Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RF221NCTASR 30 Inch 21.6 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel

RF221NCTASR 30 Inch 21.6 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel

Spacious storage at just the right height
Rating:
3.692 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
6 out of 12(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for RF221NCTASR 30 Inch 21.6 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Review 1 for RF221NCTASR 30 Inch 21.6 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
bevr
From Conception Bay South, NL.Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"I love this s/s fridge! I've had mine for just about 2 years & it's everything I had hoped it would be. Everything about it is so convenient, from the ice maker, ease of cleaning the glass shelves to being able to readily find items in it. I also love the fact that if the door is left open, it bings to let you know. When you have grand children around, that aspect comes in handy. I also have the Samsung smooth top stove to match!!"
Pros: Bright display
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RF221NCTASR 30 Inch 21.6 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
MARY
From Toronto,Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it,excellent fridge

PostedNovember 7, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedNovember 7, 2012
"Great fridge after 2 months.Very good for apartment size.This refrigerator it not noisy, works very quite.Excellent Fridge. The water area, its held properly inside of the fridge, which is very convenient,because you have more space inside of the fridge . The filtered water tastes very good.Thank you samsung for new model ,finally i have modern fridge for my apartment."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RF221NCTASR 30 Inch 21.6 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Cookielady
From Ontario Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My wife just loves this fridg.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"It is an excellent refrigerator however we find that the leveling process is rather difficult if we leave it on it's wheels and if we use the screw down legs it takes to long to move it, otherwise we have no issue with how it works, quality is excellent. We also own a Samsung T.V. which we have had for years issue free. Keep up the good work!"
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RF221NCTASR 30 Inch 21.6 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
ghisl
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
"I've owned this fridge for a few months now and love it."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RF221NCTASR 30 Inch 21.6 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Nothappy
From Markham, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Water accumulation in fresh vegetable drawers

PostedApril 15, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 15, 2013
"I have this unit for almost 1 1/2 years. I am not happy with this product. It is giving us headache. The two compartments where we keep our vegetables getting water all the time . We tried to control it by adjusting the humidity control but no results. Every week we have to drain water from these two drawers. I tried to do few things to control it but so far no success.
I am wondering if these things are happening just within 1 1/2 years what will happen next.??
"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RF221NCTASR 30 Inch 21.6 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Carol
From Kelowna, BC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

water in veg. drawer

PostedDecember 11, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"I have tried everything and there is still water in the left side veg. drawer. This makes it impossible to use my whole fridge. I wrote to Samsung and told of this problem and I did make sure all of the vents had nothing covering them and it still happens. This really cuts down on the storage area that can be used. I would not recommend this fridge."
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RF221NCTASR 30 Inch 21.6 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Thomas
From Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bad quality

PostedNovember 24, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 24, 2013
"I just bought one this month.The product just Start and stop every day."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RF221NCTASR 30 Inch 21.6 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Disappointed Samsung Cust
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The Plastic water pipe provided cracked open

PostedJuly 22, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 22, 2013
"Anyone considering to buy this fridge, Please be cautious of the plastic water line provided. It cracked open in the middle of the night and flooded my house. Its a great fridge but it is sad that they went with such poor quality material with the water pipe line"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RF221NCTASR 30 Inch 21.6 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
3 out of 5 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.