Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RFG297HDWP 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator White

RFG297HDWP 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator White

Introducing a kitchen masterpiece that delivers more goodies in the inside without sacrificing any kitchen space. The state-of-the-art, groundbreaking RFG297 French Door refrigerator has everything a kitchen connoisseur could ever conceive having in a kitchen - breathtaking design, top-of-the-line food preservation, multi-faceted storage functions and perhaps most importantly, a boost in your ego.
Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for RFG297HDWP 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator White
Review 1 for RFG297HDWP 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator White
Customer Avatar
From Hamilton, Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

white french door fridge

PostedDecember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
"great product so far, can't complain. I had a 22 cub. f. fridge and this is so spacious.. Nice design and so easy to maintain. Stainless steel no of fence maybe looks better but who has time to wipe constant finger prints off of it."
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RFG297HDWP 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator White
Customer Avatar
From Victoria, B.C.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

french door fridge

PostedDecember 11, 2013
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"Excellent fridge. Shelf arrangement is very convenient -- loads of room. Easy to set up temperatures. Ice and water and great features...we did not have these before and are sorry we waited so long to get them. Freezer compartment is large enough that a separate freezer would not be needed for most families"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RFG297HDWP 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator White
Customer Avatar
From Ontario
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has an awful water/ice dispenser!!!

PostedApril 27, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 27, 2013
"After almost 2 years we are getting a replacement for this frig with a new model. The old model has a water line which faces the frig on a 45 degree angle, not straight down. When you get a glass of water, if you don't bend down to make sure you have the glass EXACLY under the spout, it shoots water all down the front of the fritg!! Then the issue with the ice chute which does not close properly, thus ice spills on the floor if you don't wait until it finishes completely!! The saving grace was the extended warranty which gave us an 80 per cent refund to purchase another frig! So what did we buy, the same frig because they realized their mistakes and rectified them. Here's hoping.............."
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great looking!
Cons: Did not meet expectations, ice/water dispenser nightmare
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RFG297HDWP 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator White
Customer Avatar
From Winnipeg Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After almost two years of ownership, reliability, performance and functionality is great!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 15, 2013
"Since purchased two years ago some features may be different but that aside, this is one of the more reliable and smartly designed appliances we have owned. If something doesn't quite seem to work - read the well written manual and you'll see it was not the unit's fault!! (There was a water spill - our fault - underneath one of the drawers and we could not figure out how to get to it. Read the manual, removed the drawer, cleaned up the spill, and reinstalled the drawer. Purchased an extended warranty out of concern for the ice maker/dispenser/grinder. After two years and a lot of use it still works great. Small issue is the price of the water filters so we stretch their life a bit beyond the recommended replacement cycle. Our experience with that is that it seems to slow down the water flow and perhaps the cooling after awhile but so far it's recovered as soon as you replace the old filter with a new one."
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: none so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RFG297HDWP 28.5 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator White
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product
Features 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Performance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Design 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.