Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Monochrome Multifunction (SCX)
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SCX-3405FW

SCX-3405FW

Combine cost-effectiveness and performance with Samsung’s compact and stylish SCX-3405FW. This multifunction printer features easy management of costs to make sure you keep to your budget. It’s also simple to use, with faster printing and useful functions. The SCX-3405FW’s innovative features include One Touch Eco Button, Easy Printer Management and wireless printing from mobile devices. Print quickly and efficiently and save space and money with this Samsung multifunction printer.
Rating:
3.821 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
16 out of 24(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for SCX-3405FW
Review 1 for SCX-3405FW
Customer Avatar
Tee0219
From Halifax, NS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 19, 2013
"I just find slow to come on after it has gone to sleep mode!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SCX-3405FW
Customer Avatar
darlag
From Calgary, Alberta
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This printer does everything that a small home office requires

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"I have found that this printer does almost everything that a small home office needs. It prints fast. It give more pages per toner cartridge than others that I have owned and the cost per print is excellent. It has a wide range of printing functions and is easy to program. One drawback is that it doesn't duplex copy internally, although it is simple enough to turn the pages and do so manually. It is wireless but I have not been successful to complete the installation, more to the security of my provider that the fault of the machine. Unfortunately the cartridges are not readily available locally but on line volume is adequate as is cost. I recommend it to anyone that requires an inexpensive printer with a high yield, low cost."
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SCX-3405FW
Customer Avatar
DRTCM
From Calgary
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product has exactly the features I want but...

PostedJuly 17, 2012
PostedJuly 17, 2012
"It is not compatible with Mac OSx 10.7.4 - there are no drivers for it so I can't use it wireless, which is why I bought it!! GRRR!!!! Samsung - please hurry up and get your drivers up to date. This operating system has been out for quite awhile now. Frustrated!!"
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no drivers for macosx 10.7.4
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SCX-3405FW
Customer Avatar
Robert
From Ottawa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Poor Network Performance

PostedMay 8, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedMay 8, 2013
"I bought this printer for the price and small size factor. Initial setup seemed to go smoothly but after the printer enters sleep mode it will not wake for print jobs and has to be unplugged to get the computer to recognize it. I have updated all the software/firmware/drivers and it still has the same problems. I have a mix of Mac/Windows PCs and it will not work at all with the Mac devices. I have wasted too much time trying to make this thing work as advertised. I should have taken it back on the first day."
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, poor connectivity
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SCX-3405FW
Customer Avatar
2idhaggis
From Edmonton Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Printer does not print emails.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 20, 2013
"I find it extremely difficult to set up. Also it does not print my emails, instead the narritive in the emails is printed as unitelligible symbols. There may be a way of printing them out properly, but it is not a direct print process.
For me if it does not print emails immediately then it's virtually useless.
"
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SCX-3405FW
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 out of 20 recommend this product
Features 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Performance 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Design 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.