Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Mobile Phones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung SCH-R330 | Black

Samsung SCH-R330 | Black

The SCH-R330 is a fun, sporty phone everyone will love. The compact design and ergonomic keypad makes it easy to use and easier to message and email friends and family. Capture memories with the 1.3 mega pixel camera, surf the net and download quickly and easily.
Rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 out of 4(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Samsung SCH-R330 | Black
Review 1 for Samsung SCH-R330 | Black
Customer Avatar
Bongo
From Canada
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this phone.

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
"It's a good phone to call people. It's good for talking on the phone and receiving calls."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, beautiful, perfect
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung SCH-R330 | Black
Customer Avatar
BRAEDO
From DELRAY BEACH, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product serves my purpose as a emergency-driven phone.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"THE LACK OF A MANUAL HAS GOTTEN IN THE WAY OF PHONE USE. PRACTICING WITH A MANUAL IS BETTER THAN TRIAL AND ERROR EFFORTS. THE MESSAGING ICONS ARE NOT PARTICULARLY DESCRIPTIVE OF HOW TO CHOOSE ONE FOR THE SIMPLE, OFTEN-USED TASK OF USING/ADDING CONTACTS. THERE ARE TOO MANY LITTLE-USED CHOICES."
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung SCH-R330 | Black
Customer Avatar
sparky
From Melfort, SK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The phone has lots of features and is easy to use for straight phone calls.

PostedApril 24, 2012
PostedApril 24, 2012
"My problem is that I didn't get a manual with it, and I can't seem to find one to print. I am a senior and am NOT technilogically talented. Please send info on how to download or order the manual so I can then use all these Wonderful features!"
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no manual
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung SCH-R330 | Black
Customer Avatar
Kennick
From Kitchener On Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Why is it impossible to get a user manual for this thing?

PostedApril 15, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedApril 15, 2012
"Been trying to make the ring louder...not easy...still not done...came from PC (Presisent's Choice) w'o manual....the ring doesn't seem to be controlled by the outside buttons"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no manual
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung SCH-R330 | Black
Customer Avatar
cephas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I give this phone a poor rating

PostedNovember 20, 2012
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedNovember 20, 2012
"poor rating because there is no user manual - difficult to make some features work - would not recommend an phone from Samsung"
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.