Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AW2-CD 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)

AW2-CD 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)

This elegantly designed 22.5 cu.ft. French Door refrigerator slides in perfectly at counter depth. With Samsung’s Twin Cooling Plus System®, food maintains just the right temperature, and last longer. Designed for your busy life, the RFG237 features a WideOpen CoolSelect™ Pantry drawer that lets you control the temperature with the touch of a button, and an external digital display that also controls the water and ice dispenser. Plus, along with its sleek style, the Samsung RFG237 is ENERGY STAR® qualified so you can rest assured that it’s energy efficient.
Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for AW2-CD 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for AW2-CD 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i like the fridge,

PostedAugust 12, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedAugust 12, 2014
"however it is wider at the bottom than they state in the specs 36.125", not 35.75" also my light only works when the left door is open, but not the right door open. must call for service, it is only 2 months old."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: needs more interior light
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AW2-CD 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this fridge

PostedJune 20, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 20, 2014
"I couldn't be happier. It's certainly large enough inside and because of the depth I don't find forgotten food in the back of the fridge. The freezer is huge and very convenient. I love the water dispenser. Much more convenient spout direction than my last fridge. Looks great too. Door bins are large enough to hold all the bottles, etc that you want to be able to find easily. Full width deli drawer with a divider is super convenient. No complaints at all so far."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AW2-CD 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Calgary Alberta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Noisy!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 19, 2014
"This is the noisiest fridge I've ever owned. The damper motor sounds like a plane taking off, I called the retailer I bought it at and a service person was sent, who said it was the damper. The part was replaced and it made no difference. It's a month old. I would not recommend Samsung fridges to anyone."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, noisy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AW2-CD 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small but Great

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 2, 2014
"We purchased this refrigerator as it was one of only a few that were counter depth. We knew that we would be losing space in the fridge, but really loved the design. The fridge itself is EXCELLENT. Good interior design. We love the water dispenser (use it all day long). You can get regular ice cubes or crushed ice (not all fridges offer crushed ice)! The bottom drawer freezer is great - you just have to keep it organized. The ONLY drawback is the lack of space - this fridge is probably too small for a family of 4 but we make do!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AW2-CD 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Hamilton. on
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very sleek and effective!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 23, 2013
"This fridge is perfect. It looks great and more importantly it works as promised. The inside was well thoughtout and you can fit everything in it regardless of the size of the item. We have the optional wine rack and love it! I am very happy with this purchase!!"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AW2-CD 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
From Burnaby, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overall ok but pop cans come flying out at you from door holder and stainless steel is always smudged.

PostedJuly 11, 2012
PostedJuly 11, 2012
"Overall ok but pop cans come flying out at you from door holder and stainless steel is always smudged. Wonder if the water/ice option is worth it considering how much fridge room you lose."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AW2-CD 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator (Stainless Steel)
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a very good fridge

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 28, 2011
"i love the fridge very good features, tons of room and great layout.The only thing is, i wish the icemaker container was bigger.its just okay our last one was a lot bigger.Over all wonderfull job samsung
Thank you
Phil
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.