Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bottom Mount Freezer
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel

RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel

The Samsung’s RB194 refrigerator keeps food fresh longer than conventional fridges, while giving you optimised storage with our movable fresh box, and the handy bottom freezer. In addition, it features Samsung’s Twin Cooling System® so both food compartments maintain just the right temperature, making your food fresher and last longer. Outside, there are more convenient features with reversible doors, and counter-depth body for a built-in look. This fridge boasts one-handed freezer opening and a tight seal on upper doors, plus, along with its sleek style, and modern design, the Samsung RB194 is ENERGY STAR® qualified so you can rest assured that it’s energy efficient. *The Samsung RB194 bottom mount refrigerator is only available with opaque bins in Canada.
Rating:
3.091 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Review 1 for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Huge capacity

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 12, 2013
"I love the spaciousness and versatility of this fridge. Everything fits and it is so easy to find everything. Perfect fit with counter depth."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Belleville, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this fridge mainly for the size.

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 2, 2013
"I love this fridge. It is easy to find things and I love the fact that the width is standard width and it is COUNTER DEPTH. I really hope you keep making this fridge because there is no one in the market that makes a regular width fridge in counter depth. Please don't stop making this fridge. It is great!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Mont Tremblant, Québec, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a beutiful refrigirator, I just love it.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"It looks good, works great, everything is accessible, it fits so well with the new cubbords."
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Kingston, Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, love the produce. bought the same one again in stainless. Thanks

PostedOctober 20, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 20, 2012
"I have several products of yours and love them all. I have had no issues with the fridge which we love. So much sot hat I bought my first one in 2009 and moved, had to by another one ( different brand) and hated it and went back to store to give it back and bought another samsung bottom freezer again. So So happy now. Karen"
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect fridge fit for a small condo!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
"This fridge completely rocks! Compact appliance that performs like a champ. When I upgrade my other appliances, I'll definitely be looking at Samsung."
Pros: Durable, compact
Cons: tray for eggs only holds 8
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Toronto
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nightmare

PostedAugust 13, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 13, 2013
"I purchased this refrigerator 2 years ago (almost 3) and I've had it serviced now 5 times .... problem is that the water collects underneath my storage bins where it creates puddles of water ...soaks up one bath towel every three months (when I say soaks, I mean it soaks!) They have replaced a part but it has not solved the problem ... every time this happens, they have to come in and defrost (run hot water down the pipes) this takes care of the issue for the next 3 months and then it happens again ... I am beyond frustrated at this point in time and my extended warranty is running out (and they tell me that I can only get a replacement after 4 different parts have been ordered) ... can you believe this ....? What other parts are they going to be ordering????????
Lovely to look at but a nighmare with the water puddling ... I am not a happy customer and would not recommend this refrigerator to anyone ....
"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Angus, ON
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice looking fridge

PostedJune 1, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 1, 2014
"Had to replace the motherboard after 2 1/2 years. It started by running non-stop, water formed in the baskets and ice start forming in the vent holes inside the refrigerator and then the fridge and freezer weren't working at all. Had to throw out a bunch of food. The front panel electronics does not show correct numbers."
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Paquetville NB , Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Inexpensive but really not durable

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
PostedSeptember 28, 2012
"Goof Refrigerator, expect the tray that is made of cheap plastic and break down too easily.."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, not durable
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Vancouver, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy

PostedAugust 5, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 5, 2014
"2.5 years new. Pooling of water under vegetable and fruit drawers. Fridge temp 10 degrees above recommended temp. Temp display for fridge numbers not fully displayed. These issues common according to many reviews. Appliance included with purchase of home. I would not have chosen this product. Very unreliable. Will have to upgrade to a new fridge. Not Samsung."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Alberta AB
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Defrost cycle keeps not working

PostedMay 31, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 31, 2014
"This fridge was only 1 year old when the defrost sensor died, and the front display segments burnt out. Now, 6 months later I still have not had the defrost issue resolved and manually defrost the fridge. Apparently this is a very common issue for Samsung fridges, although the parts seem to be compatible with other brands, so may be it is other brands as well.
Only 1.5 year old and I need to buy a new one or manually defrost every 2 months. Many parts replaced, but the issue is still here.
Samsung, please look into these defrosting issues, they seem to be common for many models of your fridges."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RB194ACRS 17.9 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Love the comfiguration and design - but dead after only 5 years

PostedNovember 13, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 13, 2013
"We love this fridge! Love the layout, the counter depth, the ice trays.
However - after only 5 years the fridge is warming up and after 6 months, 3 replaced parts and several service calls we are calling it dead. It is not reliable enough to keep food safe for our young family.
It's too bad. I have been reading about a LOT of issues with Samsung fridges recently - I would say Stay Away!"
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.