Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop 4-Door French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for AW3-11 28.0 cu.ft 4-Door French Door Wi-Fi Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)

AW3-11 28.0 cu.ft 4-Door French Door Wi-Fi Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)

A Refrigerator that Organizes More than just Your Food
Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 6(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for AW3-11 28.0 cu.ft 4-Door French Door Wi-Fi Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for AW3-11 28.0 cu.ft 4-Door French Door Wi-Fi Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and looks great with other samsung appliances

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
" With the internet, you have features no other refrigerator can offer. Fun to have local weather and forecast. Plus features like the middle drawer with settings for soda, wine, meat, deli snacks. The LED screen is easy to read with the display of temperature in all the compartments. "
Pros: Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AW3-11 28.0 cu.ft 4-Door French Door Wi-Fi Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Looking and Working Fridge, but...

PostedOctober 21, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 21, 2013
" Love the fridge, but a few annoyances...
I will start out with the bad...
1. To ever replace the filter, you must move the 300+ lb unit (with food) to manually turn off the water that feeds the unit.
2. No app/email functionality to get grocery list/notes off of the unit. So you can put together a grocery list, but then you have to manually write it down onto a notepad or retype it into a phone app.
3. Water drips from the fountain fills up the tray about once a week. Someone must soak up and drain the tray, otherwise the water spills onto our wood floors and makes stains.
4. Every once in a while the LCD screen goes black. It must be reset using a toothpick underneath the display. When this first happened, we couldn't switch the ice settings from crushed to cube.
Other than that, works as advertised. Purchased my unit in November 2012, this review is October 2013.
Really love the middle drawer. Plenty of space for all of our food, and the bottom drawer freezer works wonderfully. Wife and kids really enjoy music on the Pandora app while cooking/cleaning in the kitchen. We enjoy catching up on current events in the mornings while coffee is brewing or waiting for toast. Google calendar is also great to see what is coming up for family events.
Given the choice to purchase today knowing what I know now, I would still purchase. "
Pros: Bright display
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AW3-11 28.0 cu.ft 4-Door French Door Wi-Fi Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Halifax, NS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I don't need a WiFi fridge...but I have one

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
" There are several features on this fridge and some I haven't used yet. I don't Tweet and I'm still waiting to use the music feature. Since we are in Canada, we cannot use Pandora on the fride but no great loss. I particularly like the weather bug app and the grocery manager....since my wife has a happy of leaving expired items in the fridge. The middle drawer for drinks does a great job of keeping the beer, wine and sioft drinks chilled. All in all I love the fridge. "
Pros: Built-in speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AW3-11 28.0 cu.ft 4-Door French Door Wi-Fi Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Toronto Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Touch screen problem

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
" Touch screen , apps and WiFi are not as they are described....
Still working in progress.
Newer versions probably will be better !
"
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AW3-11 28.0 cu.ft 4-Door French Door Wi-Fi Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Calgary, Alberta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really Cool

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 23, 2013
" Great fridge, but runs a little loud. The APPs are handy, but the interface needs to be more user configureable and more APPs is a must. I hope there is an update soon. The fridge on display at CES had a far better selection. "
Pros: interactive touch screen
Cons: slightly loud
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AW3-11 28.0 cu.ft 4-Door French Door Wi-Fi Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Edmonton, AB
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Impressed

PostedOctober 7, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 7, 2012
" We just bought this refrigerator in September 2012. We've had it running for about 3 weeks and the freezer temperature on the display was reading -20 degrees Celsius, but the food in the freezer was just barely frozen. The ice maker is working sporadically. The WiFi connection will find our wireless modem (sometimes), but will not stay connected, even though all of our other wireless devices in the home have absolutely no problems staying connected. "
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.