Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RFG29PHDRS 28.4 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel

RFG29PHDRS 28.4 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel

The Samsung RFG29P Refrigerator with Slide-N-Go Shelves takes space management to a whole new level for convenient efficiency. It makes the most of available interior food storage space by allowing for better organization of items by type and frequency of use. Sauces and condiments are stored conveniently by making them easily accessible when needed. Samsung’s Twin Cooling Plus System® keeps your food at just the right temperature to last longer. Special convenience options include a Wide Open CoolSelect™ Pantry drawer that lets you control the temperature with the touch of a button, plus an external digital display that controls the water and ice dispenser. The Samsung RFG29P is ENERGY STAR® qualified to guarantee energy efficiency.
Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for RFG29PHDRS 28.4 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Review 1 for RFG29PHDRS 28.4 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product meets all our expectations and more.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 11, 2013
"When I purchased this fridge, I was a little leary of how to clean the outside stainless steel. But after awhile, I found that it is very easy to maintain the outer appearance. The features inside the fridge are wonderful and meet all our needs. Its roomy and the shelves are adjustable to fit large items. The doors handle well and the alarm is a great feature for when the door is not closed, it lets me know. It also runs quiet, and the water and ice maker work very well. Overall, I would definitely recommend this fridge."
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, nice and large
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RFG29PHDRS 28.4 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Prescott, Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the many Samsung products we own.

PostedJune 27, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 27, 2013
"I have yet to be let down my any Samsung product I have gotten. I have gone through many phones (currently the Rugby lte), tablets (10.1 and 7 inch) for the family, even the dishwasher and microwave. I am constantly amazed at the quality. In the Refrigerator, I do like the removable drawers and the ice-maker works great. I appreciate the "door left open" alarm, as we have 3 kids."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RFG29PHDRS 28.4 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Metcalfe, Ontario
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator we've every owned

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"If there is anything I can think of that we are not too thrilled about, it's the fact you have to open both front doors to open the drawer on the bottom. They should have split all the drawers. Other than that, it is a little over priced, but still an excellent fridge. Would definitely recommend to anyone."
Pros: great overall value
Cons: not all split drawers
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RFG29PHDRS 28.4 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Montreal, QC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"Bought this unit in November and am extremely pleased with it. Quiet, efficient, well designed. There is plenty of room for all our fresh and frozen food and the wide shelves make everything easy to access. Love the deli drawer, so simple to access often used items. Freezer is much larger than I expected and the design makes it easy to find things. Came highly rated and so far has lived up to it's reputation."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RFG29PHDRS 28.4 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Mississauga Ontario
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NEVER BUY FROM SEARS CANADA!

PostedMay 3, 2012
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedMay 3, 2012
"I bought this fridge from SEARS and 6 days after it was delivered, the "mother board" malfunctioned. The worst part about it was that because I bought from Sears, I had no choice but to use their Technicians for my warranty and they told me I had to wait 21 days for a new "mother board". How EXACTLY does a family survive 21 days without a refrigerator?!? NO ONE AT SEARS SEEMED TO CARE. After threatening to return the fridge, they exchanged the whole thing, only to have the delivery team break off the "interlocking switch' and try to CONCEAL THE DAMAGE. Once that was repaired, I have had no issues with my Samsung fridge and I really love it. I STRONGLY URGE ANYONE OUT TO THERE TO NEVER EVER BUY A MAJOR APPLIANCE FROM SEARS. Their Parts and Service Call Centre Staff are DREADFULLY FRUSTRATING to deal with and SEARS DOESN'T HOUSE MAJOR PARTS so there is always AN UNREASONABLE WAIT TIME TO GET YOUR APPLIANCE REPAIRED! I recommend Samsung, just NOT FROM SEARS!"
Pros: Bright display
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
23of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RFG29PHDRS 28.4 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Interior flaws

PostedMay 30, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 30, 2013
"Good size, good mechanical, but cheap plastic inside. The shelves are all broken, plastic drawer assembly broken. Beware, the door shelves cannot hold much weight."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RFG29PHDRS 28.4 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Customer Avatar
From Franklin, TN
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedJuly 23, 2014
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJuly 23, 2014
"Appliance people WILL NOT work on SAMSUNG refrigerators. The refrigerator is 3 years old and already has leaked out the ice maker buckets of water and ruined my hardwood floors not just once but twice. It is a bad switch that controls how water is dispersed to the ice maker and the water. The plastic drawers do not work properly and get stuck and off track. I will never buy anything Samsung again."
Pros: nothing
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RFG29PHDRS 28.4 cu.ft 3-Door French Door Refrigerator Stainless Steel
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product
Features 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Performance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Design 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.