Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RFG237ACRS 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel

RFG237ACRS 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel

This elegantly designed 22.5 cu.ft. French Door refrigerator slides in perfectly at counter depth. With Samsung’s Twin Cooling Plus System®, food maintains just the right temperature, and last longer. Designed for your busy life, the RFG237 features a WideOpen CoolSelect™ Pantry drawer that lets you control the temperature with the touch of a button, and an external digital display that also controls the water and ice dispenser. Plus, along with its sleek style, the Samsung RFG237 is ENERGY STAR® qualified so you can rest assured that it’s energy efficient.
Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 4(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for RFG237ACRS 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Review 1 for RFG237ACRS 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Luv2Renovate
From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small but Great

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 2, 2014
"We purchased this refrigerator as it was one of only a few that were counter depth. We knew that we would be losing space in the fridge, but really loved the design. The fridge itself is EXCELLENT. Good interior design. We love the water dispenser (use it all day long). You can get regular ice cubes or crushed ice (not all fridges offer crushed ice)! The bottom drawer freezer is great - you just have to keep it organized. The ONLY drawback is the lack of space - this fridge is probably too small for a family of 4 but we make do!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RFG237ACRS 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Coolio
From Hamilton. on
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very sleek and effective!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 23, 2013
"This fridge is perfect. It looks great and more importantly it works as promised. The inside was well thoughtout and you can fit everything in it regardless of the size of the item. We have the optional wine rack and love it! I am very happy with this purchase!!"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RFG237ACRS 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
Phil
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a very good fridge

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 28, 2011
"i love the fridge very good features, tons of room and great layout.The only thing is, i wish the icemaker container was bigger.its just okay our last one was a lot bigger.Over all wonderfull job samsung
Thank you
Phil
"
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RFG237ACRS 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
BBinBby
From Burnaby, BC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overall ok but pop cans come flying out at you from door holder and stainless steel is always smudged.

PostedJuly 11, 2012
PostedJuly 11, 2012
"Overall ok but pop cans come flying out at you from door holder and stainless steel is always smudged. Wonder if the water/ice option is worth it considering how much fridge room you lose."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RFG237ACRS 22.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
regretsamsung
From Calgary Alberta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Noisy!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMarch 19, 2014
"This is the noisiest fridge I've ever owned. The damper motor sounds like a plane taking off, I called the retailer I bought it at and a service person was sent, who said it was the damper. The part was replaced and it made no difference. It's a month old. I would not recommend Samsung fridges to anyone."
Cons: Did not meet expectations, noisy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.