Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel

RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel

Introducing a kitchen masterpiece that delivers more goodies in the inside without sacrificing any kitchen space. The state-of-the-art, groundbreaking RFG297 French Door refrigerator has everything a kitchen connoisseur could ever conceive having in a kitchen - breathtaking design, top-of-the-line food preservation, multi-faceted storage functions and perhaps most importantly, a boost in your ego.
Rating:
4.293 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
2
54 out of 68(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Review 1 for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Norwich, ON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the design, features and space

PostedApril 15, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedApril 15, 2014
"The only issue I have is the lack of rear levelers on the fridge. I knew this is a concern for fridges in general, so I went the extra mile to install a level pad, (which turned out to be not so level) for the fridge to sit on. It would have been nice to tweak the level of the fridge to perfection.
Quiet running, beautifully lit interior, lots of space, the chilled water & ice maker is a plus!
In the refrigerator section, the only disappointment is the Coolselect pantry. You have to open both exterior doors in order to slide out the drawer. It would have been nice to have two separate slide out drawers instead."
Pros: Bright display, spacious interior
Cons: inadequate leveling features
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Toronto, ON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous!

PostedJune 17, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 17, 2012
"I have had this fridge for over a year and I have had no problems that were really worth mentioning, but I had the ice maker make a bit of noise in the beginning, but all I needed to do was unplug the unit and plug it back in to restart it. Haven't had a noise problem since. I keep the back of the unit vacuumed from dust and debris that can get back there to keep the fan running properly. Love the space, love the ice maker and water unit. The water unit does drip on the back, but I have found wiping all the stainless parts with Pledge cleans off all the marks and leaves a nice finish on the front. Love the french-door set-up, i have found room for various size bottles and jars on just about every nook and cranny in this enourmous fridge! It's so quiet - I hardly know it's on. Will definitely buy this again! Keeps all my deli meat, fresh cheese, fresh fruits and vegetables, lasting longer and stay fresher in their dedicated drawers. The temperature keeps consistant in fridge and freezer. Like the option for a quick freeze temp in the freezer - used it a few times to instantly cool down stuff in the freezer. Lots of space in the freezer."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, lots of space, quiet running, beautiful design, doesn't leave too many finger prints
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has absolute great features

PostedMay 19, 2011
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 19, 2011
"I love this fridge. and the matching stove is great too."
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Winkler mb. Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Roomie,we compared with other makes and models,Samsung beat them hands down,very impressed.

PostedJuly 5, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJuly 5, 2014
"Top it off,already have samsung washer and dryer, just bought a new 29 cub 3 door fridge, love the room, love the lighting , runs very quiet, love the Temperature reading on the screen, paying more attention to my samsung fridge than to my wife."
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Gatineau
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great fridge!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
"I love this fridge. I have a family of 6 and finally I have found a fridge that keeps fruits and veggies for a long time. Also, it's big enough to house enough food to feed everyone. My kids love the door water feature because it's "Just like going to McDonald's" but without the garbage food! The only downfall is that when it makes ice, it scares people who don't live here and aren't accustomed to the loud noises."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, big, promotes kids to drink water
Cons: ice maker pretty loud when dropping ice
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Kelowna B.C.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only complaint is I cannot believe that I cannot get a cover for the fridge filter if I am not using it?

PostedOctober 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedOctober 15, 2013
"The fridge is great. The performance is great. The features are great. The filter, not so great. I do not need to
use the filter because I have a reverse osmosis filter already. I cannot believe that I have to live with the big empty hole in the fridge where the filter should go? The parts department said they do not make a cover for it?
"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

average fridge for price

PostedJuly 21, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 21, 2014
"Not impressed with side door holders, 2 have broken, & one is cracked. Only 2 seniors using the fridge, so cannot understand why they are breaking as the fridge is not even a year old."
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Calgary,AB
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Quality control poor

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
"Had this fridge for 2 months. Just find out one of the bin had crack on it. First time to see it in any fridge in 40 years! Not impressed, hopefully still under warranty, following up with the retailer. Just the nuisance when you want to enjoy a new fridge. The compressor makes some funny noise; will see how it goes! I had other Samsung products too, keeping my fingers crossed!"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looks nice, good features.

PostedOctober 27, 2011
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedOctober 27, 2011
"Shelving needs to be designed better. Not enough space for tall items. Ice/water cavity gets scratched. There should be some kind of coating on this part to protect it from scratching.
Taking out and cleaning the compartments is really difficult.
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From SALT LAKE CITY, UT
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

samsung makes horrible appliances

PostedAugust 25, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedAugust 25, 2013
"bought samsung front loading washer , dryer,french door refrigerator,high end dishwasher. POOR QUALITY.
THEY HAVE BEEN OUT ABOUT 5 TIMES TO FIX THE REFRIGERATOR, 6 TIMES TO FIX THE WASHING MACHINE, AND TWICE TO FIX THE DISHWASHER, I HAVE REPLACED THE DRAWER ADJUSTERS 4 TIMES, AND BOTH OF THE DOOR BALANCER ROPES. [yes ropes they used a piece of cotton rope hooked to a spring to use for the balancing system for the door] I WILL NEVER BUY A SAMSUNG APPLIANCE AGAIN
"
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

bought the fridge after 1 week already had to have service tech come into the home due open pull out cokmpartment sticking :(

PostedApril 28, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 28, 2012
"not sure if we picked the right product, shelve are of poor design for storgage on the side doors, already had servicing in for the pull out compartment and it does run a little noisey, if we could return we probably would"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RFG297HDRS 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Based on the average of (64) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
48 out of 57 recommend this product
Features 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Performance 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Design 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.