. Some friends saw Life of Pi in a 3D theater and said my Blu-Ray version on the Samsung 3D plasma was a better experience. Look no further... top quality and great value."
Pros: value
Cons: would rather have printed manual than go online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" 5500 Series 3D Plasma TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
From Kelowna, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, incredible price

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"The picture is wonderful, the price was terrific, the features are good. It appears many of the "smart" features are only available in the US, but I still like what I get"
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" 5500 Series 3D Plasma TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
From Ottawa, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

PostedDecember 10, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 10, 2013
"I love the smart TV features and the ability to stream videos from my laptop to the TV via the Samsung All-share feature. The 3D effects are amazing on this TV"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" 5500 Series 3D Plasma TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
From Thunder Bay
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is very good and works well

PostedNovember 9, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 9, 2013
"im am very happy with my new 51" 5500 Series 3D Plasma TV (2013) and cant wait to keep up the great tv watching for a very long time, the screen when watching bluray is great and cant wait to try xbox 360 on it and try all the apps............................................................................................"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 51" 5500 Series 3D Plasma TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, AB, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
"This TV was easy to setup. Picture is realistic. 3D very good. Good value for the features and specs on this TV. My next TV would be one with higher refresh rate for sporting events."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.