Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RF220NCTABC French Door Refrigerator with Digital Inverter Technology, 21.6 cu. ft.

RF220NCTABC French Door Refrigerator with Digital Inverter Technology, 21.6 cu. ft.

Spacious storage at just the right height
Rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for RF220NCTABC French Door Refrigerator with Digital Inverter Technology, 21.6 cu. ft.
Review 1 for RF220NCTABC French Door Refrigerator with Digital Inverter Technology, 21.6 cu. ft.
Customer Avatar
From Waterloo, ONT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quit Working after 8 months

PostedNovember 2, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 2, 2013
" Bought this fridge and really liked that it was large size for 30" unit, it stopped working after 8 months and was not repairable. "
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RF220NCTABC French Door Refrigerator with Digital Inverter Technology, 21.6 cu. ft.
Customer Avatar
From calgary alberta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I have had issues with this fridge

PostedAugust 12, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 12, 2013
" Bought this fridge and really liked its simplicity and lack of bells and whistles. Unfortunately, it stopped working after 3 months. After four visits by technicians it is still not working. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RF220NCTABC French Door Refrigerator with Digital Inverter Technology, 21.6 cu. ft.
Customer Avatar
From Lake Country, BC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This has just what we wanted

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
" Really like the fridge. Has just what we wanted. a couple of things that need a redesign. First , you have to open both doors to open the right hand crisper drawer. Second, the freezer drawer could have a deeper bottom section.
Overall though a great fridge.
"
Pros: great inside lighting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RF220NCTABC French Door Refrigerator with Digital Inverter Technology, 21.6 cu. ft.
Customer Avatar
From Burlington ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Top of door looks unfinished where foam comes through on top French doors

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedSeptember 22, 2012
" Should have caps on top of french doors where foam comes through "
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RF220NCTABC French Door Refrigerator with Digital Inverter Technology, 21.6 cu. ft.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Design 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.