Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 51" 8500 Series Smart Plasma TV (2013)

51" 8500 Series Smart Plasma TV (2013)

The Samsung F8500 Plasma TV allows you to experience the deepest blacks and the brightest whites we have ever produced*. Thanks to Samsung’s New Cell technology, this plasma TV delivers similar brightness levels as regular LED TVs and blacks so deep that only plasma technology can produce. The F8500’s unique design perfectly blends beautiful looks with the functionality of a powerful TV. It comes with Samsung’s Smart Evolution to help you keep your TV up to date, and the advanced Smart Interaction even lets you control your TV with your voice or hand gestures. The dark titan metal colour and ultra-slim frame highlight the futuristic design. The F8500 is more than a TV; it’s a work of art.
Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 51" 8500 Series Smart Plasma TV (2013)
Review 1 for 51" 8500 Series Smart Plasma TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
BoerInBeton
From Calgary, Alberta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the advanced technology

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Still exploring all the features, but great product! Picture is great, love the apps! Love the hand gesture control. Combines very well with my other technology - Roku 3, WD TV, Logitech Harmony remote control."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 51" 8500 Series Smart Plasma TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
blh24
From bonavista , nl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv ever

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"i had a lcd tv from another company and ended up replaceing it so meny times so i said forget that company and im buying from samsung and so i did and i got this plasma tv and its the best tv ever , excellent for gaming and HD sports !"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 51" 8500 Series Smart Plasma TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
PacificScifi
From Vancovuer, BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

PostedOctober 18, 2013
PostedOctober 18, 2013
"This is my second Plasma TV and compared to the old one the colors on this one is far richer giving the pictures a more realistic look, especially in HD. I am just starting to use the Smart TV feature and finding that I use the web browser more than I thought I would. Though not a complaint, would recommend investing in the wireless keyboard. Using the remote gets a little annoying when trying to type. Also love the on TV camera for Skype calls. Picture comes across crystal clear, but would recommend if you are going to use skype plug the TV straight into the network and don’t use the wireless feature. When I first tested Skype using wireless the picture became choppy from time-to-time at both ends.
A couple of reviews mentioned hearing a buzz, but for the two TV’s I had (first one had a scratch on the screen) I did not hear any buzzing noise.
My only complaint is the TV does put out some heat when on for a long period of time. Don’t mind in the winter, but was heating up the apartment during the summer months."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: does put out a lot of heat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 51" 8500 Series Smart Plasma TV (2013)
Customer Avatar
Andrey
From Toronto
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

PostedApril 25, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 25, 2013
"I had LED TV which got replaced with this plasma.
F8500 is a great TV with deep blacks and vibrant colors in addition to the latest Samsung SMART platform features. But most importantly, the picture on this set is very bright compared to other plasmas which was the main reason for me to actually consider plasma TV at this time.
"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, deep blacks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.