Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bottom Mount Freezer
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RB196ACRS 17.7 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel

RB196ACRS 17.7 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel

The Samsung’s RB196 refrigerator keeps food fresh longer than conventional fridges, while giving you optimised storage with our movable fresh box, and the handy bottom freezer. In addition, it features Samsung’s Twin Cooling System® so both food compartments maintain just the right temperature, making your food fresher and last longer. Outside, there are more convenient features with a reversible refrigerator door, EZ-Open handle and counter-depth body for a built-in look. This fridge boasts one-handed freezer opening and a tight seal on upper doors, plus, along with its sleek style, and modern design, the Samsung RB196 is ENERGY STAR® qualified so you can rest assured that it’s energy efficient.
Rating:
2.857 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
3 out of 7(43%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for RB196ACRS 17.7 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Review 1 for RB196ACRS 17.7 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Samsung Fan
From Goderich, Ontario
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE my fridge - wouldn't part with it for anything.

PostedMarch 24, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 24, 2014
"This fridge is so roomy and easy access to all areas. I do not like the French door refrigerators at all. I particularly like the 3 pull out drawers in bottom freezer. The entire fridge is so sleek and modern looking. I've had mine for 5 years and have had no problems at all. I LOVE it."
Pros: Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RB196ACRS 17.7 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Sams Review
From Hamilton, ON
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this fridge

PostedMarch 8, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMarch 8, 2014
"I would recommend it - it fit perfectly into the space available, it's quiet, the food is properly chilled/frozen.
It's very attractive.
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RB196ACRS 17.7 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
DeluxShopper
From Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No Issues Here

PostedNovember 7, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 7, 2013
"Unlike the other reviews i've had no issues with this fridge whatsoever. It has performed as expected and a non-magnetic face is not a bad thing at all, there's less clutter on the door."
Pros: Bright display, sleak design, power cool/freeze
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RB196ACRS 17.7 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
sorry one
From Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Water leaking in the bottom after 2 years and half and freeze food once in a while.It is not worth the money I paid for

PostedMarch 22, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 22, 2014
"Water leaking in the bottom,keeps the towel there forever. Space limited though huge fridge. Some freezing of the content here and there. So expensive for poor results in a short time. It is very disappointing.
Do not buy it
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RB196ACRS 17.7 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Unhappy
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Leaks into the crisper drawer and bottom of fridge

PostedOctober 3, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 3, 2013
"We have the same problem as the previous reviewer. Water is leaking into the crisper drawer on a regular basis. Sounds like it a design flaw.
Would not recommend this fridge"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RB196ACRS 17.7 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
nothappy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Do NOT buy this fridge

PostedJune 10, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 10, 2013
"We have had over 6 service calls in less than 3 years for the same problem (leaky fridge and water gets into the vegetable drawers). Plus the freezer handle has always been sticky and squeeky."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RB196ACRS 17.7 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Not Happy Either
From Calgary, AB
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible fridge

PostedOctober 19, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 19, 2013
"This is a terrible fridge. We've had it for over 3 years now and I can't wait to get a new one. The pull out freezer drawer only allows at the most 6 inches to reach for things so you have to open the fridge door to get an additional 2-3 inches of space. One of the crisper drawers is useless because it constantly fills up with water and rots the food. I have no idea how this fridge is still on the market. One other complaint...magnets don't stick to the front. That by itself is a huge con for a family. Save yourself a lot of headaches...get something else."
Cons: Poor quality, non magnetic front, inaccessible freezer, poor fridge drainage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.