Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bottom Mount Freezer
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RB216ACRS 19.5 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel

RB216ACRS 19.5 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel

The Samsung’s RB216 refrigerator keeps food fresh longer than conventional fridges, while giving you optimized storage with our movable fresh box, and the handy bottom freezer. In addition, it features Samsung’s Twin Cooling System® so both food compartments maintain just the right temperature, making your food fresher and last longer. Outside, there are more convenient features with a reversible refrigerator door and EZ-Open handle. This fridge boasts one-handed freezer opening and a tight seal on upper doors, plus, along with its sleek style, and modern design, the Samsung RB216 is ENERGY STAR® qualified so you can rest assured that it’s energy efficient.
Rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 5(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for RB216ACRS 19.5 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Review 1 for RB216ACRS 19.5 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
angmc123
From Halifax Nova Scotia Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE my fridge!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"This is well priced, lots of space, great features."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RB216ACRS 19.5 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Amir
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It has good quality

PostedApril 17, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 17, 2011
"Just Love it :-)                                  "
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RB216ACRS 19.5 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
DEan
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2 weeks after I bought it brand new, the digital temperature display went out!! Not good!!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 1, 2014
"fridge does not seem to chill to the temp you pick and digital temp display burnt out after 2 weeks NOT GOOD!!"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RB216ACRS 19.5 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
rcamkj
From Toronto, ON, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Major Problems after 2 Years

PostedJune 24, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJune 24, 2014
"After 2 years of normal, household use with a family of 3:
- Defrost function has failed, resulting in ice build up on the condenser. Unit loses ability to cool.
- Defrost drain freezes closed on occasion resulting in water inside the fridge (happened in 1st year).
- Digital display does not show temperature correctly. Some segments of the display no longer function.
- On occasion has simply stopped cooling.
While this may be unique to our unit, it is very disappointing. As you can imagine, the unit has not met with our expectations."
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RB216ACRS 19.5 cu.ft Bottom Mount Freezer Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
John
From Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The product failed just after warranty expired.

PostedJuly 20, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 20, 2013
"After a year and a half the freezer was working but the fridge had quit with temperatures rising to 18 c."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.