Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Monochrome Multifunction (SCX)
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SCX-3405W

SCX-3405W

Combine cost-effectiveness and performance with Samsung’s compact and stylish SCX-3405W. This multifunction printer features easy management of costs to make sure you keep to your budget. It’s also simple to use, with faster printing and useful functions. The SCX-3405W’s innovative features include One Touch Eco Button, Easy Printer Management and wireless printing from mobile devices. Print quickly and efficiently and save space and money with this Samsung multifunction printer.
Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for SCX-3405W
Review 1 for SCX-3405W
Customer Avatar
Grimley
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tidy, speedy, machine.

PostedJune 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJune 14, 2013
"Unboxed and set up in a matter of minutes. Perfect for my home office requirements. Had it shared on a home network (Win7 desktop - where it is installed + Win8 laptop + XP desktop) without difficulty. (To install on an XP machine, do not rely on network discovery of the (properly shared) printer. Install the drivers on the XP machine without connecting and add the printer. XP will then find the drivers on the local machine)."
Pros: excellent value for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SCX-3405W
Customer Avatar
Madfeesh
From Mineral Wells. Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
PostedJanuary 18, 2013
"I bought this printer at WalMart, followed setup instructions for home wireless and it worked the first time.
That's about it. Every time I need it it the port is unavailable or it has paper jam message for which there is not clear way to remedy. I'm taking it back. Technology should work! It should not take longer than printing by hand. This printer sucks!
"
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SCX-3405W
Customer Avatar
samsung cust
From St. john's, NL, Canada
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great printer

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedFebruary 11, 2013
"Was able to setup this up in minutes. Now i can print from my Samsung Tablet, phone, and computers. Able to scan to everything. Google Cloud print works great and now i can print for any where I have internet access. One thing I found, I must sometimes press the power button to wake it up."
Pros: Inexpensive, work with tablet, works with samsung smart phones
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SCX-3405W
Customer Avatar
Martin
From Sweden
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent printer for the price!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedJanuary 28, 2013
"This is an excellent and fast printer/scanner/copying machine. The only bad thing about it is the lid to the scanner, it is to thin and it has no weight at all.
It starts up very fast and starts Printing almost immidiatly!"
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: to thin lid
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SCX-3405W
Customer Avatar
Ravi
From Edmonton
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best value for money..

PostedDecember 3, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend!
PostedDecember 3, 2013
"This product saves me time and money.I can print from my computer and mobile phone.Very easy to configure & use.The toner yield is very high that makes it a low running cost product."
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to configure & connect
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SCX-3405W
Customer Avatar
Jesse
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it does what it is suppose to do

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
"if you want a cheap, mono multifunction laser printer that works fine when you need it, this is the one"
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.