Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Plasma
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 60" 530 Series HD 1080p Vertical resolution Plasma TV

60" 530 Series HD 1080p Vertical resolution Plasma TV

Discover a great plasma TV that’s as practical as it is stylish. Experience movies, shows, sports and more through Samsung’s enhanced connectivity with excellent picture performance — all in 1080p Vertical resolution for images as true to life as a photo.
Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 60" 530 Series HD 1080p Vertical resolution Plasma TV
Review 1 for 60" 530 Series HD 1080p Vertical resolution Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
GJM60
From Sydney, Nova Scotia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture Quality

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 27, 2013
"Excellent value for a quality 60" Plasma. Upgraded from a 51" Rear Projection and it blew my mind. Excellent picture, decent sound, quick set up right out of the box.
The stand could have been built be a bit more sturdy.
"
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60" 530 Series HD 1080p Vertical resolution Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
jtf2
From pointe claire quebec
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"its the bigest tv i ever had. i'm a big nascar fan and i can't wate till i see the first race with it. the sound with my Samsung dvd home theatre system the best."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60" 530 Series HD 1080p Vertical resolution Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
Gameshow addict!
From Balfour, BC, Can
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, easy to set up, awesome picture

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Had this TV for one year and it has been just great. Was easy to set up, easy to add peripherals to it. Has the brightest and best colors when watching both TV and movies! Husband wants a bigger one now! Maybe next year..."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, easy set up
Cons: added surround sound-much better
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60" 530 Series HD 1080p Vertical resolution Plasma TV
Customer Avatar
Andre
From Timmins Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product performs great.

PostedJuly 5, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 5, 2012
"This product performs great on my XBox 360, and the USB Media app is awesome. I just wish it had internet browsing."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no internet browsing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.